Ratings based on 310 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MW from Houston, TX

Great Hotel with easy access to the strip

Posted May 16, 2014
Cons: Probably nothing to do with the Vdara. The staff at the Starbucks in the lobby was bad. More interest in socializing amongst themselves than service
The Vdara is an outstanding non gambling casino on the strip. Easy walking to the Bellagio on one side and on the other side easy walking to the Aria and Cosmopolitan. Its my favorite hotel in Vegas. Less crowded than the much larger hotels and in my opinion very clean well appointed and convenient. There is not a full service restaurant at the Vdara but there is a great little cafe/store in the lobby with great breakfast, lunch and dinner, but does close at 11pm I think, but the adjacent hotels at no more than a 3 min walk have plenty of restaurants. There is also a great bar in the lobby and a Starbucks for coffee drinkers. As of now it is the only hotel I like to stay in when I'm in Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmie88 from Los Angeles, CA

Relaxing holiday weekend

Posted Oct 8, 2013
My stay at the Vdara was amazing! I reserved a 2 night stay here for Labor Day Weekend with my girlfriend. Upon entering, the hotel exhibited modern upscale decor and a calm ambience not present in many other Las Vegas hotels. This is an all suite hotel, and the rooms are all breathtaking. I booked the executive suite and the room featured a full kitchen, a washer/dryer, 1 1/2 bathrooms, living room, and 2 flat screen televisions. The room rates are affordable and worth every penny! I will definitely be booking my next stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hirky from Olds, AB, Canada

Very nice, very clean

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Our recent 5 night stay was very good.  The staff was very friendly and helpful.  The hotel was very nice, and clean.  Our room was the city corner suite and was very exquisite, complete with Keurig coffee maker, washer, dryer, and dishwasher.  The view we had was not the strip but still a decent bit of scenery.  The only drawback to this hotel is the lack of restaurants.  Although, the surrounding hotels are close enough and provide many food choices.   I would definitely stay again and would also recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by smoke1130 from memphis tn

everything

Posted Sep 21, 2013
I stayed there for my 30 bday with my wife i had the best time ever. the beds where amazing the service was ever better. Thanks ALOT!!!!!!! I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by roxrox13 from Washington, DC

Top Notch hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Staying at Vdara was amazing! The housekeeping staff were on point, never had any issues with cleaning. The bed was comfy for two grown ups. The interior was beautiful very european modern feel. The connection to the Bellagio is such a great idea. Quick way to get to go out rather than using taxis. Room was spacious and loved how there was a kitchen to use if needed. Hopefully next time we will be using it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie619ds from San Diego, CA

Best in everything ...

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Booked online and no regrets ...the best hotel suite I've ever stayed in. Spectacular view..great service...everything you need is right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Foot from Ventura, CA

classy hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Very nice room, very clean, helpful staff, smoke free, allowed early checkin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tnturner77 from Detroit mi

On the strip but miles away:-D

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Vdara is right between 2 fabulous hotels Aria and Mandarin and shopping. Vdara was very clean and the staff very helpful. The best thing was after the strip the Vdara felt like an island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FlyingNotFunAtAll from Colorado

Great Location, Features, Room Size

Posted Jul 20, 2013
My girlfriend and I stayed in the "City Corner Suite" at Vdara for 4 nights. It was an excellent experience. Many reviewers have complained about the location of Vdara on the strip. I actually couldn't have been more pleased with the location. At Vdara, there is extremely easy and quick access to the Bellagio or a free tram that will take you about 3 hotels over. We walked the entire strip up and down, and the quality of the hotels in the middle of the strip are MUCH better than the dingy and outdated hotels as you proceed north or south along the strip. Thus, Vdara has a great location. The atmosphere feels very clean, open, modern, new, stylish, young, and fairly quiet. There are no slot machines, etc. After a long day/night of walking around doing activities, we were met with a palpable feeling of relaxation as soon as we opened the doors leading from the Bellagio into Vdara. It's just a completely different feel than the other hotels. It totally felt like "home" as soon as you arrive, nice and quiet/relaxing. Customer service was EXCELLENT all around. The bellhop, front desk, pool reps, and even housekeeping went out of their way to say hi and be friendly. This was very nice and added to the warm and welcoming feeling during our time at Vdara. The City Corner Suite was SUPERB. It has something like 750+ sq. ft. and had a live-in kitchen with fridge, stove cooktop (no oven), sink w/ garbage disposal, washer/drier, etc. It's essentially a 5-star condo. The bed was a king and so very comfortable. The sheets and comforter and pillows felt so high quality. I normally have trouble sleeping away from home but had zero troubling going right to sleep here. Our room on the 39th floor was very quiet. We did not hear any other guests at all and were able to sleep through the night without any disturbance other than an occasional siren or motorcycle exhaust down on the street in the early morning. It really was very, very quiet overall. The window shades around the 270 degree view of windows were all automated and had two levels; one was a regular shade for privacy that still let in some light, and the other was a "blackout shade" that kept it very dark and made it easy to sleep in a bit. This is a great feature because it was all controlled by buttons on the wall near the light switches. I have nothing negative to say about Vdara. We had a wonderful experience here. Checking out via my iPhone through a link provided in an email on our last day there took no more than a minute and showed all of the charges accrued over our stay. Unfortunately, there is a $25/night fee for staying at any hotel on the strip and then that gets taxed, so it came out to be $28/night, but we basically knew this when we booked the room and were expecting it. My girlfriend also had no trouble using the free WiFi on her iPhone, but after countless attempts on my exact same model iPhone 5, I was unable to use it and had to use my data plan to use the Internet. We were given a number to call for tech support by a girl at the front desk, but I never pursued it and just kept using my AT&T data, which wasn't too slow up there on the 39th floor, although not the fastest either (getting 4 bars of 4G). Lastly, the pool was not overly occupied during our time there. They provide free towels and food/drinks. It never got too busy and there were always extra chairs to claim to put down your stuff while you're swimming. There were even a few mini pools to reserve if you wanted to, but we just used the main public pool. It would have been nice if there were two large pools like many other hotels to split up the crowd a little, but we made do just fine in the one pool. It didn't ever get too crowded that it wasn't fun, but it was fairly busy. Overall, I'd recommend Vdara to anyone. It was a wonderful experience staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sallieee from Portland, OR

Love it

Posted Jul 8, 2013
I love this hotel because it was walking distance within many places, had awesome amenities, amazing hotel rooms(the bed was like sleeping on a cloud), everything was clean, and the service was great! Except for the fact that there were no restaurants. There was only a cafe/market which wasn't bad though. I also really enjoyed the fact that there was no casino throughout the whole hotel. All in all, this was a great hotel and I would love to come back again!!