Ratings based on 788 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom California

Nice hotel atmosphere.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The staff made the experience one where I considered the hotel my home away from home. They made me believe that I was the reason they had a job.
Cons: Training on new events that occur. Once something strange happens, it has to be passed along so everyone has the same information.
Location: Westgate is centrally located so you can find whatever you feel up to doing.
Overall, my experience at the Westgate Las Vegas was a wonderful one. If there was any issue at all the staff made it their personal mission to attend to it and ensure that the customer was well served.
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Too Expensive for amenities offered

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Benihana's and the pool.
Cons: Construction should be done at night, NOT during peak hours Cleanliness Staff friendliness Length from elevator to rooms
The hotel is extensive and the elevators are a far walk from MOST rooms. The casino was very small. For the price paid: you do NOT receive free coffee (fyi bring your own K-cups) or even a continental breakfast. The hotel staff left many things to be desired: every time you passed by one they were on their cell phones. The are not knowledgeable about the surround areas and have meager recommendations. No bathtub - shower only, no microwave. Whatever you do, do NOT, I repeat do NOT go to their time-share offer even for a free show what was supposed to be a 90 min presentation with NO pressure to buy, became a 4 hour ordeal with extreme pressure. And when they don't get you to buy in you suddenly become a second class citizen. When I arrived I had no washcloths in my room - took them 4 hours to deliver. My sink knob was stuck and it constantly leaked - 5 days no change. My toilet bowl ran the entire time - 5 days no change. The bartenders were HORRIBLE - I receive better drinks from my dive bar! ALL the restaurants close at 10 pm (even on the weekends!), so make dinner decisions early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Anchorage, AK

Convenient location to strip and convention center

Posted May 4, 2015
While this hotel is going through growing pains, I certainly would recommend it. There is minor construction ongoing in the interior and exterior, most areas and facilities are easily accessible and usable. The spa was not, however, the pool was lovely. We were in town for a convention and this couldn't have been more convenient a location. Is walking distance to that and the strip, yet driving in and out was easily as well. The remodeled room was tastefully decorated and though the floor was non smoking, we occasionally would smell smoke coming from the air ducts. Cons: the hounding to and from the hotel from the time share folks - there was no way to avoid the asking yet I understand they're just doing their job. A Kuerig machine was in the room but it cost to use the hotels cups. (We packed our own) It was nice to have a fridge too, so we could keep bottles of water on hand - the hotel water wasn't drinkable (had sediments in it). Overall, not bad for a place going through a name/branding transition. We would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A travelerfrom East Coast USA

A FEW MISSING STEPS

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: We like the fact is was right next to the Convention Center. That we jumped right on the monorail.The restaurants.
Cons: The concierge hours.
Location: I can't really say.
We enjoyed staying at the hotel. Since we were there for a convention it was very convenient to be right next to the Convention Center. There were a few issues that we were not happy about. At pool side the cocktail servers seemed more interested in serving the men than a mother and her daughter. We had to go to the bar ourselves. The most upsetting issue was, in the Hotel book placed in our hotel room. It states that check-out is at 12:00. Also the hotel book says if your flight is not conducive to our check out time. The hotel would work with you and let you have a late check - out. Not only did the people at the front desk not allow us to have a late check out they said " check -out was at 11:00." Our flight was at 7:30. So we had to check our luggage at baggage check. We also didn't know that they would not be responsible for lap tops. So we had to carry the lap top around the convention center and the hotel until it was time to go to the airport. The last point is every time we went to see the concierge they were never there. These points need to be explained when you ask a question especially if you are not familiar with travel or if it is your first time traveling. We still enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom San Diego. CA

Great access to the strip

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The 1960s look. I think they should market this style.
Cons: More table games in the casino. They advertised Baccarat, but I never found any Baccarat tables.
Location: Paradise Drive with the Riviera across the street, and the old Sahara (now the SLT) just north, and the convention center just south. Monorail line.
After reading some of the reviews on here I just have to realize that some people are impossible to please. This is a very nice hotel and a great value for being in the action of the Las Vegas Strip. I personally love the 1960s touch and the Elvis memorabilia. The room we got was fantastic and the desk clerk gave us an upgrade to the 27th floor with a view of the strip at no extra charge. Yes there is a resort fee (which the complainers make their number one gripe), but what famous casino/hotel in Vegas doesn't charge a resort fee? The casino floor looks like it came out of a 1970s Bond movie (which it did), and I love it. I hope that with all the changes they make in the future, they leave that aspect alone. The Buffet was good and not overpriced for Vegas, and the beds were very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The pool was very 1960s as well and the service was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom KY

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I wish I had more time to tour the hotel! There was a lot to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom McLeod

Hotel was excellent. I enjoyed the taxi service

Posted Apr 2, 2015
I enjoyed the hotel stay the courtesy was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Illinois

Great hotel for working trade show

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient location adjacent to convention center
Cons: Resort fee should be included in price of the hotel. Hidden charge of $27/night appears on your credit card.
Location: Good location because it's along the monorail route. Access to Las Vegas strip very easy. Recommend 3-day monorail pass for $28.00
Perfect hotel for convention attendees. Convenient stop along the monorail. Comfortable and quiet room. Was there for a trade show and met all expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Littleton, CO

Pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, hospitable, comfortable, and welcoming
Cons: I'd say closer to the strip, but if they keep satisfying guests like us, well the strip will come to them!
Location: Golf, the tram, shopping (in house as well as other nearby), and, of coarse, the casino.
My wife and I had never visited Las Vegas before, so it was a pleasant surprise to find the accommodations above our expectations! Our room had a nice view, and it was even in the back - only on the 4th floor. The restaurant service was friendly, and it definitely didn't hurt that the food was good! The in house shows looked good, but honestly we didn't have time to take them in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Gulf Coast

Beautiful place and much to do!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Loved this place. Very large with lots top do on the property. I am a horse lover and was pleasantly surprised that there wass huge indoor arena with horse show going on. Also championship bowling going on. The hotel is huge and beautiful. Staff was great and room was very nice and clean. There is free shuttle to the airport, and a reasonably priced shuttle back and forth to the strip. Will stay here again!!