Ratings based on 1,297 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Colorado

Not very clean

Posted Jul 2, 2015
It was priced well but you need to upgrade to a premium or premier room, these rooms are remodeled and much nicer and cleaner than a standard room. I recommend asking for a top floor room it is much bigger and has high ceilings and a nice big picture window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from palm springs ca

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I chose the stratosphere because it was cheap. It was definitely cheap in every way. No maid service. The keys didn't work in the door lock. It took about an hour to fix. The wifi was intermittent at best. The room looked like it hadn't been upgraded since about 1975. The elevator buttons were broken. The hallway looked like a scene from a scary movie. The hotel room floor was wet. The buffet was reasonable. The show, MJ LIVE was great! I was there with my 10 year old granddaughter for the show. If I was going with another adult, I would have chosen a nicer hotel.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Florence, KY

Stayed here twice before. Definitely gone downhill

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Top of the world restaurant. View from tower.
Cons: Customer service
Location: At the far end of the strip near old downtown. $20 taxi ride to the other end of the strip where there is plenty to see and do
The rooms we pre-booked were not available when we checked in at 11.30pm. We were accommodated and told we could move rooms the next day. The staff were mainly indifferent, a few downright rude especially the bartender at McCall's and a few were really nice, especially the lady at buffet reception. The staff at hotel reception were under constant pressure with long lines of guests trying to check in almost all the time 24/7 and as a consequence were not the most helpful. We visited the Top of the World restaurant which was most excellent in both service and food.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from r

2 rooms and both flooded

Posted Jun 23, 2015
My first room flooded when I drainned the tub and water came out of the shower drain. it took them eight hours to change our room. They finally put us in another room after midnight and that room did the exact same thing. The plumber who was cleaning up our room told us that all the sweets had the exact same problem. I was finally switched to a third room on the second day of sitting around changing rooms and not having fun on my vacation.this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from myrtle beach, sc

Very nice

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Hotel staff were exceptional, resort was clean, staff was friendly, and it was a great value. I have nothing bad to say about anything. I'm looking forward to my next Vegas trip to stay there again. The views from the tower are beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Austin, TX

Go elsewhere if you can afford it

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: That there was a Fat Tuesday inside
Cons: Everything. ESPECIALLY the bathroom. The bathroom looked like it belongs in a prison.
Location: There's a Fat Tuesday on the Retail floor
LONG check in process, and didn't even get the room that was reserved.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Arizona

Choose a different hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: last hotel on the strip, very isolated from others and the area around the hotel is dirty and scary at night.
From the minute you enter it stinks! have to travel through casino to check in, the rooms unless you pay to upgrade after booking, are better in a motel 6. Halls are covered in dirty dishes, that stayed half the day of our stay outside our door and were not ours, previous guests. Hotel room was stinky and old. The resort fee you pay would be fine if you felt as if you were staying at a resort. The shopping mall was little to be desired, more like souvenir shops. The atmosphere is just not there. I have stayed at many resorts on the strip and this is the worst, not to mention way out of the way. Last hotel on the strip and detached from all of the others, never again.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Not Happy

Don't Stay Here...

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Well... I would really have to give this some thought. Because they upset us at check-in and NOTHING was done, it was hard to fine anything.
Cons: Most everything... Read my review.
Location: Eat at other hotels, take the bus to other hotels and places to eat. Go downtown. Stay away from this hotel.
Our room had a bad view every though they will tell you it's a view of the Strip... it is NOT a view of the Strip. We paid extra for a room with a view of the Strip... the room we received "they" consider a view of the Strip... what a joke. We had a view of the AC boxes on the roof. There were several burn holes and marks in the carpet - the room smelled bad. The before we arrived, we were told we could have a early check-in. We started to check in at 8a, then every half hour until AFTER 3p we got our room keys. We were told, "we will put a rush on getting your room ready" to "your room is ready, it just needs to be inspected." When we told them several times we were not happy with the room, they said, they had no rooms available. Depite the hotel not looking busy at all. The shower did not have good water pressure. One of our towels had black marks on it... looked like make-up?? One can of beer by the pool... $7.00... that is not a typo. Yes, $7.00 for 1 can of beer. The breakfast buffet was expensive and nothing special. Since we told the front desk and hotel staff our room concerns muliple times and NOTHING was done to make us happy, we will NOT be back to this hotel. We will and have make it very known by telling everyone that asks us about our trip, filling out ALL surveys we receive, writing reviews on several internet sites and writing another email to the hotel. Bottom line... DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from hi

Worth the trip

Posted Jun 1, 2015
It's my first time to be in Vegas to celebrate memorial weekend. The hotel lobby is nice. We got there in our hotel few minutes before 3pm for check in. There was a line but quick. We got a deluxe room with the Strip view. Staff are friendly even the housekeeping. For our four days stay,worth the money - amenities, room, casino and overall stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Duluth, Mn

No complaints

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: 1 word of advice. No matter where you are, the Stratosphere looks like it's within walking distance. It's not. Don't do it. Buy a bus pass and use it.
Will definitely go again. Every staff person we had any contact with was friendly. I did use the fitness room, which I was surprised that there wasn't more in it, but considering I saw 2 people plus myself use it during my whole (4 day) stay, I'd say they have more than they need. Good selection of equipment, just not many of them. There was also a person picking up towels and cleaning, so that was great. Rooms were simple, but everything needed was there.