Ratings based on 715 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from indiana

Elevators were terrible to use, kept breaking dow

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I'll never stay at New York New York ever again, we love going to Las Vegas but the experience we had at this hotel kind of brought us down a little.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location on strip

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Gaming was great, food was great, staff was mostly great. Alot of kids walking around though and the pool was full of them. Nothing against kids I have some. Just saying that if your bringing your kids this may be the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear satisfied, We are delighted to hear that your stay at New York-New York was fun-filled and memorable. It was our absolute pleasure serving you during you vacation. Please, hurry back. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager New York-New York Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Best Fun Family Hotel on the Strip

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Parking garage is easily accessible and located closely to the front desk. There multiple clerks on duty making check-in easy especially after a long flight. There is a gym and spa on the 3rd floor of the Empire tower plus many delicious restaurants to choose from as well as bars within the hotel. Gonzalez Y Gonzalez and Nine Fine Irishman are a must stops. Hershey store entrance is accessible from the casino floor as well many other stores for quick shopping. You don't need to get a taxi to walk around the Strip. There is a arcade and the famous New York New York roller coaster for all ages. They also have a convenience store on the premises opened 24/7. Bring your swim trunks as well so you can unwind in their pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from So. Cal

good ,not amazing

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: good proximity to the strip and good hotel amenities
Cons: 9 fine irishmen
Location: right on the strip lots to do at NYNY or MGM Excaliber etc.
hotel was fine, decent view of the airport : / my biggest complaint was the 9 fine irishmen restaurant.It was over priced for the serving sizes their beer on tap was flat, and our waitress pretty much ignored us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Diego

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We had a great time! I was hoping the pool hours are longer at least until 10pm and not 7pm. But other than that, everything is great. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
terrible they cancelled our fliight and from latrobe pa to vegas so I drove to get another flight only to find out THEY charged us full price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Richmond ca

Great hostel

Posted May 5, 2015
We had a great comfortable room. And the restaurant had great food.overall we had a great time. There and in San Antonio Thank you for the great service we received from Travelocity.we we're able. To cancel one night with no charge.all your agents were very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Ray and Dolly, We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay at New York-New York. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. Please, hurry back. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager New York-New York Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from g

Ok

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We had an awesome time except for the hot water going out 1 day and that they did not recognize our request that we made prior to arrival. It also took me calling to get amount for one night reinstated to my credit card due to all the mishaps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oregon

Not easy to check in early...

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
It took us 4 attempts to check in. Once our room wasn't ready, second time they switched rooms so we needed another key, third time we went up to our room and it was dirty and had not been cleaned. Lastly I spoke with a manager they upgraded our room. The new room was clean and great size and great decor. The bed was super comfy. The hotel is nice because it is not as big as many of the other casinos. It's easy to get around. Not as good food selections as most. But did enjoy the pizza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from H

Glad we stayed here!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Husband suggested this hotel- I'm so glad we stayed there! It might not be the fanciest strip hotel- but it was my favorite in terms of the casino/hotel area as it was the least smokey and not overwhelming in size and amenities. Love the NY scene and all the nice restaurants to choose from right there. We went to almost all the strip hotels and I liked this one the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Dana, It’s great to hear that during your stay at New York-New York, you were able to experience a lot of what the hotel has to offer! From our incredible dining, top notch entertainment, and friendly staff, The Big Apple is the ideal Las Vegas destination. Please, come back and visit again soon. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager New York-New York Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International