Ratings based on 629 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Ohio

Good Location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner and updated rooms.
Location: Near NY NY, MGM and City Center
Beautiful hotel centrally located. Tram runs from Monte Carlo to Bellagio. However, we saw no signs for the tram until we walked to the Aria, got on the tram and then saw it went to the Monte Carlo. Staff was very friendly and helpful. However, we waited 30 minutes to check in. With almost 3,000 rooms, should have been more employees. Also, the Concierge line was always long. The pool and lazy river were very nice and the Food Court was great for a reasonably priced breakfast and lunch. Casino had too many old machines which were extremely tight. I had read that the Monte Carlo was recently updated. I don't know what was updated but it wasn't our room. Mold stains around edge of tub and chairs and carpet stained. Bed and pillows were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beaufrom Texas

Really enjoyed the Monte Carlo

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Big but not mega. Location
Cons: The Blue Man Show was good but needs an upgrade.
Location: Great location and easy access to 6 other casinos with the Mono Rail.
The hotel is more intimate than the huge mega hotels around it. Small gaming area that lets you get to know the dealers and pit managers personally. Great gaming reward program that has privileges at many other hotels, restaurants and shows, just ask. Buffet was good, steak place was excellant, cafe was great. Easy in and out with our rented car.
1 out of 5
by kathyfrom dayton, oh

faulty plumbing and staff didn't care

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: better plumbing and staff that cares
the drain in the bathtub was clogged and the water didn't get hot. i asked for a different room and they claimed that they didn't have any other rooms available, they said i could go take a shower in the spa. they wanted me to sign a waiver to take a shower. very inconvenient and the drain there was very slow too. i mentioned it to the spa attendant and her only comment was "ok". what a disappointment. funny stain on the bathroom floor too. i had requested and prepaid for two rooms with king size beds and did not get that either. phooey on monte carlo. certainly would not recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bambamwyfrom Wyoming, United States

Great staff, clean room. Poor blackjack odds

Posted Dec 27, 2013
We had a good experience with the staff and the room.  The hotel is a little dated, but clean.  It is centrally located for south strip activities.  If you like to play blackjack with good odds this is NOT the place to play, as is common with this end of the strip.  Their $5 & $10 tables are 8 deck, yes 8 deck, AND they only pay 6:5 odds for a blackjack.  We went to the Riviera to play as you can get $5 one deck tables that pay 2.5:1 on a blackjack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by indefrom Jonesboro, AR

great staff

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Joel and the whole staff were fantastic. the new shops and connection to city center very nice. halloween was a blast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by goatherder73from Saylorsburg PA

A little disappointing

Posted Nov 7, 2013
We have stayed there in the past, great location. It was clean, but they did not have the king bed I requested in advance. Room could have used some updating. Staff was great, good resturaunts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by slow1from ab

Excellent acomadation

Posted Nov 5, 2013
The room was great for two people over sixty. It had grab bars in the bathroom for assisting with bath.  plenty of towels and everything one needed for a nights stay. The hotel buffet was more than adequate and the staff were pleasant and accommodating.  
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danpenfrom Lansing, IL

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Great rooms and casino. The staff very friendly and helpful. The only negative is that the hotel did not have wifi above the 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by james77from New Smyrna Beach, FL

Monte Carlo

Posted Oct 22, 2013
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Monte Carlo in Las Vegas.  It was centrally located on the strip.  The casino was had great games to play.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mnp1211from Cape Cod, MA

nice hotel. Great location to explore the hills

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Nice hotel - beautiful lobby, great pool.  Room was about average for Las Vegas.