Ratings based on 495 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel staff were horrible

Posted Apr 4, 2015
They were so rude when I first got there I had to wait for over 2 hours for my room then we I got my room they didn't have what I reserved. Went to my room which and got ready to go to the pool and it was closed at 4pm for the rest of the day on a Saturday and during spring break and they were having a pool tournament that weekend. The bar however was nice and good service and friendly bartenders that was my only good experience with this hotel I would never recommend going there and I won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Bellwood, IL

Hotel is nice and confotable, middle of the Strip

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Everything, it was perfect
Cons: Not a thing
Location: It is in the center of the strip
The hotel was so nice that I spent 80 percent of my time in the hotel. everything I wanted was right there for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Pleasant and nostalgic

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: better showers
Location: location was good and didn't need to venture out
Stayed there because of its history and was not disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom MEXICO

ONE NIGTH

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The fee isn't rigth, because the pool was closed
Location: Others Casinos and lot the restaurants and shopping nearby
Good stay the walls are ver thin and we couls hear all noises the neighbors.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: none
Old, shower and tub with rust, t.v didn't work, smelly. I will not recommended to friends
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Disappointing stay in a historic hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: I love the history.
Cons: It obviously has not been kept up in a very long time, and since everyone is on their way out, they don't really seem to care.
Location: Well, there's the beautiful Stardust, the amazing Frontier, the grand Fountainbleu. Oh wait, no there isn't.
I recently stayed 3 nights at the Riviera (I added one more night when I got there). Not only was the room not very clean when I arrived, they never once cleaned my room during my 3 night stay. I called housekeeping after 48 hours and asked if they would clean my room because they did not, and they said they would right away. I get back to my room at the end of the day and it still had not been clean. Since I was leaving the next day, it was too late to be cleaned (checkout is 11am, and I returned at 1am). So, I did complain the manager took off all 3 resort fees for me, which was I guess okay. I mean, there is no point for the resort fee in the first place. So, I basically got free usage of the safe I never used, and I could have called a bunch of 800 numbers and local numbers if I wanted to. On top of that, when I returned to my room at night, the parking garage was 100% full. I drive up and down it for 15 minutes and there was not one spot open. So, I thought I guess my only option is valet. I went to the back valet and it was completely full. So, I thought I would go to the front underground valet. Well, I get there and it that valet had obviously been closed for years because the booth had been abandoned and the "VALET" letters had been ripped down. Thank God there was a small VIP parking lot under there that had ONE spot open, so I parked there, but boy that whole experience was a hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom alameda ca

sspc convention

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: classic setting
Cons: more waitresses to give complementary drinks
Location: good location for concrete convention accsess
it was great to see such an old place be kept in such good condition...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom MEXICO

2 good nigths

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The location and facilities
Cons: The fee I dont agree that charge
Location: Near of Stratosfere Circus Circus SLS ETC.. and the bus is easy to aboard
Excellent location and good place but will be destruyed by may if you want to know the legendary Riviera Hotel must goe before may.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, quiet.
Cons: Dining options
Location: The location is perfect for us. Not too close too all the action but close enough to where we can get out and enjoy the surroundings.
We enjoyed our hotel stay while in Vegas. Our room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. The hotel staff was nice and friendly. We will be booking our next trip shortly and plan on staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom philadelphia

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great experience hotel staff was great only wish was better variety of shows