Ratings based on 261 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Long Isand,NY

fair price

Posted Oct 15, 2014
the $22.00 resort fee was surprising I do not know what I got for that fee, no coffee/tea in room, in hall computer fee, facility/room were clean, bell hop service good, on the Vegas strip at the South end, noisy with front rooms, back rooms over looked airport, I THINK there is airport shuttle, no safe in room, bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows and blankets. operational shutters on windows allowed some light in room an opened ajar, I would consider staying there again over the Caesar's Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JM56 from WV

staff was friendly

Posted Nov 6, 2013
this was our first trip to Vegas . the staff was great very friendly . we would walk through the casino going to our room and the dealers would stop and wave at you when you walked by. rooms were nice and comfortable very clean, will stay again on our next vist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MCHSI from Bettendorf Iowa

Totally ReModeled

Posted Oct 27, 2013
The Tropicana was remodeled and is now new. The thing that made the stay was the customer service attitude of the staff. Having stayed at other Vegas hotels, with big business running them, they have lost the customer service that is so important when you travel. The Trop renews your confidence that you can be treated well and enjoy your stay. Would return anytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tankk from Hunlock Creek, PA

Quiet Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel.  It had everything that you need in a Las Vegas hotel but without a lot of the noise and hassle from the more popular hotels. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by harveyh from San Angelo, TX

Great vacation

Posted Oct 17, 2013
This was a great deal for the value, we had a wonderful time, the only problem or concern we had was that we had to purchase our seats on the Spirit aircraft, I thought that was what the ticket was for. other then that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ces914

Posted Aug 20, 2013
after a little confusion at check -in The rest of my stay was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by forevertraveler3

Great rooms for a girls trip & very affordable!

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Thisi was my first time there and I was very satisfied with the room and service. The room was perfect for a girls trip. Large closet. Good lighting. Huge mirror in and out of the bathroom. Starbucks at the first floor of our tower. Bagatelle pool club on site. We checked out and forgot our car keys in the room, and the front desk was very friendly and let us back in. We don't gamble, so we didn't try the casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dls271 from Detroit, MI

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013
We enjoyed our stay . Food was great and staff was friendly. Only issue was controling the room temperature. Room temp was regularyly between 71-76 degrees. Too warm for the comfort we desired in such a nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chicagal from chicago

Nice, big rooms!

Posted Jul 1, 2013
I loved the new rooms, the new pool, the bathrooms are very nicely done and spacious (especially the huge tub). I spent a lot of time in the meeting rooms which were nicely located to the tower where my room was. The staff was very accommodating and the pool/bar staff are AWESOME! A cabana is the way to hang out poolside in Vegas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by firecracker10 from Plano, TX

Refreshing

Posted Jun 25, 2013
I stayed 5 days and 4 nights at the Tropicana and was enlightened by the remodeling. They kept some of the old look and feel along with making it a more modern and updated hotel for Vegas. Also like the area not feeling so filled with smoke.