Ratings based on 356 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Myrtle Beach, SC

Much improved

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Rooms are much nicer than they used to be. Housekeeping was excellent. My only complaint is the ridiculous resort fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom St Paul MN

Happy to be there.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. The Food
Cons: I think they are making improvements to an aging property. They were planting hundreds of new cacti all over the property the day we left.
Location: 10 minutes from the strip 3 minutes to I15 9 national parks within a days drive 15 minutes from Fremont St.
I think the Palace Station gives you the best value for your money. It's not on the strip but the hotels on the strip are so far apart it might as well be. A shuttle, cab or car rental will et you where you want to be in minutes. If you like National Parks, I15 runs right next to the building.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

A little disappointing

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice.
Cons: More lounges, only one bar to dance.
The pictures of the rooms were very inviting; however, when we arrived, the room was in the tower, very small. No where to dance. They gave us coupons for bowling, so we thought the bowling was onsite; however, it was not. The Mexican restraunt was delicious.
3 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Dated, isolated building with average amenities

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Decent rooms, clean and HVAC worked.
Cons: Aging building with small pool and limited dining choices, no easy way to walk or bike to the Strip from this hotel.
Location: Strip mall type neighborhood, nothing scary but likewise nothing exciting nearby.
Palace Station despite being physically quite close to the Vegas Strip is functionally much farther from it if you don't rent a car. There are only a few streets that cross 15 to get to the Strip and the nearest to Palace Station is very busy and quite scary to cross on bike or or foot. That makes the hotel more isolated than the map would make it seem and does encourage guests to stay on site rather than explore the city, which is probably good for their restaurants and casino. Next time I will stay east of the Strip, not west, now that I know the area better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom W

Great Stay!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I bought this for my mother but overall she said she had a great time. The rooms were clean and excellent. She had a good view to the strip. The hotel was very clean the lobby was to upper class for her but I love my mom so I booked this for her because she is a great woman. I know she loved the place because she was sending pictures to us the entire night. Great job to the staff for making her feel like home and welcome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom California

Bargain price, near enough to the Strip

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Low room price
Cons: Quality of food; layout of casino (or at least improved signage), quality of beds.
Location: Not that far from the strip, so tons of things to do there. No nearby attractions that I discovered.
Palace Station is a large hotel/casino, with everything that every other similar place offers in Vegas, but the Palace prices are very, very reasonable. It is worth a 5 minute drive to be off the main drag. There are several restaurants in the casino, none that I would recommend, although I only tried the poor quality buffet with long waiting lines and very average food, sub par in some ways, and poor attention to beverages, etc. while dining. The rooms can be noisy (they were installing new TVs the whole time I was there for 5 nights and the noise outside the window was continuous during the day). It's only the price that is attractive, and the reasonable location. Stay here and save your money for one of the many fine restaurants surrounding the Palace.
3 out of 5
by A travelerfrom San Francisco CA

Hotel Fees and facility updates

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The buffet is nice but require the customer to sign on to a membership to get the discount.
Cons: Need updates to more modern facility.
Location: Location is convenient.
When I first checked in, hotel staff said there is a facility charge of $ 16 and change which is require for all customer. At that point it is hard to book another hotel since this is last minute. This jacks up my room charge by over 40% of the original price. I think this charge was excessive and should be a much smaller percentage. Hotel lowers the asking price and get back the difference by imposing this charge. The section of the room that I stayed is pretty old and the carpet on the hallway is rundown and hotel not willing to spend money on new carpet. The first room they gave me is facing a wall and block a big part of the outside view. I have to ask to change to another room.
2 out of 5
by kim23from utah

Ok but not great

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Room was good.. only issue was the hair dryer didn't work but room was clean and did not smell like smoke. I understand in Vegas you are going to be around cigarette smoke but even in the non-smoking areas the smell was terrible. If you are in the Courtyard rooms, there is no elevator so you have to haul your bags up a flight of stairs and they could use better signage. Navigating the way back and forth to your rooms is a little bit of a nightmare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by abbott1967from Aumsville, OR

very comfy clean room with a great view

Posted Sep 13, 2013
On such a short notice the price, view, clean comfortable room was great. The staff was helpfull and knowledgeable. We had a great time playing in their casino, as well as others minutes away. The cafe has a great breakfast menu and the best coffee around.
2 out of 5
by MacNJfrom New Jersey

HORRIBLE

Posted Sep 6, 2013
The flight wasn't bad but the hotel, I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. I was supposed to stay here for 4 nights however, only stayed one night and moved to a different hotel on the strip. The room smelled like smoke and funk. The best amenity at this hotel was the pool.  Very far from.the strip they had a shuttle to take you to and from the strip but the last shuttle was at 11p so good luck on finding a cab back or walking back. It took about 30-35 mins to get a cab to take me back to the hotel and that cost $20.00.