Ratings based on 634 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Texas

Fun atmosphere

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere, the music, the gorgeous patio seating in front of the hotel on the strip side.
Cons: Do not put stained sheets on the beds. At least I pray it was a stain because I didnt notice it until morning and let's just say..It wasnt me.
Location: I am not sure what there was to do near by. I found Vegas to be very boring. I was there during the week and apparently clubs are closed.
I loved staying at the Monte Carlo. The atmosphere was great, the patio in the front is awesome, and the accomodations were great and reasonably priced!! I went for a wedding and most of the wedding party stayed at another hotel. The entry music was boring but when I was standing in line waiting to check in, I felt like I was at the club and people were actually dancing in line. Made waiting not feel like waiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Kris, We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Monte Carlo. We strive to provide an outstanding resort experience to all guests. Thank you for sharing your incredible experience with us. Please, come back and visit soon! Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager Monte Carlo Resort & Casino MGM Resorts International
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom S.F., CA

Trade show visit

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The phones in the room did not work and we were being charged for it !They did comp a meal , I would have preferred no charge for a phone or wifi
Efficient enough , central location, did the job !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Monte Carlo Resort and Casino

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The Location on the Las Vegas Strip.
Cons: Very Satisfied.
Location: Lots of restaurants and clothing stores near by.
I was very pleased with my stay at Monte Carlo Resort and Casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great value and location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel was nice; don't expect posh, stylish rooms. This hotel is a little older and can't compare to some of the newer, swankier hotels. For the price though, you get an awesome location and a great value. I'd come here again. Make sure you emphasize the number of people in your party. We had to ask for more towels upon arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice hotel limited Wi-Fi

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I had amazing time walking around the hotel and nearby hotels like the Aria and Bellagio. The rooms are very clean and the view of the strip is nice. The only downside is that WiFi is only offered on the first and second floors. Being on the 25th floor during my stay, it would have been nice if WiFi was available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Ohio

Good Location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner and updated rooms.
Location: Near NY NY, MGM and City Center
Beautiful hotel centrally located. Tram runs from Monte Carlo to Bellagio. However, we saw no signs for the tram until we walked to the Aria, got on the tram and then saw it went to the Monte Carlo. Staff was very friendly and helpful. However, we waited 30 minutes to check in. With almost 3,000 rooms, should have been more employees. Also, the Concierge line was always long. The pool and lazy river were very nice and the Food Court was great for a reasonably priced breakfast and lunch. Casino had too many old machines which were extremely tight. I had read that the Monte Carlo was recently updated. I don't know what was updated but it wasn't our room. Mold stains around edge of tub and chairs and carpet stained. Bed and pillows were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beaufrom Texas

Really enjoyed the Monte Carlo

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Big but not mega. Location
Cons: The Blue Man Show was good but needs an upgrade.
Location: Great location and easy access to 6 other casinos with the Mono Rail.
The hotel is more intimate than the huge mega hotels around it. Small gaming area that lets you get to know the dealers and pit managers personally. Great gaming reward program that has privileges at many other hotels, restaurants and shows, just ask. Buffet was good, steak place was excellant, cafe was great. Easy in and out with our rented car.
1 out of 5
by kathyfrom dayton, oh

faulty plumbing and staff didn't care

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: better plumbing and staff that cares
the drain in the bathtub was clogged and the water didn't get hot. i asked for a different room and they claimed that they didn't have any other rooms available, they said i could go take a shower in the spa. they wanted me to sign a waiver to take a shower. very inconvenient and the drain there was very slow too. i mentioned it to the spa attendant and her only comment was "ok". what a disappointment. funny stain on the bathroom floor too. i had requested and prepaid for two rooms with king size beds and did not get that either. phooey on monte carlo. certainly would not recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bambamwyfrom Wyoming, United States

Great staff, clean room. Poor blackjack odds

Posted Dec 27, 2013
We had a good experience with the staff and the room.  The hotel is a little dated, but clean.  It is centrally located for south strip activities.  If you like to play blackjack with good odds this is NOT the place to play, as is common with this end of the strip.  Their $5 & $10 tables are 8 deck, yes 8 deck, AND they only pay 6:5 odds for a blackjack.  We went to the Riviera to play as you can get $5 one deck tables that pay 2.5:1 on a blackjack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by indefrom Jonesboro, AR

great staff

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Joel and the whole staff were fantastic. the new shops and connection to city center very nice. halloween was a blast.