Ratings based on 647 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from MS

The flight to and from were exhausting

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The Hotel was nice . It was easy to find everything.
Cons: The buffet does not open until 7 a.
Location: close to several of the casinoes.
i will never book through travelocity .The flight was tooo long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear DONNA, Thank you for sharing your experience online. We look forward to seeing you at the Monte Carlo again in the near future. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager Monte Carlo Resort & Casino MGM Resorts International
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Ok had fun staying here Three nights Need more host serving floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pullman WA

Older property still has charm

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Overall the Monte Carlo is a good value. The property is older and shows signs of its age (stained carpets, peeling wallpaper). Prices at dining facilities are extremely high for the quality. Poolside prices were also outrageous ($8 for a Bud Light).
2 out of 5
by A traveler

MC tries hard but...

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Staff, shops, restaurants, close to much on strip.
Cons: cleaner, updated, include resort fee in the price or make it optional.
I would not call myself a high roller but I was overall disappointed with the hotel. I do want to compliment the staff who were all top notch. But from there...not good. The condition of the hotel was in need of work. My room was nothing special. Carpets were very dirty, chairs had stains which limited my seating to the bed. Bath fixtures were from the 80's and in bad shape, wallpaper curled up on the walls. Closet door was close to coming off it's hinges. nicks and dings on all furniture. 25 TV channels is not much of a selection. No pay channels. No coffee maker, fridge. Water pressure was very good. Did not have in room checkout or bill review channel on the TV. The convention area was way across the casino, I get the reason why. A large convention area did not have their own bathrooms, had to go downstairs into the casino to find a restroom. I did not pay a lot but have paid the same and gotten more in this town. They have decent shops and small stores but prices are like everywhere else in Vegas. Restaurants on the property were good and the service in those were pretty good too. Spa and fitness room were fine but they charge $28/day in addition to your room rate, felt like a "gotcha"! things are kind of hard to find. Though it was OK but it could use some updating to a recent decade and a good deep cleaning. Staff kept my rating from being a 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from texas

Posted May 13, 2015
Room a bit outdated but casino, pool, and everything else was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from bend

lazy river

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: the pools
Cons: the restaurants in the food court could be open later
Location: centrally located
The lazy river was a fun new experience. We actually liked the wave pool alot too. A great stay for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear kor, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Monte Carlo. Please, hurry back. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager Monte Carlo Resort & Casino MGM Resorts International
3 out of 5
by A traveler from cleveland

Outdated rooms but the location was great!!!!

Posted May 4, 2015
The Monte Carlo is centrally located on the strip so the location is great, however upon arrival they didn't have any King size beds available so they upgraded us to what they call a premium room which had a great view of the strip with two queen beds! The rooms are really outdated and I was a little disappointed as I've been to other hotels in Vegas and this room was probably one of the worst but again the location was great so at the price it's not too bad! I don't think I would stay there again but overall the stay wAsnt to shabby for the price I paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from KC, MO

Good central location and pool

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The location and a great pool area.
Cons: Check-in procedure
Location: In the hub of the strip with easy access, by foot, to everything.
Good variety of restaurants within the facility. Check in procedures need to be more efficient. Takes too long and not enough personnel to take care of the volume.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Marcia, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Monte Carlo. Please, hurry back. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager Monte Carlo Resort & Casino MGM Resorts International
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from ma

Solid mid level hotel on the strip

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern facility
Cons: Drop the resort fee
Location: Easy access to most of the strip by walking
I have stayed at the Monte Carlo several times. The rooms are nice, the facility is well located. There is free parking. My only irritation is the $29 resort fee that they (and other hotels in Vegas) add on to their fee. They claim to provide enhancements to your stay like access to their exercise room (but you have to buy a day pass to use a locker) or vouchers for a cup of coffee in their coffee shop (small and not good before noon). Better that they just raise their rates than pick your pocket with such a charade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Dale, We are thrilled to learn that your recent stay at Monte Carlo was enjoyed! Monte Carlo is the perfect Las Vegas destination. Please, hurry back. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager Monte Carlo Resort & Casino MGM Resorts International
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Best location on the Strip

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Games and location
Cons: More Vegetarian/ Vegan food option.
Location: Monte Carlo is in the center of the action
My stay at Monte Carlo was beyond my expectation and to that it off the Casino host waives all of my fees and some small charge that i rack up, since i was gambling and using my Mlife reward card. My advice to anyone going to vegas is to get the Mlife reward card it is good for all 11 hotels own by the MGM grand groups. The perks is unbelievable.