Ratings based on 1,253 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Nice hotel for adults, not children friendly.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Internet
Cons: buffet service, children friendly, free hourly shuttle service to the strip
Location: location is the furthest point of the strip. Not in walking distance, must take taxi. Taxi ranges from 7 to 13 dollars a ride.
General Hotel and Casino was great. Everyone was super friendly. McCalls restaurant was really good. Gift shops, shoe shine, pool, and slot machines are what we used. All worked out great. One slot took $3 from us and didnt register on the slot machine, were treated as if we were lying. It was only $3 so we didnt care, but it is what it is. Also, all power went out in the slots near the Central elevators or about 5 minutes. Luckily we hadnt put money in the slots yet. Nobody came to check on people that were currently playing, which kind of surprised me. Would never eat at the buffet again. Took 15 minutes to get drinks, and only because I called a manager over. They were extremely short staffed (Monday night). Im also shocked they only had 2 live shows. We here they were good but we didint go to them since we wanted to see other shows at other hotels. All in all, I give this hotel and experience 4 stars. We stayed 5 days and only had a few hiccups along the way. The rooms were clean, we also had a strip view and we didnt even pay for the upgrade. The only reason we will not stay at the Stratosphere is due to the distance it takes to get to the main part of the strip. We spent probably $150 in taxi cabs over 4 full days. We didnt take kids with us on this trip, but we did check out the arcade, which was small at best. Nothing really else for kids to do there besides the pool.
3 out of 5
by kbsmabe

excellent trip great prices

Posted Nov 8, 2013
great trip at a great price, rooms need a little updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MominIowa from Iowa

Nice for the Price

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Nice but could be better ... coffee pots in the rooms and fridges !! 
3 out of 5
Recommended
by moden55 from PA

Little problems

Posted Nov 5, 2013
The over all view was great but there were  problems in the room.  The television sound was bad, the sink was clogged, and one of the electrical outlet was broken. It was nice that we were moved to another room, this is the reason I rate the stay average.  I would like to know why would a guess be charge to use a microwave?  Thank you.................
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmy16032 from Minneapolis, MN

The remodeled room was very nice and comfortable.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
I am glad that I booked my trip early. The remodeled room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 108pgh from Pittsburgh, PA

Good Deal

Posted Nov 5, 2013
The view from tower is awesome (but don't expect much view from most of the rooms unless you want to pay more $). We spent a little more for updated rooms and unlimited visits to tower which was worth it. The line for the tower took some time as a tour group arrived at the same time we did. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There are several eaties including upscale, casual, fast food and cafe and choices for shows/entertainment. We did not spend much time here, but it served as a comfortable base to explore Vegas. We had a rental car which made this hotel easily accessable otherwise we would have to rely on the bus or walking. Its a good hike to the sites. The biggest problem was hearing the loud voices of people in the hallways in the wee hours of the morning. The walls seemed thin. I will recommend if you have access to transportation or if you are able and willing to hike a bit.
2 out of 5
by kwhippie

dissapointed

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Every member of the staff was very pleasant and helpful, however,the hotel did not deliver what I was told ahead of time. Absolutely no amenities in our room, I paid $10 a day for a fridge, got a smoking room......no ash tray.....was told free Wi-Fi, brought our computer, was blocked and told I had to pay $11.95 per day for internet access. It was very disappointing, I spent a lot of money and time to make my sons 21st birthday special....It turned out just great, but, I expected more, or, at least what I had been told. We loved dinner at Top of the World; rides were fun, but over all, I was a bit let down. I will return to LV, I don't think I will be staying or recommending your Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sirlancelot from Florida

Great Staff

Posted Oct 31, 2013
This was my first stay at Stratosphere. While the location may not be everyone's cup of tea... it did not bother me as I had a vehicle. Hotel itself is pleasant.. staff was always super nice in every interaction I had.. and the room was renovated.. with good quality beds and an awesome, large flat screen tv. We had no view at all... looked at a cement wall.. but.. for what we paid.. I didn't expect any more. Hotel delivered in the areas that are important to me as a traveler and I would not hesitate to stay there again. Convenient, clean, well priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MominIowa from Iowa

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Oct 30, 2013
So nice to have it all in one spot =, rooms could be a little nicer but definitely worth the money we spent .. would have been nice to have a coffee pot in the room or a fridge !! 
4 out of 5
by bunnybee from Fort Worth, TX

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Hotel to far from main strip of hotels. Not enough happening in the hotel. Only one band on Friday. sat. .