Ratings based on 318 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Palm City, Florida

Excellent hotel. Good location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Our first stay at the Vdara after staying at a sister property the last three visits. It's a beautiful hotel and we had a great room with a view on the 53rd floor. It fit all our criteria. Full kitchen, really comfortable and no smoking. The only small complaint would be that housekeeping was a bit hit or miss. We would however definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Panama

my stay at Vdara Hotel Las Vegas July 2015

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: comfortable rooms, no cigarrette smoke, close to everything.
Location: if you like casinos go to Aria hotel or Cosmopolitan right next door, great food also at Aria or Crystals Mall 5 minute walk...also the Bellagio Hotel
this was my first visit to Las Vegas and based on all comments from Friends who had been there before, if stay at one of the main hotels or stay off the strip, etc...I have to say that my decision to stay at Vdara was the best. The Vdara hotel is strategically located right off the strip, next to Aria Hotel. I personally loved the fact that Vdara has no casino as I hate cigarrette smoke... Vdara has a very elegant and minimalistic environment, very comfortable and relaxed. 3 minute walk to the strip and all the fun Las Vegas strip has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from las vegas

Staycation

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We had a great room and all of the staff was great! We called down and asked for robes, they provided them and also slippers. We did not have maid service, so they called to make sure we were ok with everything, we just requested new towels and they were brought up immediately, even tho it was later at night. The pool was super and I definitely already referred others to the hotel. Excellent staycation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seattle/Vancouver

Beautiful room

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms were gorgeous
Cons: Hotel staff could be more enthusiastic
Location: gambling, clubs
My friend and I stayed at Vdara this past weekend. It was a nice hotel with beautiful rooms. We were less than impressed with the staff, some of who were very welcoming and friendly and some of whom were indifferent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Florida

Vdara, a perfect getaway in the middle of it all!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The room was wonderful. The views are breathtaking. The staff was attentive and very professional while still managing to be friendly.
Cons: I would have liked to see the kitchen stocked with cooking items and plates. I also would appreciate it if the gym were open beyond 8:00 pm.
Location: Vdara is in the heart of the strip with easy access to Aria, Bellagio, Monte Carlo, MGM Grand, New York New York, and many other strip attractions.
I found my stay at Vdara to be wonderful from the moment I arrived. I found the hotel to have just the right atmosphere. Without a casino, the front area of the hotel was calm and set the mood for relaxing. It's proximity to the strip and the rest of City Center meant that when ever I wanted to be a part of the action that is Las Vegas, all I had to do was step out of the front door, and it was all there. My room had breathtaking views and the amenities were wonderful. Vdara is now number 1 on my list of places to stay in Vegas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are ecstatic to hear your stay exceeded your expectations and we look forward to booking your return stay to Las Vegas at Vdara in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Portland, Oregon

Awesome hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Everything, I like!
Cons: One thing, I wish I don't have to wait too long for my food order in their small restaurant. I had to wait about half hour.
Location: I think the location is perfect! It's near the Strip and many nice restaurants, shops, and several shows around the hotel.
It's really nice hotel to stay. I really enjoyed and relaxed at this place. I will love to go back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cali

For a non-casino, no smoking hotel in Vegas

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Cleaniness. Service.
Cons: Suite layout was a bit small minded.
Location: Bellagio is next door property. Fountains were visible from my suite.
I am usually at the Signature by MGM Grand because I have children and enjoy being without the constant presence of gambling. My first experience with Vdara. Impressive. Great service. Impreccable bathrooms and master. Signature has more living space in terms of layout and has a gate with operator, but Vdara was a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay at Vdara, as another alternative for a non-gaming MGM Resorts International property. We hope to welcome both you and your family back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver

One of the nicest hotels in Vegas

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Very classy place. Nice to have a casino near, but not right under you. Excellent location next to some other very nice places.
Excellent, quick check-in. Beautiful rooms. Treated well by all employees. Very upscale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Our staff is delighted to hear you received exceptional service during your stay with us. We look forward to booking your next stay in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MW from Houston, TX

Great Hotel with easy access to the strip

Posted May 16, 2014
Cons: Probably nothing to do with the Vdara. The staff at the Starbucks in the lobby was bad. More interest in socializing amongst themselves than service
The Vdara is an outstanding non gambling casino on the strip. Easy walking to the Bellagio on one side and on the other side easy walking to the Aria and Cosmopolitan. Its my favorite hotel in Vegas. Less crowded than the much larger hotels and in my opinion very clean well appointed and convenient. There is not a full service restaurant at the Vdara but there is a great little cafe/store in the lobby with great breakfast, lunch and dinner, but does close at 11pm I think, but the adjacent hotels at no more than a 3 min walk have plenty of restaurants. There is also a great bar in the lobby and a Starbucks for coffee drinkers. As of now it is the only hotel I like to stay in when I'm in Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmie88 from Los Angeles, CA

Relaxing holiday weekend

Posted Oct 8, 2013
My stay at the Vdara was amazing! I reserved a 2 night stay here for Labor Day Weekend with my girlfriend. Upon entering, the hotel exhibited modern upscale decor and a calm ambience not present in many other Las Vegas hotels. This is an all suite hotel, and the rooms are all breathtaking. I booked the executive suite and the room featured a full kitchen, a washer/dryer, 1 1/2 bathrooms, living room, and 2 flat screen televisions. The room rates are affordable and worth every penny! I will definitely be booking my next stay here in the future.