Ratings based on 1,984 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Mississippi

GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Maid service. Food. Beds. Shows. Exhibits
Cons: Manager customer service, leaking roof, and WiFi
Location: Grand Canyon West Rim. Hoover Dam. Excalibar food court.
Did not understand why resort fees arent added with hotel cost upon reservations. WiFi was not wireless unless you were lucky to put $100 deposit for modem. Room leaked in 3 places during rain. Was told $20 per stay was per day. Then later learned it was only for 1 day regardless of how many days you stay. The check in manager was a robot and showed no empathy for customers. The timeshare people were too agressive, too many and liars. You would think the time share people worked for the Luxor because they were so nice. One of the places to use your $20 credit for food and drinks was closed for the week and there was no subtitute or heads up about it was being closed. Gambling was great. Maid services was great and the female concierges were wonderful. food and bars were wonderful as well. Loved Menopause, Jabawokeez, Titanic, Bodies and Comedy on deck Grand Canyon tour.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

OK HOTEL

Posted Sep 29, 2014
FIRST ROOM I HAD WAS STALE & MUSTY AC DIDNT WORK 2ND ROOM W AS NICE, STAFF WAS OK, THIS IS ONE OF THE OLDER HOTELS ON THE STRIP, WOULDNT STAY THERE AGAIN
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom New York

Here is terrible situation

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I will never forget this terrible situation. My mother and I were in a rush to go out and my mom used iron from the room. But, the dress she tried to iron got marked right away from black-sticky burned object on the surface from iron ( that black burned object was originally there not from us ) and I reported about this issue right after it happened. The people from the hotel blamed us a lot since the dress is supposed to be dry-cleaned. I agree with this but, I do not understand why they did not apologize about mis-management regarding cleaning and checking up stuffs in the hotel rooms. They told me it was completely our fault!! And the value of the dress is $1800. I want to blame this hotel not only about the way they treat customers who unfairly and unjustly get risked from the hotel but also lax attitude and foot-dragging approach to manage the problems. Actually, they promised me to reply me back by phone call and email but, I had to have called them several times and have been waited for over two weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by XPADfrom Chicago, IL

ITS VEGAS!

Posted Nov 7, 2013
All in all we had a great experience here. The rooms were clean and tidy, bathrooms were updated and the walk up and down the hallways is an adventure. Its beautiful inside. However the downside is the resort fee they charge ($42 with tax) with not a fridge, nor coffee machine or mini bar in the rooms. Buffet was delicious and service was good. Casino is definitely not the best one but it gets the work done. They also have a FREE express train that can get you closer to the middle of the strip to avoid the LONG walk. TAKE ADVANTAGE! 
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lost58from Honolulu, HI

Good for the price

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Spent 2 nights here because we wanted to see whats it like in the pyramid. Its ok just for one or two nights. If you're staying in the pyramid just a heads up the elevator ride was interesting and we didn't expect that. We were on the 18th floor and the view was cool inside (looking at the lobby) and out. The downfall is walking from your car to your room especially if you have luggage it's pretty far especially if you have to check in. I'd recommend doing valet when you have to check in and out and have them take your luggage for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BLUEMOON610from Allentown, PA

No bed bugs found!

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Room was clean ,and no matter what they say on the net.I found no bugs. And I looked everywhere!No refrigerator ,no microwave,no daily news paper. No coffee pot,but they did have Starbucks for coffee that only cost 7 dollars. The buffet was the worst I ever ate at,bad shrimp and roast beef that was  Brown and tasted three days old.I walked out of the buffet.DO NOT EAT THERE! The hotel was basic,but clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Weegfrom South Dakota

Nice CLean Place

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Very nice place, the staff is very friendly. I di however have a problem paying for resort fees when the pool was closed the whole time we were there. I feel you shouldn't be charged for something you can't use. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jorvibe

Great Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Had a good nights stay. Room was clean, hotel staff was nice. It was great sleeping in a pyramid
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Billie25from Williamsburg, VA

Great Location

Posted Nov 2, 2013
I checked in late recieved a upgrade upon check-in and the room was clean and very well kept
5 out of 5
Recommended
by COR1from OHIO

LOVE THIS HOTEL

Posted Nov 1, 2013
TRAVEL AND STAY HERE MOST TIMES WHEN IN LAS VEGAS. THERE IS NOTHING THAT I DISLIKE ABOUT THE LUXOR, EXCEPT THE ONE RESTAURANT (I forget the name) IT CLOSES WAY TO EARLY.