Ratings based on 276 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Bishop, Ca

Great value hotel, center stage on the strip

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The price is right! I booked for Monday night so it was an extra good rate. It's been remodeled, 3 years ago. The rooms are clean and really thoughtfully decorated in a tropical style, "Tropicana." Shutters instead of those horrid hotel drapes. A plus was that the windows actually open a bit. I loved that, because I always get a closed in feeling with no possibility of fresh air if I want some. The room was quiet. The bedding is white and the mattress is a comfortable pillow top. The air conditioner was great and easy to control, unlike some other hotels where you can't seem to get the perfect setting. Stay in the paradise tower unless you don't mind walking 6 minutes to the other one, the club tower. The service was great, food at the restaurants very good. Parking was close and covered. I was glad I tried the Tropicana, the old pink carpeting you might recall is gone!!! Hilton has done a nice job of refurbishing the property.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel but not good service

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Customer service with check in.
Location: Multiple casinos around to enjoy.
We arrived early in Vegas to start a 3 night 4 day vacation. Left the bags with bellman and was told by the front desk to check in at 1PM and a room would be ready. After waiting in line until 1:30, I was told there were no rooms ready but could process everything then and give me the room keys and would send a text by 3pm with the room number they are for. By 3pm still no text or phone call with room number. Upon arriving back at the hotel, there was a massive line checking in. I instead called the front desk only to be told that there was no room ready for me yet to check into, but it would be looked into. Around 4pm, I was called and told there was a room ready but I would need to exchange my room keys for new keys since my room number had been changed. So after waiting in line again for 30 minutes, I was finally given new room keys and my actual room number. The next problem after that was when they switched my room number they did not transfer my credit card for incidentals so they shut the key card device off on the room not allowing my father back into the room, thus sending me back to the hotel from one end of the strip to give them my credit card information which took another 20 minutes of waiting in line. Also asked at the front desk for more towels, only for them never to show up. Overall, it was a nice room, but they never delivered on any time frame they promised and could not get things right the first time.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from calgary ab

disappointing

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: pool nice
Cons: water housekeeping
Location: right on strip- south end-close to airport lots close by-restaurants/shows/premium outlets south
had to call twice to get room cleaned water smelled of sulphur-rotten eggs brown water out of tap shower/bath handle extremely difficult to turn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from St. Charles, Mo

Nice hotel at south end of strip.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We have been to Las Vegas many times, yet this was our first stay at Tropicana. The room was very nice and very clean. We really enjoyed the spacious pool area. The casino was smaller, yet this made it easy to navigate. We would definitely chose it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from canton ohio

Nice clean rooms

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Pool staff very nice. .had shows to go to without leaving hotel... housekeeping did good job. We said we would be back in a few hours and she had it d
Our stay was very relaxing . Staff helped when we had question about our airline tickets and directions to restaurants.. pool was very nice. Liked we could get drinks and that they had water we could help our selves too for those very hot days. Had shows to go to. Didn't have to leave our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from china grove, nc

Vegas may never close, but the pool does at 7

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The hotel room was terrific, very clean and spacious, recently remodeled. We arrived on a Sunday to a very energetic and full of energy. Monday morning we go to the pool and find that only half of it is open ,no lounge chairs or anything around the back half,we can't find a chair to place our belongings , I ask a lifeguard why it's partially closed, his response is that the normal for Mon-Thur. They show several pools on their site, only half of one is open during the week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Wonderful hotel, great location

Posted May 12, 2015
Loved this hotel. Hotel staff was more than accomadating. The One thing we would have liked different was more options in food. The food we did get from the food court was great, but it would have been nice to have more options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Union City, CA

Good, clean, intimate resort!

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean, intimate.
Cons: Would be nice to have a microwave, fridge, and coffeemaker in the room. The layout throughout the hotel does not flow very well.
Tropicana is a nice, intimate resort...very clean! Intimate...which is nice...you kinda still feel like you're away from the craziness of the strip. However, the layout of the hotel is kind've weird and it would be nice to have more amenities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Las Vegas Loving It

Posted May 4, 2015
From the moment I got off the plane everything went well. I went out the door the shuttle office was right there where the hotel personal said it would be, the cost was exactly the amount quoted. The bus driver going and coming was pleasant and friendly. My driver got me to the Tropicana in a short period of time. Once I got to the Tropicana the atmosphere was nice and friendly, I think should tell you if they are having a party at the pool. The noise was to much if you are trying to rest. The room was clean, the staff was cooperative you can'the ask for much more except for good food that I didn'the get chance to eat there. On the whole I will go back again. Thanks for a good time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Granbury, TX

Older, smaller hotel on the strip.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Due to it being smaller than the mega hotels on the strip, it is easy to get around and has a more personal feel to it.
Cons: Check-in - long line was long; long wait to get checked in.
Location: Good location on the Las Vegas strip; very close to the airport.
Excellent location. Have stayed there in past years. Hotel is being kept "current", regarding amenities, rooms, lobby, etc.