Ratings based on 270 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Wonderful hotel, great location

Posted May 12, 2015
Loved this hotel. Hotel staff was more than accomadating. The One thing we would have liked different was more options in food. The food we did get from the food court was great, but it would have been nice to have more options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Union City, CA

Good, clean, intimate resort!

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean, intimate.
Cons: Would be nice to have a microwave, fridge, and coffeemaker in the room. The layout throughout the hotel does not flow very well.
Tropicana is a nice, intimate resort...very clean! Intimate...which is nice...you kinda still feel like you're away from the craziness of the strip. However, the layout of the hotel is kind've weird and it would be nice to have more amenities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Chicago

Las Vegas Loving It

Posted May 4, 2015
From the moment I got off the plane everything went well. I went out the door the shuttle office was right there where the hotel personal said it would be, the cost was exactly the amount quoted. The bus driver going and coming was pleasant and friendly. My driver got me to the Tropicana in a short period of time. Once I got to the Tropicana the atmosphere was nice and friendly, I think should tell you if they are having a party at the pool. The noise was to much if you are trying to rest. The room was clean, the staff was cooperative you can'the ask for much more except for good food that I didn'the get chance to eat there. On the whole I will go back again. Thanks for a good time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Granbury, TX

Older, smaller hotel on the strip.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Due to it being smaller than the mega hotels on the strip, it is easy to get around and has a more personal feel to it.
Cons: Check-in - long line was long; long wait to get checked in.
Location: Good location on the Las Vegas strip; very close to the airport.
Excellent location. Have stayed there in past years. Hotel is being kept "current", regarding amenities, rooms, lobby, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A travelerfrom colorado

Good location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Easy to get around
Cons: Could be cleaner
Rewards card was easy to use, kitty corner from New York New York , MGM and excalibur. Excellent breakfast buffet, very nice poolside atmosphere. Also easy access to strip bus system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Texas

The Tropicana

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The dealers were very nice but the house wins.
Cons: More gambling tables.
Location: Location is OK.
People there were nice and friendly. The casino is small but the food was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

The Old Tropicana

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This is a fine place to sleep for the night. The bath water would not drain. The showers would not work. Just so so in my book. It was one of the Travelocity "Secret Hotels."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Boston

Surprisingly easy check in, wonderful desk clerk

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the people. The room was exactly as promised. The casino was well lit and spaced out. I didn't feel crowded.
Cons: I never did get a complimentary cocktail while gambling. I needed it!
Location: It was close to the airport and parking was very easy. I walked across the street to MGM in the morning. NYNY and many other hotel-casinos were close.
After spending two hours to get my rental car I was beat. It was after 1:00 a.m. I really needed to check in easily and get to bed. The clerk was very accommodating and pleasant. Made me feel appreciated. and at ease. The experience was so good that I refreshed in the room and went down to play a few games. I liked the casino and the people so much I didn't mind losing!
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Southern California

A frustrating experience!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location and nice view of the airport.
Cons: Better explanation of ALL of the charges involved, so that an accurate comparison could be made.
Location: Plenty to do on the Strip, lots of nice restaurants relatively close.
I was already disturbed to realize that the price quoted under the 'Top Secret' category for our room was only a portion of the charges, since the resort fee added almost doubled the price. The resort fee should be quoted BEFORE one books as this significantly impacts the price. This was compounded by the fact that I could not get the thermostat to work and warm the room, not great for a person coming down with a cold. I will say that the maintenance person was relatively prompt and quickly determined that he would not be able to get us heat and had the front desk find us a new room. The only problem was...that one didn't have heat either. I was in no mood to spend another hour either waiting for another visit from maintenance or changing rooms. The final straw was discovering that the resort fee was not the only additional fee but that we also had to pay tax on it as well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Long Isand,NY

fair price

Posted Oct 15, 2014
the $22.00 resort fee was surprising I do not know what I got for that fee, no coffee/tea in room, in hall computer fee, facility/room were clean, bell hop service good, on the Vegas strip at the South end, noisy with front rooms, back rooms over looked airport, I THINK there is airport shuttle, no safe in room, bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows and blankets. operational shutters on windows allowed some light in room an opened ajar, I would consider staying there again over the Caesar's Place.