Ratings based on 1,305 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Spokane Washington

Nice hotel for the money but the family pool close

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The family pool closed at 7 and that was about the time it was cooler outside. There was restaurants but a bottle of water was $3 to $5 and no refills on pop. The hotel is located down the strip and you have to take a bus to see anything and the bumms outside, well that's another story!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from va

Rental car

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Awesome time in vegas. A rental car is a must. Taxis are expensive. There are too many sites to see without having a rental car that will be difficult . The travel agency did not recommend getting a rental car but they were wrong .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from S

Nice hotel! The view was awesome

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The day we stayed was not enough to enjoy all the things the hotel had to offer.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from DC

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The online pictures!
Cons: Respect to hotel guess!
Location: Lots of eating, shows including Blue Man Group, clubbing, drinking
The Strastoshere treated us like GARBAGE! We were placed in an area of the hotel known as Tourist. Its the low economic area of the hotel but that's not the problem for me. I've stayed in quite a few places both low end and high end and still have rested peacefully in both. Hotels set the price and people pay base on what they can afford....for the most part. My problem came into play when they seem to overlook cleaning our room...EVERYDAY!! I called thefront desk after the first night...they responded with clean towels and no rags. I called them the second night and received an apology and found clean rags and towelsTowels and a dirty room coming back later that day. I called the third day and demanded to speak to a manager and again got an apology and a housekeeper was seen up then at 11:30pm and changed the linen while we were practically in our underwear. I was issued a $40 credit but really wanted the minimum clean accommodations that anyone else would. NEVER AGAIN would I consider The Strastoshere!!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from teaxs

Terrible hotel and venders

Posted Jul 7, 2015
housekeeping did not come to clean room . We had to ask several times. Room was dusty and not very clean from the beginning. Tub was dirty when we checked in. Hotel staff were rude. Some Restraunt staff such as the manager at Starbucks was very rude and ugly!!! Lounge staffed placed 112.00 worth of unarthoirzed holds on my charge card !! Will never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pennsylvania

If I ever go back to LV I would stay here again

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Enjoyed my week. Just didn't like being approached by people selling stuff to get you "free" tickets. I don't agree with extra resort fee. Pool and WiFi usually free other places. Cleaning staff and check in staff very nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami

not the Ritz....

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: refreshening of entire hotel esp rooms
Location: north vegas / mostly every attraction is to the south
huge lines for check in and check out; pools crowded and old - needs to be refreshed; actually, the entire hotel is dated but you get what you pay for; rooms were reasonably clean but lacked modern amenities; for a few dollars more, I would have stayed elsewhere - its a budget strip hotel
2 out of 5
by A traveler from L

Awful front desk staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Almost everone at the hotel was great but once the front desk has your credit card # forget it! Skip the snotty attitudes and go right into the glass doors marked VIP services. Great food great viws. A bit secluded, but close to Freemont street
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Colorado

Not very clean

Posted Jul 2, 2015
It was priced well but you need to upgrade to a premium or premier room, these rooms are remodeled and much nicer and cleaner than a standard room. I recommend asking for a top floor room it is much bigger and has high ceilings and a nice big picture window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from palm springs ca

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I chose the stratosphere because it was cheap. It was definitely cheap in every way. No maid service. The keys didn't work in the door lock. It took about an hour to fix. The wifi was intermittent at best. The room looked like it hadn't been upgraded since about 1975. The elevator buttons were broken. The hallway looked like a scene from a scary movie. The hotel room floor was wet. The buffet was reasonable. The show, MJ LIVE was great! I was there with my 10 year old granddaughter for the show. If I was going with another adult, I would have chosen a nicer hotel.