Ratings based on 1,384 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kay128 from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Needs just a few minor adjustments

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Second time staying here, this time in a west wing room, which I guess was updated recently. It was okay when I figured out the elevator system and good that I didn't have to walk miles from the elevator to the room. Could have used a bigger window, but for not spending much time in the room itself it was fine. Room was clean, shower was a little scummy but at least no hairs from previous guests. My biggest complaint is the resort fee, I can understand if someone is there on business, or absolutely needs to use what is included, but 84$ for 3 nights and I didn't use the wifi, gym room or get a newspaper(which was supposed to be part of this) even once it is a bit of a rip off. Charge those who actually use the services and give the money to those who would have probably just spent it your casino anyways...seems like such a money grab. I would have used the wifi more if I was told at check in that the resort fee was mandatory (Make sure you tell ALL your guests hotel staff, don't assume they already know)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2014
Dear kay128: We appreciate your feedback regarding our West Wing rooms as well as our resort fee. Please know we value your insights, and will use them to further improve upon the overall guest experience. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Department MGM Grand – Las Vegas
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tq123 from Calgary, AB, Canada

Wonderful spa and luxurious beds!

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Well appointed rooms and a great location. The Grand Spa is wonderfully relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2014
Dear Tq123: Thank you for sharing your comments. It is deeply encouraging to know you enjoyed the relaxing luxury of our Grand Spa, and the well-appointed comfort of our newly updated rooms. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you, and look forward to your return. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Department MGM Grand – Las Vegas
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frankj1972 from Sarasota, FL

MGM is a great place to stay!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Thanks for the great accomodations. Flight and MGM hotel pkg was a great deal!!!!
1 out of 5
by SmokeyDanks from Las Vegas, NV

Number of beds???

Posted Nov 12, 2013
I requested a 2 bed room and when we got the room there was only 1 bed, so they changed our room to a 2 bed room on the 1st floor. It was very noisy and 0 view. It made it hard to get good sleep and get good rest for the very important convention we where in town for.   :(
3 out of 5
by Travellightlythrulife from Atlanta, GA

Petite King Rooms are claustrophobic

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Although customer service was excellent, Hotel itself is average and the petite king room was uncomfortably small. We requested a different room and were accommodated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Compton from Sugar Land, TX

Classy

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Each time I enter the MGM for the weekend, it becomes my adult Disneyland. 
2 out of 5
by htan8

The room's window too small, TV lost the signal.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
The room's window too small, TV frequently lost the signal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by amyl0u from Oklahoma

Very Clean

Posted Nov 4, 2013
We stayed here a week ago for the PBR finals.  We have never stayed at the MGM Grand before and decided to give it a try.  The line to check in was fairly long when we arrived, but they had enough people at the counters that it went quickly.  The room was clean and the bathroom immaculate.  It was also fairly spacious.  The pillows were a bit uncomfortable, however, and there were no blackout curtains on the windows, so quite a bit of light was able to enter the windows.  If it weren't for the inability to get the room darker at night, I would have rated 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LovingLifeVA from Virginia

Great Room, Wonderful Customer Service

Posted Oct 29, 2013
We reviewed many other traveler's opinions before booking at the MGM and we are glad that we went ahead and stayed here for our first trip to Las Vegas. We loved our room and the hotel itself. So much to do onsite, and great location in terms of the strip. We were able to walk to many other hotels and/or hop on the train to reach others. Something that shocked us, we were called daily to check in to see if we were enjoying our stay and if we needed anything. Nice touch! We lucked out and happened to be staying at the hotel while the PBR tournaments were in town, and were pleased to see that the garage and hotel itself was not overwhelmed with people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chipexlnt from Clermont, FL

Late Night Service

Posted Oct 26, 2013
We arrived after 1am, due to flight delays. Plus, we were only staying one night as we flew home that same afternoon. The desk clerk was wonderfully friendly and accommodating. She upgraded our room and waived the resort fee.