Ratings based on 1,982 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
1.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler from New York

Here is terrible situation

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I will never forget this terrible situation. My mother and I were in a rush to go out and my mom used iron from the room. But, the dress she tried to iron got marked right away from black-sticky burned object on the surface from iron ( that black burned object was originally there not from us ) and I reported about this issue right after it happened. The people from the hotel blamed us a lot since the dress is supposed to be dry-cleaned. I agree with this but, I do not understand why they did not apologize about mis-management regarding cleaning and checking up stuffs in the hotel rooms. They told me it was completely our fault!! And the value of the dress is $1800. I want to blame this hotel not only about the way they treat customers who unfairly and unjustly get risked from the hotel but also lax attitude and foot-dragging approach to manage the problems. Actually, they promised me to reply me back by phone call and email but, I had to have called them several times and have been waited for over two weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by XPAD from Chicago, IL

ITS VEGAS!

Posted Nov 7, 2013
All in all we had a great experience here. The rooms were clean and tidy, bathrooms were updated and the walk up and down the hallways is an adventure. Its beautiful inside. However the downside is the resort fee they charge ($42 with tax) with not a fridge, nor coffee machine or mini bar in the rooms. Buffet was delicious and service was good. Casino is definitely not the best one but it gets the work done. They also have a FREE express train that can get you closer to the middle of the strip to avoid the LONG walk. TAKE ADVANTAGE! 
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lost58 from Honolulu, HI

Good for the price

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Spent 2 nights here because we wanted to see whats it like in the pyramid. Its ok just for one or two nights. If you're staying in the pyramid just a heads up the elevator ride was interesting and we didn't expect that. We were on the 18th floor and the view was cool inside (looking at the lobby) and out. The downfall is walking from your car to your room especially if you have luggage it's pretty far especially if you have to check in. I'd recommend doing valet when you have to check in and out and have them take your luggage for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BLUEMOON610 from Allentown, PA

No bed bugs found!

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Room was clean ,and no matter what they say on the net.I found no bugs. And I looked everywhere!No refrigerator ,no microwave,no daily news paper. No coffee pot,but they did have Starbucks for coffee that only cost 7 dollars. The buffet was the worst I ever ate at,bad shrimp and roast beef that was  Brown and tasted three days old.I walked out of the buffet.DO NOT EAT THERE! The hotel was basic,but clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Weeg from South Dakota

Nice CLean Place

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Very nice place, the staff is very friendly. I di however have a problem paying for resort fees when the pool was closed the whole time we were there. I feel you shouldn't be charged for something you can't use. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jorvibe

Great Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Had a good nights stay. Room was clean, hotel staff was nice. It was great sleeping in a pyramid
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Billie25 from Williamsburg, VA

Great Location

Posted Nov 2, 2013
I checked in late recieved a upgrade upon check-in and the room was clean and very well kept
5 out of 5
Recommended
by COR1 from OHIO

LOVE THIS HOTEL

Posted Nov 1, 2013
TRAVEL AND STAY HERE MOST TIMES WHEN IN LAS VEGAS. THERE IS NOTHING THAT I DISLIKE ABOUT THE LUXOR, EXCEPT THE ONE RESTAURANT (I forget the name) IT CLOSES WAY TO EARLY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie18

Basic rooms, basic price

Posted Oct 30, 2013
My husband and I originally stayed at the Luxor nine years ago.  We only had stayed for one night and I was glad because it had been so loud in the hallway I was up almost all night.  On this return trip we stayed at the Luxor hoping for the best with our accommodations but needing a place that was near our destination (for a friends wedding) but also in a decent price range ( we were staying a week).  Besides having lived in Vegas years ago and having seen most of the hotels, we have stayed at Venetian, Wynn encore and also at the MGM, so we knew we weren't going for luxury this time around.  We arrived in the middle of the night due to a late flight and since there were no non-smoking rooms still available we were upgraded to a corner pyramid suite.  The room was decent but nothing fancy.  In the suite we had a full wardrobe, two queen beds as there were no king beds in a non smoking suite still available upon our arrival.  There was a large 2 person tub under one window and a separate sitting room with a small refrigerator.  There were also two TVs one by the bed and one in the sitting room.  Honestly, we barely used the sitting room.  Although we were upgraded the room we were in looked old and dingy - pretty much the same style of the room we were in nine years earlier.  The bathroom was large but very poorly laid out, and our vent fans are not working in the bathroom.  Our room was located just off the elevators which was very convenient and also kept us from hearing most of the noise from down in the Luxor casino.  We were there in mid-October and they only had one of the pools open however there was enough room in the pool and around the pool to sit and enjoy.  While there we saw Criss Angel and unfortunately would not recommend the show.  We heard many other people that saw the show say the same thing.  The illusions are just okay, (my husband was able to see how some of them were done from his viewpoint), there was very little energy from Criss which led to no crowd energy and a lot of uncomfortable silence.  To top it off, there  was just a lot of really poor crude comedy that was not very funny.  Several people walked out of the show.  We've seen several really good shows in Vegas and would highly recommend any of the other cirque shows especially Ka or O, just stay away from this one!   So, back to the hotel itself...Basically if you're looking for a fairly cheap hotel right in the great part of the strip with a lot of access to other hotels/casinos, the Luxor might be a good place for you.  If you're looking for luxury this is definitely not it!  It is a basic room at a basic price -except you can say you stayed in a pyramid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BLUEMOON610 from Allentown, PA

NO BEDBUGS AT ALL!

Posted Oct 30, 2013
My room was clean and well taken care of.No coffee pot or refrigerator. People at the front desk Were very pleasant! I love the construction of the hotel. Supported by the outside of the building with no inner supports. Too cool!!! The restaurants were good! But!!!!!! The Luxor buffet Was the worst I ever ate!!! Bad shrimp, Roast beef that was brown and look three days old. A lot of stale stuff! The hotel was great but the buffet was lousy! I walked out! The cleaning people were very polite would do anything for you! On the last day I tried a Slurpie from the stand by the lobby it was a Mai tai.it was great! 15 dollars was well spent.: All in all the places great just don't eat buffet!