Ratings based on 879 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Houston, Texas

Too spread out!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Room is large and clean.
Cons: Improve the way to get to the rooms. Not sure how to achieve that but I heard many guests say they would not stay there again.
Location: Good location.
We waited in a long line to check in to our hotel room. We were given a room in the Venezia Tower. To reach our room we had to ride an elevator up 10 floors, walk to another elevator and go up another six floors. Lots of turns and long hallways to get to our room. Very confusing and when you are tired, you just want to get to your room quickly. It took us 15 minutes to walk to the Venetian Casino. We love to walk but this was too much. Also, the room has two steps down from the sleeping area to the living area, which requires are light to be on at all times so that someone does not fall on the stairs. The light is too bright at night. Just do away with the stairs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great pool/casino/hotel combination.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: There was a smell in the room (isolated to our guest room). The only other issue we observed was hotel room keys had issues.
Location: Tao Beach. Tao pool. Walgreens.
Reserved the Bella Suite for a weekend to celebrate my 40th. First day was a challenge navigating, but after the first 24 hrs, it was second nature. Plenty of elevators and security to prevent the wrong individuals from getting to the rooms. Several pools available (family friendly to adult). Tao Beach was incredible. Casino was large enough to find all the games you are looking for. Several eating options. Walgreen's was right next to hotel for any forgotten toiletries. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Las Vegas Trip

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and numerous activities were the best!!
Cons: Please make potential customers aware of the mandatory resort fee!!
Location: Everything is within walking distance!!
Family trip over July 4th weekend and to celebrate a 50th birthday. Trip included two Vegas shows, zip lining, and a trip to the Hoover Dam,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NY

Paradise in Paradise!!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The Venetian was better then I could have imagined. The room was huge a real suite with a separate living room. The bathroom had a dressing area which came complete with a vanity to sit at while doing my hair or putting on make up. The room was spotless with comfortable linens and numerous pillows on the the bed. My view of the strip was wonderful. We could watch the volcano erupt at the Mirage from our window. We ate at yardbird, table 10 for lunch. They were both great! We had dinner at Delmonico which is a must in Vegas! We had the breakfast buffet at the Lux every morning. This was a great trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seattle, WA

opulent rooms, nice resort

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: There are 9 pools and the rooms are really nice.
Cons: Check in at the front desk can be long. There is no place to sit in the lobby. Also, the staff was not clear about which pools can be used by kids.
Location: A little a way from the nightlife on the south part of the strip but still near lots of activities. I would say more family friendly.
We stayed five days and the rooms are a great value for Vegas. The suites are spacious, well maintained and clean. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Washington DC

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Clean room , helpful staff, nice gym, loved the shopping, lots of dining choices
Cons: Only improvement would be to put some umbrellas at the pools. There are a few palm trees, but not enough.
Location: Great location in the heart of the strip. But there is so much available in the Venetian, there is really no reason to go anywhere
We had a great time at the Venetian. The Hotel staff - from the front desk staff to the pool deck staff- were really helpful. Everyone was super polite and wanted to make our stay comfortable. The entire hotel, including our room, was really clean and fresh. Even the Casino was light and fresh looking instead of dark and dingy. There were so many options for dining; we had many very good meals during our 6 day stay, but our very favorite was Buddy V's Italian. All of us thought is was the best meal of our entire stay. The Grand Lux Cafe ( Venetian) was also really good and it was fairly causal and not expensive. After we saw some of the other hotels, we were really glad we stayed at the Venetian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from florida

Right in the middle of the strip , perfect locatio

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The $100 deposit take 5-7 business days to be remove
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ohio

Great

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything top qualility
Very clean, everyone helpful, 10 out of 10 for all you would want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Colorado

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
My husband and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary and had a awesome experience at the Venetian. The hotel staff were all very nice and accommodating. We would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Terrific hotel, bright, clean, friendly and professional staff. Not like some of the other hotels on the strip. Great restaurants, wonderful atmosphere. The best experience in Vegas!!