Ratings based on 727 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom oakhurst

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Cons: Coffee machines, bottles of water. Simple, cheap, and a basic necessity
Just so very expensive...no coffee machine, water, etc......so you are forced to pay at the way overpriced restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom wildomar , CA

Clean rooms and great service.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I has a great experience. The rooms were great and the staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Mandalay Bay was extremely helpful

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Disappointing that they charge for in-room coffee. It seems ridiculous.
When we checked in we were informed that our room was going to have two queen beds, although we had booked a room with a king bed with Travelocity. The staff indicated that since we had booked through Travelocity there was no guarantee of a king bed room. When the staff member recognized my displeasure with the situation, she discussed it with her manager. We were then placed in the Delano section of the hotel in an extremely nice room, which exceeded our expectations. It made our stay very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Virginia

great hotel at the south end of the strip

Posted Mar 30, 2015
great hotel beautiful rooms and plenty of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Georgia

Excellent value for room charges.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Great variety of restaurants and shops
Cons: Lower minimums on tables.
Location: You don't need to leave everything is there. MGM and golf course very close.
Very nice hotel, The only thing I would change is prices on minimums on tables. More people would play 10 or $15 tables on min. bets. At time tables would be empty but only $25.00 minimum bets allowed. Otherwise everything top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Super Bowl Weekend

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nice restaurants close by. Really friendly staff.
Location: We easily got a cab whenever we didn't feel like walking, but mostly we walked to points on the strip. Location is nice -- out of the fray!
Wonderful experience. No complaints! The main purpose for the trip was to watch the Super Bowl, which we did -- in Eye Candy lounge. We didn't have a 'reserved' table/tv but managers were so accommodating and allowed us to stake a spot in any location that wasn't already reserved. (We just had to get there two hours prior to kickoff.) Attentive service meant that we had plenty to eat and drink for the entire game (and then some)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

The best "standard" room we have stayed in.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, size and quality of the room and the facility as a whole.
Cons: More staff on during check in rush times? (Although they worked surprisingly fast considering the mass of people that descended for NASCAR weekend)
Location: On the tram line to Luxor and Excalibur. Has in-house attractions and entertainment. Good variety of food and recreation options.
We were very impressed with our stay at Mandalay Bay. We reserved their "standard" room and were pleasantly surprised. While it was not as fancy as some rooms we have stayed in, it also wasn't an upgraded room of any sort. Very clean, very comfortable, and very large for the price. In fact, we'd say this room was better than many rooms we have paid 2 or 3 times as much for. The staff was wonderful and gave us many tips for enjoying Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A travelerfrom Houston, TX

This is a terrific place to stay for all ages.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Loved the restaurants and the rooms and the beach and my son enjoyed the Wheel of Fortune slots & the tram to the strip. I enjoyed the Cirque show too
Cons: The line to check in was long because their computers were down. That's my only complaint and it wasn't even their fault.
Location: You could stay at the hotel and be happy but we enjoyed visiting hotels like Caesar's & the Venetian from there via cab & even walking the strip.
My son and I spent his 21st there and we loved the place. From the casino to the Cirque show and the restaurants and pools there is nothing bad to say about anything! A truly terrific place to spend a special vacation.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

my hotel was great

Posted Mar 24, 2015
my hotel was great but your survey skills are questionable. My "recent" stay was in November and you survey me in March? What the heck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom new york

Very nice

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: clean, updated
Cons: nothing
Location: a little bit of a walk to the main areas of the strip, but worth it
Even though it is at the very south end of the strip, the hotel is very clean and nice.