Ratings based on 42 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by deposit

deposit

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
First nite was awful we wasn't aware we had to have a fifty dollar deposit so I couldn't check in and I only have prepaid card so I end up catching two cabs to a nearby walgreens to reload my card second day was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BWLV from San Francisco, CA, USA

Nice place and close to the strip

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
This place is very close to strip, we have opted for it to avoid the most of traffic, turns out to be a good decision. Rooms are good, clean and quiet.
1 out of 5
by Montanabusiness from Montana

Charge $25 to leave early

Posted May 14, 2012
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy, ratty place
The internet was slow like dial-up, the lobby was seedy, and when I signed in I had to initial that my card would be charged $25 if I left before my reservation was up - that said it all
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tdavis6378 from Indianapolis

Possible to stay in Vegas and almost think you're not there

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
My wife and I booked this at pretty much the last minute needing a place to stay about half way between Kanab UT and LA. We got a spacious room at a very reasonable price and once you were in the room you could actually pretend you weren't in Las Vegas pretty easily, which appealed to us because we're not really the Vegas types. Maybe it was the location of our room, but it really was pretty quiet, at least until the neighbors started leaving in the morning. Just don't try to place a delivery order to Pizza Hut. I think our call was routed to India and after being asked for the zip code I was ordering from for the 3rd time, I just hung up and got a pizza from someplace else. But that's not really the hotel's fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BlewIntoTown from Toronto, ON, Canada

Close to Convention Center

Posted Nov 26, 2011
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Nothing close, Noisy, unreliable internet
This is an older motel, but it is close to the convention centre, so it is purpose built and handy for me to stay here. There are not many restaurants nearby, so you either eat here or wander for food. The Internet service was annoyingly spotty and we had to frequently request that they reboot their load balancer and router, at least once a day, sometimes more. Free or not, this really needs fixing, and a few of the front desk staff were not all that friendly about having to do this (some were). The staff serviced the rooms every day and were friendly and efficient. However, when booking in the first night, I asked for a quiet room with good WiFi. I got neither. I was placed in an outside room, over the parking lot, and its traffic noise was noticeable, even near the back. An inner court room should be more quiet. As with many older motels, you can hear your neighours when it is quiet, so pray they don't snore. They have a few slot machines, but I wasn't there for that. The buffet breakfast was a reasonable price and reasonably healthy, but I didn't get to eat in their front restaurant. Be careful about using the 108 buses out front. Service was spotty, at best. If you want to go to the strip, walk up to the Convention Center and get a big gold bus, instead of driving. I hope to return next year and, for now, will plan on staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill10000 from Townville, SC, USA

Most comfortable bed we had on our travels

Posted Nov 18, 2011
We arrived at night. The registration is in the Casino which is old and calling it a casino a stretch. The room was very large with two king beds. The room was quiet and the mattress were heaven to sleep on. Fitted sheets and very comfortable. In the morning we found maintenance was very busy keeping the grounds clean. There is a very nice swimming pool and the grounds are exceptionally cared for. We were quite surprise as we arrive at night and we could not see the area. Located on Paradise road just down from the convention center. Easy access to strip and Casinos
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LuvMeSomeVegas from Seattle, WA, USA

We were able to check in at 11 am!!! That was awesome.

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
As described, the room met all of our expectations. The bed was a little on the hard side, but comfy pillows. The room was clean and spacious. Limited channels on tv and tv reception were an issue. But we would totally stay here again!!! I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gramswa from Washington state

I would have gave all 5 stars, but to go to the restaurant and lobby, we had to outside and walk thru the parking lot, lucky it wasn't raining.

Posted Oct 17, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, the monorail was very close
Cons: Noisy, no free breakfast
The room was clean and the bed comfortable. They have a small restaurant are combined with the bar. The steak dinner was excellent. There was even a small casino area. The breakfast buffet was very good and set up in a large meeting room. The only draw back was no interior hallways to walk to the lobby, restaurant, casino. We had to go around the building, at one point into the edge of the parking lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by SUNSHINEstay from Meridian, ms

JUST A PLACE TO SLEEP.

Posted May 31, 2011
You get what you pay for. the room was ok,but the service was lousey. COULD NOT EVEN GET A SODA FROM THE DRINK MACHINE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dian from Phoenix, AZ

This hotel was awesome!!!

Posted May 30, 2011
Pros: Quiet, shuttle service, helpful staff, 24 hour bar, close to the monorail
The staff was great! Loved the room and location. Love the shuttle service. It helped alot since it was the first time we had been to Vegas.