Ratings based on 695 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
by 1stTimerss from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Great Location

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Great location, clean hotel rooms, however 2 things - 1) due to the fact you have to walk through the casino to get to your room like every other hotel in Vegas, you end up smelling like the wrong end of a cigarette ( disgusting ) 2) food/drink prices very expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lulu22 from Montreal, QC, Canada

Perfect location

Posted Nov 28, 2013
The hotel is mid-strip good for walking. Staff were friendly & helpful, buffet food was surprisingly good and the pool area was beautiful. The only thing missing was having coffee in the room in the morning, that would have been appreciated!
2 out of 5
by deadman449 from Philadelphia, PA, United States

Needs Improvements

Posted Nov 21, 2013
I have stayed at Mirage more than once. I like to play poker there. Overall, everything is about the same as other hotels in the area, not great but not bad. One huge problem I had on this trip is that their WIFI. They charge a mandatory resort fee for WIFI, but it was unusable. I guess previous trips, I had other means of connecting, but now days WIFI is the only option you have on some Tablets and Laptops. I can handle scratchy towels and noise from the neighbors, but give me working WIFI please
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mickles18 from Detroit, MI

Very nice stay at the Mirage

Posted Nov 12, 2013
My husband and I stayed four nights for the SEMA convention and had a great time here.  We were able to check in an hour and a half early, and all the staff we interacted with were pleasant. We ate at several of the hotel eateries, and had no complaints about any of them.  The dolphin/tiger exhibit was also a good way to spend an hour and the price was reasonable (they also offer a discount for hotel guests).  The room and all areas of the property were clean, but I have never found this to be an issue with strip hotels.  The bed was very cozy.  The one small complaint I can come up with is the thinness of the walls.  You really could hear just about every noise coming from outside/ next door, and the room doors have a pretty annoying way of slamming if let to close by themselves instead of someone gently pulling them shut.  This wasn't a huge deal for us as we had to be up early to hit the convention, but it did wake us up a few times during the night and was a bit bothersome.  Other than that small issue we had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ceazea from Minneapolis, MN

The standard without being cheezey

Posted Nov 5, 2013
First time Vegas trip. 18th through the 21st of October stay. Checked in very early and without problem was able to check into the room with a complementary upgrade strip view (I reached out via e-mail before stay as it was a special occasion). Room was updated nice and looked just like it did online. It comes with the territory but I am not a fan to have to walk through the casino to get outside. Like most places it is a process but what do you expect right? Smoke wise not too bad. We went into a lot of other hotels and I think some of them had more of a stale smoke smell. Nice pool area but even in October mid day very hard to get a lounger unless you do not mind the shade. Overall I was impressed with all the staff I dealt with. Smiles as well as helpful and attentive. Buffet was decent. Last second meal and was not planning on trying it. Although the crab legs were frozen? Volcano still holds up after all these years. Suggestions/things I did not like: I did not like is that the Animal Park for guests is the same price as for those coming of the street. I am already paying a resort fee then I have to pay another $20 a person to see animals? At least discount it for guests. Very tacky. And let me preview Bare to see if it is worth the $30 bucks. But of course it is Vegas and it is all about the gamble :). Not impressed with BLT. The worst waffle fries I have ever had. Had I thrown one it would of cracked a window. Burger was OK. I found the deli very expensive ($25 + for a sandwich?). Another idea would be for the MGM group to offer some sort of shuttle at a nominal fee to the other MGM resorts. Something to get you to encourage more MLIFE spending and not having to pay Taxi pricing that, for someone new to Vegas, can get ripped off pretty easily. Maybe someday the monorail will do a loop of the strip instead of one side of the strip part of the way. Because of that I think that would change where I stay next time. The location did not feel as centrally located as the visuals online suggested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LV2013 from Las Vegas, NV

Hotel was nice

Posted Oct 29, 2013
The hotel was nice but pretty smokey compared to hotels with same ratings.  The resort fees are ridiculous but pretty much every hotel is charging them.  The beds were comfortable and our stay was relaxing.  It was a little frustrating that our room was not ready upon check in time.  GREAT location....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by fullbuck from Boston, MA

Nice Hotel and Great Location!

Posted Oct 26, 2013
For a hotel that is over 25 years old it is remarkably well maintained. We saw areas that were closed off for updates and to me that's a good sign. The staff was friendly and helpful and it couldn't be more conveniently located in the center of The Strip. If I had to point out a negative it would be that the interactive TV in the room was not too user friendly. Also, in general we were surprised at how expensive it was to eat at any of the nicer hotels....whatever happened to cheap food to get you to gamble?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Southernbells from Las Vegas, NV

YES BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2013
You just can't beat this hotel or Vegas!! I love the Mirage and everything about it! Flights and hotel price was very good for a last minute booking! The staff is super nice and very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MaddMaxx from Evans, GA

Great location!

Posted Oct 19, 2013
MGM Mirage Hotel and Casino had great accessibility to all of Vegas attractions, a fantastic staff, plenty of food on site and night life, and the Boys II Men show was absolutely fabulous!
3 out of 5
by Jackie1975 from Chicago, IL

Mediocre hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
I had higher hopes for this hotel. The furniture in the room showed signs of age.  The arms of the chairs were torn and frayed.  The dresser was scuffed and dented.  When we arrive the bathroom was full of hair.  I called down to the desk and they had someone come up and clean the bathroom.  Later on in the night I took a bath and noticed there was garbage from a previous guest in the corner under the vanity.  We ate breakfast at the Paradise Cafe and sent the food back twice because it was overlooked. On the good side all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was beautiful.  The casino was very clean.  They also had a great variety of places to dine.