Ratings based on 717 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by retep0454

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Well, the hotel was first class and the staff very helpful.I found all the restaurants on site very pricey.The bayside buffet was a good choice.$26.00 for a very complete brunch and 32.00 for the dinner buffet..All in all, NO complaints at all. The daily "resort fee" was 28.00( entitles you to the Pool, internet access etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon05 from Spokane wa

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Only thing we could have asked for was coffee in the room. No coffee pot & its expensive to buy a cup at the hotel. Had to walk to Winchells Donut for reasonable cup of coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Arom2 from LA

Fantastic swimming pool

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Great for families, delicious food, fantastic swimming pool. Unfortunately a room with a bad view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dadizzle from NYC, NY

not 5 star but a solid 4

Posted Oct 17, 2013
got the spa suite and it was awesome except 1 thing. after filling the tub and turning on the jets, dirt and hair came out of the jets. very gross. had to drain and restart the bath. if that didn't happen  the room would of been perfect. check in was decent, not too long but not very smooth either. they said my room was still being cleaned and they would call me. they never called and I had to come back to the front desk TWICE. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RossQ from Portland, OR

Mandalay Bay Resort

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Awesome place to stay and play!  Hotel/rooms/restaurants are excellent quality and the pools & beach are amazing.  
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Millertime1 from Fresno, CA

Loved everything about this Resort and Casino!

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Fabulous hotel! Poker room was great and the rest of the casino was clean and never smelled like smoke. Large enought to have plenty of games but not to large as to feel lost. Bars had plenty of live music, night life and entertainment without having to go directly into the clubs. Pool area with private cabana had great service. Rooms were spacious, clean and had plenty of ammenities to justify the price wich was a little pricey due to the Barrett Jackson Auction weekend but well worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DJjazzyjeff from Boise, ID

Best Place to stay and not leave resort in Vegas!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Great trip, hotel was awesome, upgrades were worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Saif from British Columbia, Canada

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Went down to Vegas for 3 nights and very happy that we stayed at Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino. Loved this place as it was quieter on the south side of the strip Great wave pool...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wabbbbit87 from Portland, OR

Wonderful amenities

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful pool area, relaxing with a tropical feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by heyykasia from San Jose, CA

Amazing Hotel,okay rooms.

Posted Jul 17, 2013
I spent three days at Mandalay bay and the hotel itself is amazing. Extremely clean and pleasant. The staff is helpful and very accommodating. My only problem was that the fact that we were put in an accessible room when we specifically requested to have a regular room. Also, the size of the bathroom was extremely small and was not the same as represented in the site photographs. The casino, bars, restaurants, and pools are perfect for an extended vacation or a quick weekend trip. I would highly recommend Mandalay Bay, however, I would also check to make sure that your room is correct.