Ratings based on 349 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by kim23 from utah

Ok but not great

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Room was good.. only issue was the hair dryer didn't work but room was clean and did not smell like smoke. I understand in Vegas you are going to be around cigarette smoke but even in the non-smoking areas the smell was terrible. If you are in the Courtyard rooms, there is no elevator so you have to haul your bags up a flight of stairs and they could use better signage. Navigating the way back and forth to your rooms is a little bit of a nightmare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by abbott1967 from Aumsville, OR

very comfy clean room with a great view

Posted Sep 13, 2013
On such a short notice the price, view, clean comfortable room was great. The staff was helpfull and knowledgeable. We had a great time playing in their casino, as well as others minutes away. The cafe has a great breakfast menu and the best coffee around.
2 out of 5
by MacNJ from New Jersey

HORRIBLE

Posted Sep 6, 2013
The flight wasn't bad but the hotel, I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. I was supposed to stay here for 4 nights however, only stayed one night and moved to a different hotel on the strip. The room smelled like smoke and funk. The best amenity at this hotel was the pool.  Very far from.the strip they had a shuttle to take you to and from the strip but the last shuttle was at 11p so good luck on finding a cab back or walking back. It took about 30-35 mins to get a cab to take me back to the hotel and that cost $20.00. 
3 out of 5
by RMM226 from Kentucky

Room had to be upgraded

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Room purchased with package was very poor quality and noisy. Room was not attached to main casino.  I had to walk outside to another building.  I was in the room 10 minutes, listening to people in the hallway and in other rooms.    I upgraded our room at front desk for $20.00 per night.  The upgraded room was three times cleaner and larger.    Vacation was off to a good start at this point.    Room and bed ratings are for first room.    Ratings of second room is 4 stars. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mingui from Massachusetts

Great

Posted Aug 17, 2013
I bought this trip about six months ago and it was worth every penny.
3 out of 5
by kat527 from florida

make sure you never stay in old section of palace

Posted Aug 11, 2013
When I arrived my room was shocking and located in an area that looked like a back alley felt unsafe..Hotel changed my room to a much better one with additional charges
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heartdoc from Whittier, CA

Off the beaten track

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Great little casino; 5th time staying. Great oyster bar; laid back relaxing good location.
2 out of 5
by konjit

Cheap

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Hotel room smelled like a sewage entire stay. Good thing that we were rarely inside. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lovebirdkj from Las Vegas, NV

Thank you

Posted May 23, 2013
Thank you, we had a wonderful time and the service was excellent!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Deerfield, Ohio

Not a great way to start our honeymoon!

Posted May 23, 2013
The flight was great, but when we got to the Palace Station, we stayed in the courtyard which I will never recommend to anyone. The rooms were much smaller than they looked on picture, the bathroom had no place to put my accessories, the mirror was too high, I had to use the mirror out in the door entrance and use the bed as my table. We then decide to up grade into one of the rooms in the main hotel and they charged us a lot more than normal. The woman at the front desk asked me "didn't you check out the website before you booked the courtyard room?" I was offended by that question and I told her yes, but it wasn't the same in person! We spent a lot of money and felt that we should have been treated better. We will stay at another hotel on the strip next time we visit Las Vegas.