Ratings based on 498 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Chicago

Traveling well

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Excellent can't wait to get the best deal again will be traveling with you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice classic hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Thant it has been there 60 years!
Location: Near a lot, east to get transportation and walk to things.
It's a classic Vegas landmark, it's shame it is being torn down!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom DC

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
My family had two rooms. The staff was vomit very accommodating when I requested a late check-out due to a late flight to DC. Movie theater, pool, and bowling alley were clean and Tweens had fun. Very smoky casino but it's expected. We rented a car for a very inexpensive price so we were not concerned that we were a few miles away from the action on the strip.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel staff were horrible

Posted Apr 4, 2015
They were so rude when I first got there I had to wait for over 2 hours for my room then we I got my room they didn't have what I reserved. Went to my room which and got ready to go to the pool and it was closed at 4pm for the rest of the day on a Saturday and during spring break and they were having a pool tournament that weekend. The bar however was nice and good service and friendly bartenders that was my only good experience with this hotel I would never recommend going there and I won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Bellwood, IL

Hotel is nice and confotable, middle of the Strip

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Everything, it was perfect
Cons: Not a thing
Location: It is in the center of the strip
The hotel was so nice that I spent 80 percent of my time in the hotel. everything I wanted was right there for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A traveler

Pleasant and nostalgic

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: better showers
Location: location was good and didn't need to venture out
Stayed there because of its history and was not disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom MEXICO

ONE NIGTH

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The fee isn't rigth, because the pool was closed
Location: Others Casinos and lot the restaurants and shopping nearby
Good stay the walls are ver thin and we couls hear all noises the neighbors.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: none
Old, shower and tub with rust, t.v didn't work, smelly. I will not recommended to friends
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Disappointing stay in a historic hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: I love the history.
Cons: It obviously has not been kept up in a very long time, and since everyone is on their way out, they don't really seem to care.
Location: Well, there's the beautiful Stardust, the amazing Frontier, the grand Fountainbleu. Oh wait, no there isn't.
I recently stayed 3 nights at the Riviera (I added one more night when I got there). Not only was the room not very clean when I arrived, they never once cleaned my room during my 3 night stay. I called housekeeping after 48 hours and asked if they would clean my room because they did not, and they said they would right away. I get back to my room at the end of the day and it still had not been clean. Since I was leaving the next day, it was too late to be cleaned (checkout is 11am, and I returned at 1am). So, I did complain the manager took off all 3 resort fees for me, which was I guess okay. I mean, there is no point for the resort fee in the first place. So, I basically got free usage of the safe I never used, and I could have called a bunch of 800 numbers and local numbers if I wanted to. On top of that, when I returned to my room at night, the parking garage was 100% full. I drive up and down it for 15 minutes and there was not one spot open. So, I thought I guess my only option is valet. I went to the back valet and it was completely full. So, I thought I would go to the front underground valet. Well, I get there and it that valet had obviously been closed for years because the booth had been abandoned and the "VALET" letters had been ripped down. Thank God there was a small VIP parking lot under there that had ONE spot open, so I parked there, but boy that whole experience was a hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom alameda ca

sspc convention

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: classic setting
Cons: more waitresses to give complementary drinks
Location: good location for concrete convention accsess
it was great to see such an old place be kept in such good condition...