Ratings based on 476 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom amarillo, tx

Where not to stay!!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Where to begin; I booked 2 King size beds for myself and my friend and his fiancé separate rooms of course, but when we tried to check in they wouldn't give us the kings like we booked and got stuck with queens. They also tried to get us to upgrade,so we could get the rooms with a King size beds. My room was disgustingly filthy, and when I tried to call the front desk no one would answer. The AC started to leak causing the floor to be soaked and the room to be hot, which wouldn't have been bad if it wasn't 103 everyday. The trip wasn't all that bad they did have $1 blackjack, and the drinks weren't watered down. I will NEVER stay here again!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by MICHEAL07from Lacombe, AB, Canada

Rooms average, Service something to be desired.

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Compared to our visit 2 yrs. ago, service down hill. Example we spent 8 nights and spent a substantial amount of money in the casino, I don't expect bells and whistles. When we checked out, front desk clerks parting words. SEE YA. Not a thank you or any thing which would lead me to believe they appreciated my business. Also the food court is second rate. Poor service, quality of food poor.  We will likely stay at another hotel when we visit Las Vegas in the fall.
1 out of 5
by Orioles514from Oxford, MS, United States

ITEMS STOLEN FROM ROOM! MANAGEMENT DOESN'T CARE.

Posted Dec 7, 2013
AN EMPLOYEE OF THE RIVIERA STOLE ITEMS FROM MY ROOM BEFORE I CHECKED OUT AND THE HOTEL WILL NOT REPAY OR REIMBURSE ME!  BEWARE!!! Picture this:  you have a four night stay at The Riviera.  The first three nights in Vegas go well, and the fourth you decide to stay somewhere else with a friend.  You pack up most of your things, but you decide to leave some expensive hanging clothes in the closet in hopes of keeping them unwrinkled.  When you return the next morning to check out at 10am (checkout is at 11am), all of your items are GONE!!  Don’t imagine it happening to you anymore, because it’s what happened to me two weeks ago.  I filled out a security report with the hotel, and at the conclusion of the investigation the hotel has decided NOT TO REIMBURSE ME FOR THE $400 WORTH OR CLOTHES STOLEN BY ONE OF THEIR EMPLOYEES. The security report revealed that a few hours before I came to check out, one of their housekeepers serviced my room.  She was under the impression that I had already checked out (which obviously I had not) and even left a few flyers around the room for newcomers.  According to the electronic door locks, she was the only other person to enter my room.  After she left, my items were missing.  An employee of their establishment STOLE $400 worth of clothes from my room and the hotel WILL NOT REPAY ME.  What’s worse is I that have spoken to several people who NEVER have answers for me.  Mr. Wilson, the Guest Services Manager, basically told me that it’s their policy to simply trust their employee’s word over mine.  Ridiculous.  Do not stay here.  BEWARE.  STAY AS FAR AWAY AS YOU CAN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DownhillDavefrom Fernie, BC, Canada

Surprisingly nice, cean and quiet room

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Enjoyed our stay.  Just used the hotel for the cheap room, didn't eat in the restaurants.  The Comedy show was a bonus which we quite enjoyed
1 out of 5
by AlohaJefffrom California, United States

Worst room I've experience in Vegas - EVER!

Posted Nov 16, 2013
We checked into room # 233 in the North Tower and immediately noticed a few things wrong with the room. First, the room is located right next to the ventilation equipment for the lower level. This machinery caused the entire room to vibrate, rattle and shake. The windows could not be locked and rattled in their frames. You could see where duct tape was once used to seal them shut, the woven backing of the tape left as evidence. Even with a thick layer of over spray and filth on the exterior windows it was impossible to avoid the fact the Riviera had provided us with what can only be described as the worst room in the entire hotel. The view was amazing... amazingly bad. The toilet was installed so close to the wall that it was almost unusable in the sit down position. A new shower curtain had been recently installed but the old rusty hardware was left behind on the curtain rod. I removed that as a favor to the staff that clearly could not be bothered to fix it themselves. The furniture did not fit the room. And when I say that, I mean the furniture physically did not fit the room. The dresser sticks out into the hallway from the entry door toward the beds. Not a big deal... unless you stub your toes on the darn thing in the middle of the night. Apparently the Riviera cares so little about their guests that they would even consider offering this room as an option. My guess is at one time it was a maintenance shed of sorts that provided access to the equipment located outside. The room was so bad that we tried to just laugh it off... until we tried to sleep. The frequency of the noise reminded me of a diesel trawler at sea going through calm but tall swells. The hotel hallways are dimly lit in an attempt to hide stains in the carpet. The chemical used to mask whatever smells are lurking in the rooms is very strong and offensive. This hotel isn't worth staying at even if they offer to comp it. I was hoping to upload a few pictures but the ADD PHOTO feature of this review system is not working.
3 out of 5
by obhodgefrom Allen Park, MI

Didn't Meet Expectations

Posted Nov 7, 2013
I stayed at the Riviera Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas.  Not too empressed with the accommodations.  It just looked run down.  The only good thing I can say about staying there were that the beds were great. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jahosafatfrom Chicago, IL

clean old but comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2013
I had a nice stay, everyone nice and clean but old room. kind of boring though not much action in casino, craps table closed most of the time, not much gambling and could use a old fashioned coffee house.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by DFWdudefrom Dallas Ft Worth

Old, dated hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
The Las Vegas Riviera looks impressive from the outside but inside it looks old and tired.  They still cling to their storied past - Milton Berle & Elvis pictures in the lobbies?  While the rooms were clean, neat, and affordable, the check-in line was ALWAYS 20 people deep.  No matter what time it was they always had folks waiting to check in or out.  Please, Mr. hotel manager, get a clue and put some more staff on the front desk.  It was the first impression and last impression of this hotel.
3 out of 5
by nikamea78from Houston, TX

Riviera

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Its a little distance from all the main casinos and attractions.There is also a $15 a day cleaning fee when you check in that was not mentioned here. Getting to the hotel towers are confusing. The bar there has good drink specials...
1 out of 5
by RisiMomfrom Fayetteville, AR

Nothing Good About This Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013
I had to circle the hotel three times to find the valet to drop my car off. The bellman that I asked for directions just said to go to the front of the hotel. The staff was rude. Then I had to wait 30 minutes to check in, the line was so long. The check-in kiosks did not work, several patrons tried them. Then, surprise, there was an additional $15 charge for "resort fee". The casino and facilities were pitiful at best, and I will never stay at the Riviera again, even for free. Horrible place.