Ratings based on 796 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Clean Room

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: The noise level could be lowered!
Location: Next to the Convention Center and the monorail is nearby, off the strip
Not much sleep, A/C was noisy and when it cut off the duct',s made a loud noise. Did not receive requested wake up call for Sunday morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from IN

Room bathroom

Posted Jul 23, 2015
My bathroom was not 100% clean. The trash can was not empty and when the toilet sit was lifted, the toilet rim was not clean. Also, the Kleenex box was empty. I found a room maid and she was able to make things right. Overall, I enjoyed my stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location for the price

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Coming form Atl,Ga was a long flight however, once we arrival Samal at the front desk was the most pleasant!!!!!! Considering the time which was 2:30am he was very professional & attentive to any questions we may have had
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S. Florida

Working hard to update.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location, refurbished rooms, a must-see Benihanas.
Cons: Back off the timeshare pitches, pool hours, vacuum the vents
Location: Close to downtown Freemont Street, out of the traffic, next to the monorail, real close to mega resort The Wynn/Encore
We had two separate rooms that had all been updated with a gorgeous color scheme, window wide marble desktop, fresh carpeting and paint. She's not the "belle of the ball" but she'll turn a few heads. If you're looking for a mega resort with tons of overpriced retailers and a casino floor twice the size of a Super Walmart, look elsewhere. The positive side of the location--off the strip on the north side--means one doesn't have to bother with Las Vegas Blvd traffic coming and going. Also, the monorail stops right at the front. Suggestion to the Westgate: Your pool should open before 9 am and stay open past 7 pm. People like morning swims before mid-morning for exercise and experiencing dusk swimming for a cooler, more romantic experience. The other resorts do this. If you want to run with the big dogs... Lastly, anyone considering staying here, be prepared to be accosted by the timeshare folks multiple times every time they see you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Houston, texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
This is one of the best experience, that I have had while staying at a hotel. The staff is very nice and helpful, and the rooms are very nice and clean.. I give Westgate a 10 out of 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Close to the Strip

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Rooms, shows and casino
Cons: Add more check in agents
Location: Visit other hotels and restaurants
Love the fact that the Monorail is on the same area as the hotel, very easy access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from MD

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Our family had an awesome time staying at this hotel. The pool and hot tub were great to cool off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Price!
Cons: Buffett prices were way to high. I was never able to watch movies or use the menu options on the TV, even after contacting maintenance & front desk.
Location: None
Had a pretty nice time. Slot machines were fun. Accidentally arrived during kids gymnastics, kids were everywhere and it was loud all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from California

Nice hotel atmosphere.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The staff made the experience one where I considered the hotel my home away from home. They made me believe that I was the reason they had a job.
Cons: Training on new events that occur. Once something strange happens, it has to be passed along so everyone has the same information.
Location: Westgate is centrally located so you can find whatever you feel up to doing.
Overall, my experience at the Westgate Las Vegas was a wonderful one. If there was any issue at all the staff made it their personal mission to attend to it and ensure that the customer was well served.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Too Expensive for amenities offered

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Benihana's and the pool.
Cons: Construction should be done at night, NOT during peak hours Cleanliness Staff friendliness Length from elevator to rooms
The hotel is extensive and the elevators are a far walk from MOST rooms. The casino was very small. For the price paid: you do NOT receive free coffee (fyi bring your own K-cups) or even a continental breakfast. The hotel staff left many things to be desired: every time you passed by one they were on their cell phones. The are not knowledgeable about the surround areas and have meager recommendations. No bathtub - shower only, no microwave. Whatever you do, do NOT, I repeat do NOT go to their time-share offer even for a free show what was supposed to be a 90 min presentation with NO pressure to buy, became a 4 hour ordeal with extreme pressure. And when they don't get you to buy in you suddenly become a second class citizen. When I arrived I had no washcloths in my room - took them 4 hours to deliver. My sink knob was stuck and it constantly leaked - 5 days no change. My toilet bowl ran the entire time - 5 days no change. The bartenders were HORRIBLE - I receive better drinks from my dive bar! ALL the restaurants close at 10 pm (even on the weekends!), so make dinner decisions early.