Ratings based on 780 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Littleton, CO

Pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, hospitable, comfortable, and welcoming
Cons: I'd say closer to the strip, but if they keep satisfying guests like us, well the strip will come to them!
Location: Golf, the tram, shopping (in house as well as other nearby), and, of coarse, the casino.
My wife and I had never visited Las Vegas before, so it was a pleasant surprise to find the accommodations above our expectations! Our room had a nice view, and it was even in the back - only on the 4th floor. The restaurant service was friendly, and it definitely didn't hurt that the food was good! The in house shows looked good, but honestly we didn't have time to take them in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Gulf Coast

Beautiful place and much to do!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Loved this place. Very large with lots top do on the property. I am a horse lover and was pleasantly surprised that there wass huge indoor arena with horse show going on. Also championship bowling going on. The hotel is huge and beautiful. Staff was great and room was very nice and clean. There is free shuttle to the airport, and a reasonably priced shuttle back and forth to the strip. Will stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom san jose ca

Great Hotel close to convention center

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great access to convention center via walking or monorail and also a short monorail ride to the main parts of the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

The hotel was clean and neat but a little dated.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Entertainment
Cons: Decor
The hotel was great as far as entertainment. The bus service was limited and we missed being on the strip. I am not an Elvis fan so I did not enjoy the things referencing him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom California

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I expected a budget hotel for the price of the room but received a very nice classy experience. Very happy with my stay.
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Tale of Two Stays

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: I liked my previous last July (2014), about the same time ownership changed (in fact, they were changing sign while was there).
Cons: Don't punish customers just because they booked the room through Travelocity.
Location: With the Riviera going away, nothing. Westgate's only positives are the monorail terminal and its easy access location just off the strip.
I booked here due to a good experience I had at the LVH in July 2014, just as they were changing to Westgate. This stay went much differently. The check-in clerk made it a point to mention that I had booked through a travel site (though she stated the wrong one), and I wound up in a 14th floor room in the north tower facing the desert in a hotel that was virtually empty. The loud sound of flowing water filled my room any time anyone nearby flushed a toilet; they sent an HVAC guy to tell me that it was the condensor in the AC, not the plumbing. He was wrong but just for grins, after his visit I took a peek at at the AC filter unit in the room entry and saw a filter absolutely stuffed full of lint and dust. Their Wi-Fi gateway is set up deliberately to mislead people into paying for a higher level of Wi-Fi service than what is already included in the resort fee; they offer a $10 food and beverage credit if you forego maid service, but with a slight catch - you call to let them know you want the credit the night before, and you may or may not get get the voucher slid under your door the next day - so on some days, no maid service and no food/beverage credit unless you want to argue with guest services over $10. The Elvis stuff in the lobby is pretty cool though, and it's away from the north tower lobby which is crawling with timeshare hustlers pushing Westgate timeshares on people "enjoying" their $140 weekend at the Westgate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Excelent place for a great price!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel was reserved at the last moment because a delay fligth and was an excellent choice. Checkin, room and checkout process were smooth with no inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom chicago,il.

Flight / hotel /time

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I spoke with over 10 different people and suppervisors i held tge phone over 2hrs. And about my flight was late and made me late to catch my next flight I missed a whole day of my vacation waiting on the next flight when I arrive to my hotel they didn't know about the free day if I booked the flight and hotel together and I didn't know about the hidden fees I was told it was $22.00 not $120.00, the room wasn't what I agree either . .I had a terrible vacation .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Portland Oregon

Very helpful staff. Fast check in

Posted Mar 24, 2015
It was our first time in Vegas and it was incredible. Westgate is the best hotel in Vegas by far
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom chicago

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Couldn't beat the price for the weekend. Nice that the monorail has a stop there.