Ratings based on 1,275 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A travelerfrom New York

Much better hotels to choose from

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Roxy's diner, good food and entertaining.
Cons: Rooms need a complete upgrade and overhaul.
Location: Far from the center of the strip.
Very disappointed. Booked a king for 2 nights, when I check in only 2 queens available, no apologies made. No smoking floor stills smells like smoke. Room needs updating, TV didn't work, bathroom had grime all around the tub and pipes. Would not recommend or stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Illinois

Feb. 2015, 6 nights

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Wait staff were always around.
Cons: Get new mattresses for all rooms and screw that 22 dollars a night resort fee. You should be allowed to print your airline online check in papers.
Location: Need a car for everything but we did know that seeing that we have been to Vegas many times.
Part of a package deal I was expecting a bit better. The hotel is way down the strip so make sure you have a car for everything. The rooms were clean but the mattresses were so lumpy I don't think I slept well at all. If you wanted a better mattress they make you upgrade to a more expensive room. Thats a first for me. We did have fun in the casino though and the buffet was ok although I have had better. Drinks were plenty and staff were nice but I would not stay there again. They also charged you to print online airline check-in papers you need to do 24 hours before you leave, I thought that was what the resort fee was for which I still don't know what you are getting for that extra money paid at the end of your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
It was a good stay. Rooms were a little small for 4 of us but it was good for the night. Staff assisted right away when we thought our sink was clogged. It was just a different way to open the drain. Walked through the strip. Good area
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Two Harbors, MN

I was very disappointed.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The buffet was great! The front desk was just fine.
Location: It is pretty removed from the rest of the strip.
The first room that we were put in was a handicap room. There were no outlets, no vanity, no place to get ready and we could hear every conversation that was happening next door. AND it looked nothing like the lovely room that was online when I booked it. The next morning, they happily switched our room but we still had a room that wasn't anywhere near as lovely as the one we had seen online with a very small window. I was overall incredibly disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel was very nice for the price. Was able to get everything from here. Would come back in a heartbeat. I liked that our hotel was closer to old Vegas and we didn't have to drive far to get to Fremont Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Dallas tx

Posted Mar 24, 2015
it was a great and reasonable priced hotel would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Dallas

Our Wedding Anniversary!!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It was very clean, well presented and very professional
Cons: We were not told about the extra $40-$50 charge for the Valet & one time we had to go get our own car because we had an appt. & it was very busy....
Location: It was near the hwy so easy to access & near enough to the riverwalk & restaurants that we walked in safe lighted streets where we enjoyed w/ our fam.
We had a great time and it was near all the location we were interested in going. We went around the city with our kids but that evening we went to have our special time and we ended going to your bar area an we had some adult beverages and the staff was aware of our Anniversary and we asked for a special platter of cheeses and fruit and some crackers and they went far and beyond with such a Beautiful cheese Platter and to top it off they said it would be on the house to thank us for celebrating our anniversary with them.......Awesome!!!!....made us feel INCREDIBLE!!!!....Thanks to everyone for making our stay so Special and we will come back....BB
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Bay City, Mi

Decent Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: get the bus pass, both directions it stops right outside the casino and the cheap fare is definitely worth it
the rooms are a little dated, but for the price it was good. Dinner at the Top of the World Restaurant is way too pricey, but the experience is a MUST DO, especially after dark!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom minnesota

Nice hotel, but check in and check out very slow.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
When we booked it did upgraded room. When we checked in our room was no different then our friends room. Not sure what the upgrade was. Check in and out is very slow. Other than that it was a nice place.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing really, the upgrade you offer was not all that great for the price. I would rather and will stay at the RIo next time.
Cons: The information that is given, all check in host should be trained the same.
Our stay was very disappointing. The extra cost and then the upgrade was not an upgrade. I will not stay there again. Customer beware of the extra charges that they tack on when you are trying to check in. Several people that were in line waiting to check were also surprised.