Ratings based on 655 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from KY

Nice hotel with everything.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel has everything.
Cons: The pricing.
Location: It is centrally located around everything on the strip.
Quick check in and a quick check out. The bell hops were helpful.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Upstate NY

Travelocity need to review these hotels

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: clean the room rugs, stop advertising things they say are included in room and you get there... sorry we do do that anymore, false advertising, rooms
Location: lots to do on the strip, other wise need a car or learn bus routes
After reviewing the information on room amenities, and locations of hotels, we chose to stay at Monte Carlo. Suppose to be included in the 28.00 a day room fees, was suppose to be coffee, bottled water, newspaper among the rest. We were both senior citizens and like a cup or two of coffee in the morning and read the paper before showering and going out of our room .Sense we had a late arrival didn't notice till morning no coffee, no water and no paper, called down to desk and were told these things are no longer included, but are advertises as included in fees. So each morning we had to run down to get coffee and paper and bottled water at our additional expense. And on top of it all our ice machine was broke for 4 of our 7 day stay, so we would have to go to another floor to get ice. I guess the best part was the house keeper were friendly and did a good job.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from CONNETIVUT

totally did not enjoy my stay

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Cons: better ac. they could use more friendly table game dealers
Location: the location is the only plus
very poor ac unit. the hallways we so hot it feelt like you were in a steam bath. the room was not clean teriable table game dealers. i would not recommend staying here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Texas

Good location!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Cons: Rooms could be updated but they are clean and that's all that matters - a fridge in the room would be helpful as well.
Location: Location was wonderful! There are so many things to do on the strip!
The Monte Carlo is a good location on the strip - we really enjoyed being right by everything. The hotel isn't anything fancy so if you are ok with just a standard room (no microwave or fridge) then this is worth it. We did not spend a lot of time in our room - only sleeping, showering, otherwise we were not there majority of the time. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. $20 to check in early (9am) which worked out for us because our room came available. Overall good hotel for the price & location!
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Elkhart, IN

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Hotel in need of major updates. Description of amenities were not correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Over all it was great ,

Posted Jul 4, 2015
It's was excellent stay especially with swimming resort area I do recommend to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler from Utah

Fun for Kids

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The pools, the distance from the elevator to the pool, the CVS next door, the tram, the location.
Cons: The Buffet food selection is getting smaller and smaller.
Location: Great location. M&M Store, Coca Cola Store are just across the street, and the Hershey Store is next to the hotel.
We've been staying here for 4 years in a row. Every year we wanted to try some new place but ended up at Monte Carlo. The hotel is getting a bit old and some amenities are disappearing (in-room coffee machine is gone because of free wi-fi but the coffee never tasted that good anyway). We love the fact that we didn't have to walk through the whole casino in order to get to the pool like other hotels. The kids really enjoyed the wave pool and the lazy river pool so that was all that mattered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Vegas vacation

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: A little lower key casino with multiple restruants
Cons: More drink servers during the. Week day
Good room although the music began at 9 am from the pool area and didn't stop until 7 pm if you don't want to hear the music get a room on the strip side the bathroom had black mold in the caulk around the tub over all a god stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from MS

The flight to and from were exhausting

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The Hotel was nice . It was easy to find everything.
Cons: The buffet does not open until 7 a.
Location: close to several of the casinoes.
i will never book through travelocity .The flight was tooo long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear DONNA, Thank you for sharing your experience online. We look forward to seeing you at the Monte Carlo again in the near future. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager Monte Carlo Resort & Casino MGM Resorts International
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Ok had fun staying here Three nights Need more host serving floor