Ratings based on 639 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom ma

Solid mid level hotel on the strip

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern facility
Cons: Drop the resort fee
Location: Easy access to most of the strip by walking
I have stayed at the Monte Carlo several times. The rooms are nice, the facility is well located. There is free parking. My only irritation is the $29 resort fee that they (and other hotels in Vegas) add on to their fee. They claim to provide enhancements to your stay like access to their exercise room (but you have to buy a day pass to use a locker) or vouchers for a cup of coffee in their coffee shop (small and not good before noon). Better that they just raise their rates than pick your pocket with such a charade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom New York, NY

Best location on the Strip

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Games and location
Cons: More Vegetarian/ Vegan food option.
Location: Monte Carlo is in the center of the action
My stay at Monte Carlo was beyond my expectation and to that it off the Casino host waives all of my fees and some small charge that i rack up, since i was gambling and using my Mlife reward card. My advice to anyone going to vegas is to get the Mlife reward card it is good for all 11 hotels own by the MGM grand groups. The perks is unbelievable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

good location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The layout of the lobby, eating area, casino.
Cons: The bathtub faucet needs to be replaced. $25.00 daily resort fee wasn't pleasing. I visited this hotel before and can't remember a resort fee.
Overall time was nice and pleasant. Las Vegas had great weather in the month of March. I really like the 80 degree temps. It made me feel like Spring was finally here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

nice hotel, close to strip

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: old
Location: great
great time loved loved loved it.. great games and people seems happy to unload your money
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom miami

Bad hotel,old furniture

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Horrible bathroom,particularly the tub .and the food in the buffet is not good,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Texas

Fun atmosphere

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere, the music, the gorgeous patio seating in front of the hotel on the strip side.
Cons: Do not put stained sheets on the beds. At least I pray it was a stain because I didnt notice it until morning and let's just say..It wasnt me.
Location: I am not sure what there was to do near by. I found Vegas to be very boring. I was there during the week and apparently clubs are closed.
I loved staying at the Monte Carlo. The atmosphere was great, the patio in the front is awesome, and the accomodations were great and reasonably priced!! I went for a wedding and most of the wedding party stayed at another hotel. The entry music was boring but when I was standing in line waiting to check in, I felt like I was at the club and people were actually dancing in line. Made waiting not feel like waiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Kris, We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Monte Carlo. We strive to provide an outstanding resort experience to all guests. Thank you for sharing your incredible experience with us. Please, come back and visit soon! Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager Monte Carlo Resort & Casino MGM Resorts International
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom S.F., CA

Trade show visit

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The phones in the room did not work and we were being charged for it !They did comp a meal , I would have preferred no charge for a phone or wifi
Efficient enough , central location, did the job !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The Location on the Las Vegas Strip.
Cons: Very Satisfied.
Location: Lots of restaurants and clothing stores near by.
I was very pleased with my stay at Monte Carlo Resort and Casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great value and location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel was nice; don't expect posh, stylish rooms. This hotel is a little older and can't compare to some of the newer, swankier hotels. For the price though, you get an awesome location and a great value. I'd come here again. Make sure you emphasize the number of people in your party. We had to ask for more towels upon arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel limited Wi-Fi

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I had amazing time walking around the hotel and nearby hotels like the Aria and Bellagio. The rooms are very clean and the view of the strip is nice. The only downside is that WiFi is only offered on the first and second floors. Being on the 25th floor during my stay, it would have been nice if WiFi was available.