Ratings based on 1,288 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Duluth, Mn

No complaints

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: 1 word of advice. No matter where you are, the Stratosphere looks like it's within walking distance. It's not. Don't do it. Buy a bus pass and use it.
Will definitely go again. Every staff person we had any contact with was friendly. I did use the fitness room, which I was surprised that there wasn't more in it, but considering I saw 2 people plus myself use it during my whole (4 day) stay, I'd say they have more than they need. Good selection of equipment, just not many of them. There was also a person picking up towels and cleaning, so that was great. Rooms were simple, but everything needed was there.
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom carraway

No

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel was nasty smelled bad they said I post to have a suite they gave me a basic room I will never stay here every again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel, but a ways off the strip

Posted May 4, 2015
Had a great time. for the time spent at the hotel we didn't have any problems! If I had to go back I would but would rather stay on the strip more in the middle of everything instead of at the end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Maryland

Nice Hotel--Has Everything

Posted May 4, 2015
We weren't too sure about this hotel because of the location on the strip. But once we saw it, and found out what was inside, we were amazed! The tower observation decks--amazing! Rides at the top of the tower--incredible! People jumping off the tower--crazy!! (it's an entertainment feature of the tower experience). Pool and poolside bar--awesome!! We bought excursion tickets to tour the city but never used them because we never wanted to leave the hotel. But then it was a quick 3 day weekend. Another day and we would have used them just to see old town Las Vegas which was located just north of the hotel. We did however taxi down to the main (south end) of the strip to visit a couple other hotel/casinos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Colorado

Stratosphere of Excitement and Relaxation

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: decent room, pool was nice, hotel staff were friendly and helpful, in house burger joint was awesome (Roxy?)... casino was decent but small...
Cons: check in time could be bumped up to noon if possible....
Location: Cigar Box for cigars is about 1 mile away(Jason is awesome), Stratosphere has a plethora of entertainment options if you have the time and inclination
I wanted to get away and unwind. Found a great deal on Travelocity for about $32 a night for 4 nights. Expected from previous reviews that things were good and not Bellagio-esque and that's ok. The room was good enough for sleep and cleaning up but the pool, casino, restaurants, Tower observation platform (awesome) and other on-site amenities made the deal worth more than what I paid. If you want adventure on the strip either North or South the bus is your best option. I'd definitely book this trip again, and again...
3 out of 5
by A travelerfrom mi

End of the strip

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Hotel check-in didn't give us any guidance hotel, map shops restaurants etc. Had to figure it out on our own. Gambling at casino not good. Mostly penny slots
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom New York

Great location and View.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The view from our 17th floor room facing the strip. Friendly staff. food at restaurants.
Cons: Finding your way around hotel. was hard to locate restaurants, pool etc. Safe in room would be great.
Location: The bus stops going each direction of Las Vegas Blvd are in front of building. Several Chapels nearby. Huge souvenir shop about 2 blocks away.
The location is not near the strip or Freemont st. experience but with the bus stop is right in front of the building you can get anywhere in as little as 15 minutes or less depending on traffic. A 4 day pass on the bus for 24 hours cost us $20 each which was an excellent deal. Nothing of much interest near by other than restaurants and stores. We walked to Freemont street the first day and learned that it was not a good idea. We love to walk but by the time we reached Freemont street we were exhausted. If you're an avid walker then you will not have an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: i liked everything
Cons: have the pool open 24 hours
i really enjoy staying here . not to noisy just perfect. amazing view when you go all the way to the top of the tower
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Could have been better

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: it was very clean
Cons: A buffet, a shuttle to the strip.
Location: I didn't do anything i spent all my time near the mgm, luxor, and new york new york.
When we first arrived from the airport, we were charged an addition 144 dollars. I was under the impression that when i paid for the hotel/flight it would include everything. We spent most of our time at the strip. Next time ill pay extra to stay at another hotel rather than pay for all the taxi fees that i racked up.
3 out of 5
by A travelerfrom MN

Ok for the lesser cost. Wasn't crazy about the loc

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The rooms need some upgrading. A fridge and micro would be nice. Read the fine print, all the Vegas hotels now add on extra "resort fees" per room per night. They charged us $10 per room ($30) to check in 1 hour early. I thought that was bogus. It is nice to have the restaurants, casino and hotel all in one location, outdoor pool area was nice, good music playing out there all the time. The pool closes at 6 pm though, way too early!!!! Did not eat at the buffet, some of our party ate at Roxy's diner a couple times and liked it. The observation tower and deck were cool. Did not go on any of the rides nor bungee jumping. I would have preferred to stay more middle of the strip.This is closer to downtown. It was ok, not great. But it was on the cheaper end so you get what you pay for.