Ratings based on 766 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
1.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Minneapolis

Disoragnized and Falling Apart

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: not much,.not even the good kind of "tacky"
Cons: can we start with making sure bathroom tiles don't just randomly start falling off the walls? whole place needs an update to basic code requirements
Location: old hotel in old part of LV. Not walking distance to most lively area
Stayed here for a short business trip as booked on Travelosity. Don't always need a top hotel for certain work but this place was completely disorganized and the rooms,...well let's say that watching tile fall off the bathroom walls was a first for me! The place needs a major update but doubt there's enough finances to do it. The staff seemed overworked and underpaid and all slightly cynical. Not a real smiling face among the bunch. They also kept trying to charge me twice for a "Resort Fee" and when I showed them records that I already paid,...they didn't take as a confirmation but asked that I pay it a second time. Who does this in the hotel industry and get's away with it?!?
1 out of 5
by Disappointed1225 from Boise, ID, United States

Disappointed by Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014
I stayed at this hotel over the Christmas holiday. The biggest reason I chose this hotel was the pool is advertised as being open year round. The pool was closed when we arrived. We didn't realize this until we went to check out the pool and discovered a lock on the gate. I called the front desk later in the day because I was unable to access the internet and asked about the pool being closed. The person at the front desk informed me the pool was open year round, but they close during the holidays for repairs. This was not indicated when I made the reservation or at check-in. They didn't offer to lower any other the resort fee which is charged partially for the pool, which wasn't usable. The room looked tired ie old carpet, holes in the drapes, bathroom in need of upgrade. Additionally contacting the front desk at anytime involves a wait. Also we attempted to use our coupon for the Rock of Ages show only to find out it wasn't open at that time. Seemed strange to offer a coupon for something that can't be used.
1 out of 5
by ernie482 from Los Angeles, CA, United States

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
I had previously stayed at this hotel when it was the Las Vegas Hilton... at that time they were going through a renovation and apparently also changing the name... This was like 3-5 years ago.. Sadly, since then nothing has changed. The one thing I remember that I did not like were the long long lines and wait times for the elevator.  There are two problems, there are not enough elevators and also they are not dedicated to lets say for example 1-20 floor and then another set of elevators for 30-40 floors. When checking in, I opted to upgrade the room for $20... and was amazed that they called it 'an upgraded room'.  According to travelocity, this is a 4 star hotel... this room was more like a 2 star, so I can just imagine what the regular room looked like. The room itself, the tub spout was coming off of the wall, it was leaking water and the tub didn't have a light... The ac/heater thermostat was not digital... and the door key/knob stopped reading cards... I was hard pressed to find any renovations to this room.
1 out of 5
by Amir8463

Posted Nov 7, 2013
The door would not self lock! And I was stuck in my room one night and they did not change or upgrade my room!! Beware of resort fee. 20$ extra per day
1 out of 5
by mnshay from Vegas, NV

Gross!

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Room was dirty. Air filter was dated 15 months ago. Bedding was minimal. Only one pillow on king size bed. Only one very thin blanket. Bathroom was gross. Mold in the tub. Gaming area was small. 
3 out of 5
by packerman8 from Wisconsin

Way off the Strip!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
This hotel is OK. It is not one of my first choices for Vegas. The rooms are nice though. The hotel does have a $18 per day resort fee. The easiest way to the strip is via the Tram, and that takes about 5 to 10 minutes on the Tram.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Las Vegas, NV

HORRIBLE

Posted Oct 23, 2013
AND I BOOKED MY RESERVATIONS THRU YOU ALL AND GET TO THE CHECK IN AT THE AIRPORT AND HAD TO PAY 45. PER LUGGAGE WHICH WAS A TOTAL SHOCK, THEN GET TO THE RENTAL CAR PLACE BUDGET AND WAS TOLD WE HAD TO GET EXTRA COVERAGE PER DAY AND COME TO FIND OUT WE DID NOT, THEN GET TO THE LAS VEGAS HOTEL AND HAD TO PAY AD ADDITIONAL 18. PER DAY FOR OTHER CHARGES INCLUDING WIFI, GET INTO THE ROOMS AND THEY WERE HORRIBLE. DIRTY AND STAINED CARPETS. THE BATH TUB HAD RUST ALL OVER IT
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pandita2 from Las Vegas, NV

Classic hotel...great employees.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Room is large and comfortable. Our bedroom window was big and the view of the the valley and mountains was just beautiful. The employees were kind and helpful. Cozy location not in the hustle and bustle of the other strip hotels.
1 out of 5
by JeffG from New York, NY

Cheap room, not worth it!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
This hotel is old and dated. The safe in the room didn't work and after I called the front desk, they never sent anyone up to fix it. I had a problem with room service and there were no managers on site from 5:00 pm until 9:00 am. When I went to the front desk at 8:15 in the am they told me the same thing I said that my car service was picking me up at 8:30 and they said I could speak with a Manager after 9:00am. How can you run a 24 hour hotel with 9-5 Management? They don't empower the staff to make management decisions so my problem went unresolved. The hotel has NO customer service to lodge a complaint with and their website doesn't either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by h4224b from North Carolina

Las Vegas Trip

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The flight timing was not comfortable, i.e. early morning and late night. Because Southwest has very good time and the fare difference was negligible. The hotel have no facility of Refrigerator or Microwave. They asked charge extra per day. Otherwise Hotel was good.