Ratings based on 314 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Florida

Vdara, a perfect getaway in the middle of it all!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The room was wonderful. The views are breathtaking. The staff was attentive and very professional while still managing to be friendly.
Cons: I would have liked to see the kitchen stocked with cooking items and plates. I also would appreciate it if the gym were open beyond 8:00 pm.
Location: Vdara is in the heart of the strip with easy access to Aria, Bellagio, Monte Carlo, MGM Grand, New York New York, and many other strip attractions.
I found my stay at Vdara to be wonderful from the moment I arrived. I found the hotel to have just the right atmosphere. Without a casino, the front area of the hotel was calm and set the mood for relaxing. It's proximity to the strip and the rest of City Center meant that when ever I wanted to be a part of the action that is Las Vegas, all I had to do was step out of the front door, and it was all there. My room had breathtaking views and the amenities were wonderful. Vdara is now number 1 on my list of places to stay in Vegas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are ecstatic to hear your stay exceeded your expectations and we look forward to booking your return stay to Las Vegas at Vdara in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Awesome hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Everything, I like!
Cons: One thing, I wish I don't have to wait too long for my food order in their small restaurant. I had to wait about half hour.
Location: I think the location is perfect! It's near the Strip and many nice restaurants, shops, and several shows around the hotel.
It's really nice hotel to stay. I really enjoyed and relaxed at this place. I will love to go back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Cali

For a non-casino, no smoking hotel in Vegas

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Cleaniness. Service.
Cons: Suite layout was a bit small minded.
Location: Bellagio is next door property. Fountains were visible from my suite.
I am usually at the Signature by MGM Grand because I have children and enjoy being without the constant presence of gambling. My first experience with Vdara. Impressive. Great service. Impreccable bathrooms and master. Signature has more living space in terms of layout and has a gate with operator, but Vdara was a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay at Vdara, as another alternative for a non-gaming MGM Resorts International property. We hope to welcome both you and your family back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Denver

One of the nicest hotels in Vegas

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Very classy place. Nice to have a casino near, but not right under you. Excellent location next to some other very nice places.
Excellent, quick check-in. Beautiful rooms. Treated well by all employees. Very upscale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Our staff is delighted to hear you received exceptional service during your stay with us. We look forward to booking your next stay in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MWfrom Houston, TX

Great Hotel with easy access to the strip

Posted May 16, 2014
Cons: Probably nothing to do with the Vdara. The staff at the Starbucks in the lobby was bad. More interest in socializing amongst themselves than service
The Vdara is an outstanding non gambling casino on the strip. Easy walking to the Bellagio on one side and on the other side easy walking to the Aria and Cosmopolitan. Its my favorite hotel in Vegas. Less crowded than the much larger hotels and in my opinion very clean well appointed and convenient. There is not a full service restaurant at the Vdara but there is a great little cafe/store in the lobby with great breakfast, lunch and dinner, but does close at 11pm I think, but the adjacent hotels at no more than a 3 min walk have plenty of restaurants. There is also a great bar in the lobby and a Starbucks for coffee drinkers. As of now it is the only hotel I like to stay in when I'm in Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmie88from Los Angeles, CA

Relaxing holiday weekend

Posted Oct 8, 2013
My stay at the Vdara was amazing! I reserved a 2 night stay here for Labor Day Weekend with my girlfriend. Upon entering, the hotel exhibited modern upscale decor and a calm ambience not present in many other Las Vegas hotels. This is an all suite hotel, and the rooms are all breathtaking. I booked the executive suite and the room featured a full kitchen, a washer/dryer, 1 1/2 bathrooms, living room, and 2 flat screen televisions. The room rates are affordable and worth every penny! I will definitely be booking my next stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hirkyfrom Olds, AB, Canada

Very nice, very clean

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Our recent 5 night stay was very good.  The staff was very friendly and helpful.  The hotel was very nice, and clean.  Our room was the city corner suite and was very exquisite, complete with Keurig coffee maker, washer, dryer, and dishwasher.  The view we had was not the strip but still a decent bit of scenery.  The only drawback to this hotel is the lack of restaurants.  Although, the surrounding hotels are close enough and provide many food choices.   I would definitely stay again and would also recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by smoke1130from memphis tn

everything

Posted Sep 21, 2013
I stayed there for my 30 bday with my wife i had the best time ever. the beds where amazing the service was ever better. Thanks ALOT!!!!!!! I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by roxrox13from Washington, DC

Top Notch hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Staying at Vdara was amazing! The housekeeping staff were on point, never had any issues with cleaning. The bed was comfy for two grown ups. The interior was beautiful very european modern feel. The connection to the Bellagio is such a great idea. Quick way to get to go out rather than using taxis. Room was spacious and loved how there was a kitchen to use if needed. Hopefully next time we will be using it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie619dsfrom San Diego, CA

Best in everything ...

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Booked online and no regrets ...the best hotel suite I've ever stayed in. Spectacular view..great service...everything you need is right there.