Ratings based on 209 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
by KarlS from chicago, il

Just OK

Posted Nov 6, 2013
For  the price we paid for this hotel I was expecting a lot more.  2 out of 3 pools closed. The pool that was open was nice, overlooking the strip. The down side - the chairs around the pool all of the were reserved. You must spend $500 to lay in the cabana... no regular chairs. So if you don't want to get wasted at 10am and don't want a cabana the chairs were in the second row or father down.  The staff - not very friendly. Just OK. I mean they answered questions but that was it.  Cleanliness . We have stayed 4 nights.  3 out of 4 I had to call room service to redo the room. they either forgot to empty the trash can or clean the glasses. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the Bellagio fountain and the strip - awesome room awesome view. A lot of cool stuff in the room with very contemporary decor. The only thing I would never understand is why would they have a stove in the room with no pots or pans. :) of course we would not use it even if it was there, but just funny. also the fridge in the room is not the fridge it is a mini bar ... no room for left over food to put. Another thing kind of annoying is to find out that we got charged $150.00 on the second day for using the mini bar. Well, the charges were erased after complaining about it to customer service. Figure, they forgot to stack it before our arrival. Would I recommend sure try it you might like it. Would I go back - No
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jimmy23 from san diego

it was great!!

Posted Sep 21, 2013
love  our promotion, i will repeat  this trip soon,!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barrett from Dana Point, CA

Fantastic property and well worth being a guest...

Posted Sep 16, 2013
The Cosmopolitan continues to impress with fantastic rooms, quality restaurants, good gaming, and well trained employees. 
3 out of 5
by Devaughn from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Great Suite But needs to be maintained & kept up.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Loved our 1 bedroom suite & the  view but surprised the rooms were not taken care of.  There were soda splatter stains on the ceiling of our bathroom.  The bathroom sinks would not drain.  There was a big chunk of wood out of the bedroom door. The drawer under the sink was leaking & wet our clothes that were in the drawer.  We also had problems with housekeeping.  We were woken up our 1st morning with banging on the door even though we had the do not disturb on the door. Housekeeping & maintenance told us no one was shown to be checked into this room.  We spent time getting this straight with front desk. The 2nd day we were there we were locked out of our room because although we gave a credit card at check out they lost our information.  Housekeeping did not clean tub or change sheets.  We had to call down for bath products several times.  We were there for 7 days & we were not given bath products every day.  The balcony was not tended to at all during our stay.  I feel a 5 star hotel suite like this deserves more attention to details & should be well maintained.
3 out of 5
by Kristintex1 from Houston, TX

Beautiful property/lousy service

Posted Aug 10, 2013
This hotel is gorgeous so it's a real shame that they provide such poor customer service to their guests.  We found the attendants in valet/taxi area as well as at the pool surly.  We had reservations at one of the hotel restaurants that had been made on the hotel website and were told by the snotty hostess that they did not take reservations and that it would be at least a 45 minute wait.  Such a shame.....gorgeous property.
3 out of 5
by Sasha14723 from Hudson, WI

Great if your a young person

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Room with balcony was a nice switch. Plenty comfortable with couches and nice beds. I was not prepared for the onslaught of kids and there behavior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MichaelB512 from Ridge, NY

Amazing hotel all around!

Posted Aug 2, 2013
My friends and I were completely impressed with everything the hotel had to offer. The service was, hands down perfect. Not only were we greeted and taken care of right away, we were actually given a bottle of water the second we walked in which we all needed from being in the heat. I am without a doubt returning to this hotel the next time I am in Vegas!
3 out of 5
by houlalagirl from Las Vegas, NV

for young crowd

Posted Jul 24, 2013
this is hotel for a young crowd.  disappointed that we had specified we wanted a balcony with strip view on our reservation 4 months ahead of time.  we got a city view even thought we were spending 10 days which is at greater expense then the normal 4 day stays.  Not enough chairs by the pool.  rooms are clean and comfortable.    very very slow check-in
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bryn11 from Ohio

Excellent Accommodations

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Went for a week-long getaway with a friend and had a blast. We stayed in a standard city room and it was beautiful--great amenities, comfy bed, loved our glass shower and double sink. Great scene for "20-somethings"--fantastic pools and workout facility. Definitely plan on staying here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sb2000 from Davison, MI 48423, USA

nice atmosphere

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
nice hotel great location on strip. nice restaurant.