Ratings based on 585 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pinklizard26 from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Vegas First Timer

Posted Nov 15, 2013
My fiancé and I decided to tie the knot in Vegas- we brought a group of 10 people with us and all stayed at Planet Hollywood- location is freaking fantastic!!! We were able to walk pretty much anywhere except to our chapel- but the limos are pretty cheap when split 3/4 ways! Hopping from casino to casino if you like gambling is super easy. I loved the mall (Miracle Mile Mall) it had nice shops that cater more towards the average person. My only real complaint- in the rooms themselves- dust, missing handles, burnt out lights. The upkeep is a little lacking, but as we weren't in the room all that much we looked past it. We had a fantastic time at Planet Hollywood- oh and if you like coffee Planet Dailes is the place to be- cheap, never ending, excellent coffee! ** Pink's hotdogs in Planet Hollywood is Awesome aswell. We will be back many times over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ElG214 from Dallas, TX

Great view with very clean rooms

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Second time booking this room and it is a great deal with the best view on the strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jem91 from Seattle, WA

Awesome price amd location!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Great price it's in my opinion the best spot on the strip. Right in front of the cosmoplitan and Bellagio. The club/lounge inside planet Hollywood (Koi) was disappointing. But on most nights they do $30 for all you can drink so we just go in there pound like 8 drinks and head out to a better club. Overall it was a great deal and enjoyed staying there.  
4 out of 5
Recommended
by fairyland from new york state

Planet Hollywood, Las Vegas.

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Loved the room; very spacious; nice and bright. However we did not like the set up where the lobby was located.... if coming from the parking ramp you had to go thru the mall, then the casino, then down to the lobby.
3 out of 5
by toothyfairy from ny

Planet Hollywood, Las Vegas

Posted Oct 31, 2013
The hotel rooms in themselves were extremely large and very comfortable. The person who cleaned our room was very efficient and nice (even checked with us in the afternoon to make sure everything was alright). The worst feature of the hotel is finding the lobby or even where to park or how to get to valet parking. I did not like having to walk through a mall and then a casino to be able to get to our room. That was very confusing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Panny from Kansas City

Wonderful, Romantic, Clean, FUN!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
We were upgraded upon checkin to a Junior Vista Suite and LOVED our room and the gorgeous view of the strip, including the Bellagio Fountain. The soaking tub was large enough for two uh-hm larger adults, AND both adults had excellent views from the window located by the tub. The suite was clean and very well-appointed. I would stay in a Junior Suite again, but probably choose one on the back side of the hotel next time -- there was an outdoor heavy metal concert at the Cosmopolitan directly across from our windows and it was LOUD on the last night of our stay. We didn't get to use the pool or hot tub because it was CHILLY during our stay, but the furniture looked dated and in need of replacement due to element exposure. If you come to Vegas, and you come from a city that has banned smoking in public buildings, you will be in for a shock. I also was shocked (pleasantly this time) that I could carry my alcoholic drink in and out of the various casinos and shops (Miracle Mile AND Forum!) without a second look from the clerks...
1 out of 5
by herschelkisses from Chicago, IL

Major Disappointment!

Posted Sep 12, 2013
In past visits to Las Vegas I have typically stayed at hotels at a higher price-point, but I had been in the casino and Miracle Mile shops at Planet Hollywood before, so I was optimistic about the hotel itself and thought it'd be adequate for this girls trip. My disappointment started immediately upon check-in. We checked in on a Thursday (09/05/13) around noon and were in a "relatively" short line for over an hour. There were at a maximum 3 associates checking in guests and each check-in was taking up to 15 minutes. Just when an associate would finish with someone else, they would slip away to the back room for some time, only to be reemerge 10 minutes later to an ever growing line. Once we got our room assignment, we went up to our room on the 8th floor. The particular elevator we took had seen better days. There were panels on the elevator walls that were broken or in disrepair, and there were stains on the floor. Once we got off the elevator, we were met with more carpet stains... these much larger and looking as if they'd been there quite a while. The wallpaper was dark, as were the stained carpets, and there was poor lighting, which gave the whole floor a dismal feeling. When we got to our room we were greeted with more darkness, as there was only a small overhead light by the door, a dim floor lamp and bedside lamp. We went to the pool on Thursday and after calling ahead to confirm that the pool opened at 9:00 am, we (and several other guests) were told upon arrival that the adults only pool in fact was not open, did not open until 10:30 am, and that they'd been asking "them" to fix that message forever but no one bothered to do anything about it. We made our way to the family pool and were disappointed to see that the cabanas and beds available for rent were old and dingy and nothing I'd sit on for free, much less for a charge. We grabbed several towels and placed them over the equally old (but free) lounge chairs in a corner of the pool area. The following day we made our way back to the same area where we sat for a while until we were informed that the same area that we and several other guests had been sitting in before, was reserved space for the cabanas (that no one was using then or at any time before or after). When we asked about this sudden change in the rules from the previous day, we were told "I don't know... my manager just told me to have you guys move." The one highlight of the trip was eating at Gordon Ramsey's restaurant BURGR. The service was fast and the food was flavorful and reasonably priced. We ate there twice on this trip. However, I'd just as soon stay somewhere else and just walk over to eat here. Overall, not only would I never stay at this hotel again, I'd actively encourage other people to avoid this hotel as well. Though the price-point may be somewhat lower than other hotels on the strip, in my opinion you get less that what you pay for when staying here in service and environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tamtam81 from San Antonio, TX

Love Planet Hollywood

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Very satisfied with our stay,we'll definitely be returning to Planet Hollywood. :) Love,love,love
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FerasK from Las Vegas, NV

The most fun on the strip!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2013
This is a great Hotel, full of life and energy all night long. Casino "The Pleasure Pit" is super fun, drinks are great, service is top notch. Rooms are ok, but who goes to Vegas to sleep!!! Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by jmeek

Does not honor reservations!

Posted Jul 15, 2013
I booked a suite for my bachelor party 2 months prior in person. When I checked in, they told me that they gave my suite to a VIP guest and that I had been downgraded. What hotel gives away your reservation and has no upgrades for you? Do not trust this hotel, they DO NOT honor their reservations.