Ratings based on 1,280 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Could have been better

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: it was very clean
Cons: A buffet, a shuttle to the strip.
Location: I didn't do anything i spent all my time near the mgm, luxor, and new york new york.
When we first arrived from the airport, we were charged an addition 144 dollars. I was under the impression that when i paid for the hotel/flight it would include everything. We spent most of our time at the strip. Next time ill pay extra to stay at another hotel rather than pay for all the taxi fees that i racked up.
3 out of 5
by A travelerfrom MN

Ok for the lesser cost. Wasn't crazy about the loc

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The rooms need some upgrading. A fridge and micro would be nice. Read the fine print, all the Vegas hotels now add on extra "resort fees" per room per night. They charged us $10 per room ($30) to check in 1 hour early. I thought that was bogus. It is nice to have the restaurants, casino and hotel all in one location, outdoor pool area was nice, good music playing out there all the time. The pool closes at 6 pm though, way too early!!!! Did not eat at the buffet, some of our party ate at Roxy's diner a couple times and liked it. The observation tower and deck were cool. Did not go on any of the rides nor bungee jumping. I would have preferred to stay more middle of the strip.This is closer to downtown. It was ok, not great. But it was on the cheaper end so you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Kentukcy

Stratosphere Las Vegas

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, clean and fun entertainment
Cons: It was fine, employees just were not as friendly in the big city as I'm use to seeing.
Location: Lots to do at the hotel and all around highly recommend the hotel if your going to Las Vegas
The hotel was very nice, clean and easy to find. If you loose your way in Las Vegas which is easy to do. you can always see the Stratosphere. We enjoyed it very much. The only negative thing is a tax fee of 20+ dollars that was not made known when I booked the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom New Mexico

room location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Requested a room with a view of the strip and instead got a room with a view of the roof. Disappointing as my kiddos were looking forward to seeing it from the room :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom IL

Enjoyed it!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Nice hotel. Great shops & restarants. Pool area is very nice. The view frm the top, at night, is fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A travelerfrom New York

Much better hotels to choose from

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Roxy's diner, good food and entertaining.
Cons: Rooms need a complete upgrade and overhaul.
Location: Far from the center of the strip.
Very disappointed. Booked a king for 2 nights, when I check in only 2 queens available, no apologies made. No smoking floor stills smells like smoke. Room needs updating, TV didn't work, bathroom had grime all around the tub and pipes. Would not recommend or stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Illinois

Feb. 2015, 6 nights

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Wait staff were always around.
Cons: Get new mattresses for all rooms and screw that 22 dollars a night resort fee. You should be allowed to print your airline online check in papers.
Location: Need a car for everything but we did know that seeing that we have been to Vegas many times.
Part of a package deal I was expecting a bit better. The hotel is way down the strip so make sure you have a car for everything. The rooms were clean but the mattresses were so lumpy I don't think I slept well at all. If you wanted a better mattress they make you upgrade to a more expensive room. Thats a first for me. We did have fun in the casino though and the buffet was ok although I have had better. Drinks were plenty and staff were nice but I would not stay there again. They also charged you to print online airline check-in papers you need to do 24 hours before you leave, I thought that was what the resort fee was for which I still don't know what you are getting for that extra money paid at the end of your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
It was a good stay. Rooms were a little small for 4 of us but it was good for the night. Staff assisted right away when we thought our sink was clogged. It was just a different way to open the drain. Walked through the strip. Good area
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Two Harbors, MN

I was very disappointed.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The buffet was great! The front desk was just fine.
Location: It is pretty removed from the rest of the strip.
The first room that we were put in was a handicap room. There were no outlets, no vanity, no place to get ready and we could hear every conversation that was happening next door. AND it looked nothing like the lovely room that was online when I booked it. The next morning, they happily switched our room but we still had a room that wasn't anywhere near as lovely as the one we had seen online with a very small window. I was overall incredibly disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel was very nice for the price. Was able to get everything from here. Would come back in a heartbeat. I liked that our hotel was closer to old Vegas and we didn't have to drive far to get to Fremont Street.