Ratings based on 280 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by vipercc750 from New Jersey

Great expierence!

Posted Oct 17, 2013
A nice way to enjoy Vegas. Not on strip but fun play to stay.
1 out of 5
by oxdlogiramxo from La Habra, CA

Overall bad first time experience.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
I booked a renovated room but when we got to the room it wasn't the room. Guest services wouldn't help on the phone and said I needed to go to the front desk. So I had to walk back down. We wasted an 1 hour and half because we had to switch towers. Only 1 elevator was working. There were no cups in the room, the room was dirty, and the bed was lopsided. So much for a renovated room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hotweasel from Hengelo, Nederland

Awesome room with perfect view

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Nice hotel, big room (king suite with stripview). We were without internet for two days (but that was compensated by not charging the resort fee) and the windows had a 'sticker' on the outside (big Penn and Teller commercial), so you didn't have a complete free view. Pool is awesome.
3 out of 5
by rickety from san diego,ca

just ok

Posted Sep 6, 2013
so yes it was vegas on a holiday weekend,but it should have been better.after fighting traffic all the way there,i get to the rio about 12:30 am and figure i'll valet park.the line is like 25 cars long, so i sit there for 15minutes and not 1 car has moved.i say screw it, i self park and walk in.the check in line is about 30 people long, and only 2 employees checking people in!and 1 was only checking in the vip line.so with 30 people in line at now 1am on a friday night of a holiday weekend,there is 1 guy doing the check in's.of course there were 3 or 4 others just standing there,doing nothing but god forbid they would make eye contact with anyone.so we finally get to our room, and went to bed.no sooner we start hearing this noise.it sounded like a bowling ball rolling down the lane,back and fourth.i believe it was the elevator, but we were 10 rooms away from it.next day we got our room switched, and that room was better.overall i always liked the rio, but i think its better to visit than to stay there.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Best Value In Vegas!

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Stayed At Rio in March 2013. Buffet food ( $55 for 24 hours) where one can dine @ 6 casinos in 24 hours just superb. Room and house keeping fine. Shuttle to strip every 15 mins is handy. Rooms are cosy and large with excellent views. Plenty of alternative eateries. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gabriel50 from Irving, TX, USA

Hotel was fine

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Cons: No free Internet
Not on strip but had free transport to and from Best used if have your own transport Decent rooms but wi fi was 15 dollars a day
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dibbsb from Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Beautiful room!

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, good value, well appointed
A very nice, huge room/suite. There was plenty of room for a comfortable living room setting (a nice couch, overstuffed chair, coffee table and desk) plus lots of floor space and a king-size bed. We were very impressed and blown away to receive all this for such a reasonable price!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

great price for location

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Just stayed there this past week. The staff was excellent, housekeeping was ok but not the best. The restraunts had great food for a good price. Only down fall was alot of shows where cancelled however hearing from other people this was the case for most hotels which was understandable considering the circumstance that occurred on the strip. I personally would not sTay again just because it was to far off the strip. The prices for the Rio. The price is right if you are on a bit of a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kd25 from Michigan, USA

Excellent customer service!

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Cons: No free Internet
I thought the hotel staff was so courteous. They made me feel like I was first class. This is much appreciated when it seems like places are offering less and less. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by LV4fun from Denver, CO, USA

Rio Resort and Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2013
Cons: No free Internet
I have stayed at the Rio before, and I was very dissapointed this time. We had no housekeeping the first two days- had to call for it. The room smelled terrible-smoky and old. We asked for a non-smoking room, but clearly this room wasnt non-smoking. The wall paper was peeling off, and the tiles were cracked and chipped, and the caulking in the tub/shower was peeing off in large strips. This hotel needs to be updated in all rooms! I was also dissapointed that WiFi is expensive here!! No resort fee might be because there is no resort- no WiFi, no pool access, nothing really to say "resort"! I guess I thought there may be atleast a hot tub available! We did have a very nice breakfast that was a promo for booking. The buffet seemed clean.