Ratings based on 1,302 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from DC

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The online pictures!
Cons: Respect to hotel guess!
Location: Lots of eating, shows including Blue Man Group, clubbing, drinking
The Strastoshere treated us like GARBAGE! We were placed in an area of the hotel known as Tourist. Its the low economic area of the hotel but that's not the problem for me. I've stayed in quite a few places both low end and high end and still have rested peacefully in both. Hotels set the price and people pay base on what they can afford....for the most part. My problem came into play when they seem to overlook cleaning our room...EVERYDAY!! I called thefront desk after the first night...they responded with clean towels and no rags. I called them the second night and received an apology and found clean rags and towelsTowels and a dirty room coming back later that day. I called the third day and demanded to speak to a manager and again got an apology and a housekeeper was seen up then at 11:30pm and changed the linen while we were practically in our underwear. I was issued a $40 credit but really wanted the minimum clean accommodations that anyone else would. NEVER AGAIN would I consider The Strastoshere!!
1 out of 5
by A traveler from teaxs

Terrible hotel and venders

Posted Jul 7, 2015
housekeeping did not come to clean room . We had to ask several times. Room was dusty and not very clean from the beginning. Tub was dirty when we checked in. Hotel staff were rude. Some Restraunt staff such as the manager at Starbucks was very rude and ugly!!! Lounge staffed placed 112.00 worth of unarthoirzed holds on my charge card !! Will never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pennsylvania

If I ever go back to LV I would stay here again

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Enjoyed my week. Just didn't like being approached by people selling stuff to get you "free" tickets. I don't agree with extra resort fee. Pool and WiFi usually free other places. Cleaning staff and check in staff very nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Miami

not the Ritz....

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: refreshening of entire hotel esp rooms
Location: north vegas / mostly every attraction is to the south
huge lines for check in and check out; pools crowded and old - needs to be refreshed; actually, the entire hotel is dated but you get what you pay for; rooms were reasonably clean but lacked modern amenities; for a few dollars more, I would have stayed elsewhere - its a budget strip hotel
2 out of 5
by A traveler from L

Awful front desk staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Almost everone at the hotel was great but once the front desk has your credit card # forget it! Skip the snotty attitudes and go right into the glass doors marked VIP services. Great food great viws. A bit secluded, but close to Freemont street
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Colorado

Not very clean

Posted Jul 2, 2015
It was priced well but you need to upgrade to a premium or premier room, these rooms are remodeled and much nicer and cleaner than a standard room. I recommend asking for a top floor room it is much bigger and has high ceilings and a nice big picture window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from palm springs ca

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I chose the stratosphere because it was cheap. It was definitely cheap in every way. No maid service. The keys didn't work in the door lock. It took about an hour to fix. The wifi was intermittent at best. The room looked like it hadn't been upgraded since about 1975. The elevator buttons were broken. The hallway looked like a scene from a scary movie. The hotel room floor was wet. The buffet was reasonable. The show, MJ LIVE was great! I was there with my 10 year old granddaughter for the show. If I was going with another adult, I would have chosen a nicer hotel.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Florence, KY

Stayed here twice before. Definitely gone downhill

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Top of the world restaurant. View from tower.
Cons: Customer service
Location: At the far end of the strip near old downtown. $20 taxi ride to the other end of the strip where there is plenty to see and do
The rooms we pre-booked were not available when we checked in at 11.30pm. We were accommodated and told we could move rooms the next day. The staff were mainly indifferent, a few downright rude especially the bartender at McCall's and a few were really nice, especially the lady at buffet reception. The staff at hotel reception were under constant pressure with long lines of guests trying to check in almost all the time 24/7 and as a consequence were not the most helpful. We visited the Top of the World restaurant which was most excellent in both service and food.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from r

2 rooms and both flooded

Posted Jun 23, 2015
My first room flooded when I drainned the tub and water came out of the shower drain. it took them eight hours to change our room. They finally put us in another room after midnight and that room did the exact same thing. The plumber who was cleaning up our room told us that all the sweets had the exact same problem. I was finally switched to a third room on the second day of sitting around changing rooms and not having fun on my vacation.this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from myrtle beach, sc

Very nice

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Hotel staff were exceptional, resort was clean, staff was friendly, and it was a great value. I have nothing bad to say about anything. I'm looking forward to my next Vegas trip to stay there again. The views from the tower are beautiful.