Ratings based on 217 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Francisco,CA

Best hotel on the strip!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We had a fantastic time at the Cosmopolitan! The staff were accommodating and friendly. We had an amazing room with a with a deck to lounge on at a view of the fountain at the Bellagio and the Vegas strip! We can't say enough good things to say about this hotel! Will definitely stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Grand Blanc, MI

Ground Zero

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Cosmo is a great hotel located in city center, what I call Ground Zero of the Vegas strip because it's almost in the center. Having balconies in our Terrace room was fantastic as most of the hotels don't have balconies until you're on the presidential levels. One of the bellhops was pretty pompous but what are you gonna do... The rest of the staff was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Brooklyn

Very trendy hotel with amazing restaurant options

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Very modern hotel. Day party at marquee be prepared to buy a bottle if your 4 guys even if your actually staying in hotel. They have other another pool deck which is cool and free as second option. The only other complaint is the coffee in the coffee shop downstairs is terrible lol. Other than that, awesome atmosphere, awesome rooms and awesome restaurants (Milos)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Perfrct

Posted May 12, 2015
I injoyed stsying in this ideally located hotel. Friendely staff, very spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from detroit, mi

Awesome

Posted May 5, 2015
My room caused me to miss the "Vegas Life!" Room was to great to stay gone. Bed, tub, showers were great, balcony was clean and comfy, thanks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Durban, South Africa

We LOVE this hotel11

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, rooms, modern design, views, cocktails
Location: ON the Vegas strip, close to everything!!
We have stayed at this hotel twice now (and three other 5 star Vegas hotels), and we just love the Cosmo. Friendly staff, huge rooms and bathrooms, great location, excellent strip views over the Bellagio fountains, free parking, great bars and dining options - the Cosmopolitan has it all. Definitely a do-over. Again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from texas

excellent hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Loved the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a studio with a fountain view. Awesome view! Much entertainment just from our balcony. Very comfy bed, and loved the tub and shower. Cant forget the best pizza in Vegas, was a hidden gem. Came for the Billy Idol concert. Love, love, loved concert and The Chelsea Venue! Will def go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

After Christmas fun.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: If I pay for an early check in I expect for my room to be available, if not notify me as soon as it is.
My wife and I stayed at the Cosmopolitan from Dec 26-30. The room and the balcony view were amazing. The hotel itself is beautiful and classy. Check in was slow and they front desk did not notify us when our room was ready even though we paid for an early check in. Overall we were very pleased with amenities of the hotel. It was cold so we did not get to enjoy the beautiful pool facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by KarlS from chicago, il

Just OK

Posted Nov 6, 2013
For  the price we paid for this hotel I was expecting a lot more.  2 out of 3 pools closed. The pool that was open was nice, overlooking the strip. The down side - the chairs around the pool all of the were reserved. You must spend $500 to lay in the cabana... no regular chairs. So if you don't want to get wasted at 10am and don't want a cabana the chairs were in the second row or father down.  The staff - not very friendly. Just OK. I mean they answered questions but that was it.  Cleanliness . We have stayed 4 nights.  3 out of 4 I had to call room service to redo the room. they either forgot to empty the trash can or clean the glasses. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the Bellagio fountain and the strip - awesome room awesome view. A lot of cool stuff in the room with very contemporary decor. The only thing I would never understand is why would they have a stove in the room with no pots or pans. :) of course we would not use it even if it was there, but just funny. also the fridge in the room is not the fridge it is a mini bar ... no room for left over food to put. Another thing kind of annoying is to find out that we got charged $150.00 on the second day for using the mini bar. Well, the charges were erased after complaining about it to customer service. Figure, they forgot to stack it before our arrival. Would I recommend sure try it you might like it. Would I go back - No
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jimmy23 from san diego

it was great!!

Posted Sep 21, 2013
love  our promotion, i will repeat  this trip soon,!!