Ratings based on 736 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from cincinnati

Nice place, but far from a lot

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Casino, pool, bar tenders
Cons: Better restaurants
Location: Too far from sight seeing things toward Venetian
We really enjoyed Mandalay Bay. Great pool, bartenders, casino, drink ladies, bell desk employees, and room. However, check in was a long wait with few people in line and our check in employee was not very friendly. Also he tried to say our type of room was not available, but then found one when we said we didn't want two beds. Other than one unfriendly employee it was great. Just be prepared to walk far distances if you want to see the strip. So wear your gym shoes!!!!!!! Also, very family friendly so if you don't want to be around kids this is not your place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from maryland

Nice hotel with views of the strip & mountains

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: I liked that they had a very relaxing atmosphere and everyone was so polite
Cons: it's chaotic when the shows let out since there are no lines so everyone is bumping into everyone
Location: I went to the Michael Jackson Cirque Du Solei show. It was fantastic. You can hop on the tram to go other hotels nearby.
This was my first trip to Vegas for my fiancé and myself. When we arrived to check in everyone was so nice. The front desk at the Mandalay Bay told me they were overbooked and we were upgraded to the Four Seasons Hotel which is part of Mandalay Bay. Our room was so beautiful, my fiancé could not stop smiling. Our housekeeping attendant Rosa G was very sweet and checked on us to see if we were ok. I would stay at the hotel again when we return to Vegas again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from M, New York, New York

Excellent Resort Hotel !!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Great resort, excellent !!! Would only stay here again !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Woodbury,MN

Beautiful hotel excellent staff and service

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Awesome everything was fabulous best hotel ever service and staff excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from charlotte nc

Delano/Mandalay Bay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I booked a room at Mandalay Bay but was given a room at the Delano. I don't know if those rooms are newer or nicer but I enjoyed my stay. The room was great and very clean. We had an issue with the toilet flushing but a maintenance man showed up in 5 minutes after we reported. There is a tram that connects to other hotels as this hotel is at the end of the strip. I will be back.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Probably won't come back

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Our stay at this hotel was extremely frustrating to say the least. The valet lot was full so we were directed to another valet lot with bad directions causing us to drive around for 30 minutes. The signage was also very unclear. This hotel charges 25.00 to rent an innertube to ride on the lazy river pool, which if you are a group can cost you dearly. Don't forget your toiletries either. In the gift shop, a small tube of colgate costs $6.00. A small tube of crest costs $14.00. One of the phones in my room did not work also. I also asked for extended check out which was refused. In all, I felt like I was treated not so well. I understand paying for your vacation, but on this trip, I felt gouged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from los angeles

Look out for all the hidden charges

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Mandalay Bay was a great choice on many levels. Friendly helpful nice staff. Beautiful facilities etc. but the room service and beach grill food was HORRIBLE. And they add a $9 charge just to deliver but that does not include tip ....? What a jip. On top of a $30day plus tax resort fee you are going to get added random charges that no one can really explain why they are charging you then taxed on top. I paid (with a discount) $200 a night for the room. Do you really need to team me at every turn like this. Unfortunately after 3 days of constant added charged we were ready to leave. Kind of takes away some of the fun if you feel you're constantly being ripped off ALSO know that unless you rent a cabana (starting at 99day to 300) you will have to BUY tubes for the lazy river. 1 adult and 1 child's tube and 1 sunscreen was $65. Welcome to VEGAS! Even if you don't gamble you won't be able to hold onto your money hahahaa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Huge, beautiful room

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The room
Cons: Price of food, quality of food. Resort fee. I did not park there, i could not connect to wireless internet. And I paid $30/ day for those.
Location: Blue Man Group!
Love the size and comfort of the deluxe king. Bathtub is huge and the water pressure is amazing! Filled the tub in 60 seconds. I was able to full the bath while my husband showered in the separate shower. The sand and sidewalk to the wave pool was scorching hot, burnt our feet. No lie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A traveler from Marin, CA

The Delano

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Everything except the lack of a receipt
Cons: Provide a receipt upon departure
Location: Good location. I drove, but prefer to use cab service.
The facility and the staff were exceptional. The only complaint was that I did not receive a receipt upon departure. That may have been due to the fact that my reservation and chech-in was through the Mandalay Bay hotel. I am now back in Marin, and still have not received a receipt. I know they have my email address because I have visited in the past. However, you may want to encourage them to send me a receipt for my recent stay on May 19. 2015.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from oakhurst

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Cons: Coffee machines, bottles of water. Simple, cheap, and a basic necessity
Just so very expensive...no coffee machine, water, etc......so you are forced to pay at the way overpriced restaurants.