Ratings based on 699 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by Mengting

Super Super noisy!!!!

Posted May 14, 2014
We spent just one night at NYNY, but we can't sleep until 3am. So noisy! You can hear the people talking in the room beside yours. The young women in the room beside our room screamed and yelled whole night!!!Worst hotel I've even been.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014
Dear Mengting, We apologize for the noise disturbances encountered during your stay, and will share your concerns with the rest of the staff. Sincerely, Lori P. Guest Relations Manager New York-New York Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International
3 out of 5
by doctords from New Jersey

Good/Adequate Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Hotel was fine - but not a 4 or 5 star quality. Left the first day until 4 PM - when I returned the room was not cleaned. Lots of apologies - but not a reflection of a top hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014
Dear doctords, We regret the housekeeping cleaning oversight encountered during your stay, and will discuss your concerns with the appropriate staff members for quality assurance. Sincerely, Lori P. Guest Relations Manager New York-New York Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MarkE from Fort Worth, TX

# TheOne fight weekend

Posted Sep 25, 2013
The visit to Vegas was fun.  NYNY hotel was a pleasant stay.  We upgraded room because we arrived before check-in time.  Upgrade cost us $20 for early check-in and $15/day for upgrade.  Not sure what our original room looked like but it was double beds.  Upgraded room was to a King size bed.  Our room had an outside angle (room #1450 in New York Tower) and had extra space. It made for an almost suite feel.  Casino was adequate.  Needs more Craps table.  Several eating options.  The pizza place upstairs in food court, near walking bridge, is delicious.  At night on Saturday the NYNY Casino bar had a club feel.  There was a live DJ spinning great dance tunes.  Also, GO-GO dancers in the casino on platforms.   Worst part of the trip was flying Spirit Airlines.  Whatever you do spend the extra $ and don't fly Spirit.  Spirit Airline is a terrible airline.  They try to upsell you, submit credit card offers, fees and restrictions on luggage, seats seem awfully close together, and do not accept cash on plane.  BTW they charge for everything even blankets.  Travelocity offered a free show with a 3 day trip.  Be sure to understand all of the offers completely.  The offer was nice but a bit tediouse to obtain.  Not sure if it was Travelocity or the MGM Grand Resorts that made it difficult.  But be warned read and follow directions completely.  Even after we did everything correctly the MGM Box Office was still ready to charge us for the show tickets.  We ended up going to the Hotel the show (KA) was at to pick up our tickets.  KA is great unless you have seen other Cirque de Soleil productions.  If so then it is just good.  Best thing about the show is the stage that can manipulated.  Awesome!!! Mark Espinosa
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shari77 from New York

Great Accomodations

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Had a great time at NY NY hotel and Casino. Room was clean and staff was friendly and accommodating. Would stay there anytime I visit on business
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MLG8691 from Michigan

Another good stay @ NYNY.

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Visited Las Vegas for three nights over the Labor Day weekend. Have stayed at NYNY several times over the last ten years, familiar with the offer at NYNY. Feel the value that you get at NYNY is superior to other four star hotels on the strip. The room was clean and appeared to have been recently updated, like the "vibe" of the casino, always have drinks at Nine Fine Irishmen, and enjoy a great steak at Gallagher's. On this trip we ate breakfast every morning at the buffet at Chin Chin which seemed to be a better value than ordering from the menu at one of the other restaurants. The casino is conveniently located at south end of the strip. Only concern is there is a lot of construction in front of the hotel which may be an issue for some and wasn't mentioned on Travelocity website but was explained on the NYNY website. I always consider NYNY anytime I visit Las Vegas and will continue to do so.
1 out of 5
by TheresaM from Chino, CA

Never doing that again!

Posted Sep 11, 2013
I had an expectation of this hotel. We had the worst room EVER! The housekeeping left their carts in front of our room the whole time. Our tolet made a noise every time you flushed,loud. The air flow from the AC was just off like the air filter was never cleaned. Talking about air filters, there was one by the shower that was so dirty, words can't explain how fast I took a shower to get out of the room. The closet door wouldn't shut all the way so we had the light on all the time and where the closet is, it catches your eye. It was just uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aus04 from Queensland, Australia

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2013
My husband and I stayed here with our two children in April. The room was wonderful and had plenty of room for a family of 4. It is in a great location on the strip, close to everything. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MoMen from Oregon

Posted Aug 1, 2013
The room was very nice, the bathroom was kind of small, beds were very comfortable which is very important. The Wi-Fi in the room was not the best, since you have to keep logging in each time you want to use it and it keeps dropping the signal, of course they charge you that extra fee when you register and the Internet service it's part of that fee. Also there's no fridge in the room, or microwave, so forget about taking your left overs from dinner. Major disappointment for me was to learn that the swimming pool it's closed at 6:00 which I think it's way too early considering you are in Vegas, where it's really hot all day long no matter if the sun is out shinning or not!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scooby15 from New York New York

Great trip

Posted Jun 27, 2013
My wife and I have stayed at a few hotels in Vegas. We enjoyed our stay there, staff was nice and helpful when needed. Room was nothing special but wasn't bad either, I would stay there again. Great location as well, right in the middle if everything 
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MBonds from Michigan

Great location!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Great location but shower is outdated. Great resturants & souvenir shops inside