Ratings based on 2,005 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Denver

Weekend get away

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The elevators are fun and it has a lot to offer.
Cons: They update some of the drywall and paint in some of the rooms
Location: Locations is at the end of the strip so the is some walking, but it's all fun.
Fun hotel. The Titanic exhibit is amazing and the Irish Pub is really good. Best fish and chips I've had yet. Super friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Trade off's

Posted Mar 30, 2015
In order to save money you give up some things. If you stay, choose the new towers. Not the main building. Main building is dated, grungy and unkept except in common areas. West tower was new and modern and nice. But not lux by any means. Be prepared to be accosted by commercialism. I think that some of the staff must be paid on commission as at least 15 times a day we were approached as we walked through the lobby and casino to buy something: show tickets, food, purses, etc. But the spa staff was nice and the Titanic exhibit was worth the entry price. The buffet and cafe's while pricy had good quality food and the wait staff in the cafe was very good. Courteous and friendly and prompt for such a large number of customers. Overall it's ok if you want to save money and be close to the action. But just understand the trade off's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Milwaukee

Exceptional staff!!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Get staff and comfortable rooms. Loved the linens!!
Cons: Nothing that I noticed.
Location: We were there for a family funeral so we didn't have time for anything else.
We couldn't have asked for a better experience regarding our stay at the Luxor! Even though we had a miserable start to our trip with a 5 1/2 hour delay with our airline, the staff at the Luxor were so helpful and caring. They waved one of the $28 fees because we couldn't check in until 5:30 AM. We had one hour of sleep before we had to drive 5 hours to a family funeral. Then after a 5 hour drive back, they gave us a super late checkout so that we could rest before we had to fly back to Chicago and Kansas City. Everyone we encountered was kind, friendly, and helpful. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and the rooms were quiet and so comfortable. We couldn't be happier.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Choose another option....

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: They need to update the pyramid section of the hotel, and also invest in better ventilation to filter out more smoke.
I arrived and checked in with no problems. The problem began when I got up to my room. The room looked like it hadn't been cleaned. There were chips and miscellaneous items from what looked like a St. Patrick's day party on the floor. When I went to put my computer down on the desk area, it looked so dirty, I went to the bathroom to get a wet washcloth and wipe it down. After that, I knew I would not only be miserable in the room, but I would not feel comfortable sleeping there. The rooms have not been updated in the pyramid portion of the hotel, so DO NOT stay in that portion. I called the front desk to explain my concerns with the room and told them I wanted to be moved. No problem. I went back down and got reassigned to a room in the "tower" portion of the hotel. The room was not only in this century as far as decor, but obviously cleaner and nicer than the other. I enjoyed the rest of my stay there and felt much more comfortable in my new surroundings. I would probably choose a different hotel next time I'm set to visit Las Vegas. I was there for a conference and the hotel that the conference was being held in was full, so my hands were tied and my boss suggested Luxor because they are connected to the Mandalay Bay where the conference was being held. There are other hotels in Vegas where I believe you'd enjoy your stay more so than here.
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Outdated unfriendly hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I really wanted to like this hotel. A pyramid, how cool! Unfortunately we were met right from the first steps into the hotel with rude, unfriendly staff. Even the concierge was awful. Aren't they supposed to be helpful. His 3 sharp one word answers were enough to send us on our way looking for someone else to help us. And don't even get me started on the rude Starbucks staff! They're giving the famous coffee company a terrible name! The room was falling apart, literally. Holes in the drywall, fan not working, carpet coming up in places. With so many other great hotel options in Vegas I will certainly not choose this one again.
3 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Coral Springs fla.

Very Disappointed

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Great shows
Cons: Fixing things faster when someone calls that something is broken.
Location: Location was good bus outside of Hotel and other Casinos close by.
When I arrived to Hotel they gave me a room with out a tub. To change rooms there was a 20 dollar a day charge. On my 2nd day in my room my hair drying fell off the wall and until the day i left it was still not fixed. My girlfriend and I had to go out with wet hair .The cleaning staff left garbage on the floor that i miss putting in the garbage pail .
3 out of 5
by A traveler

One night stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Unique architecture of lobby, casino area.
Cons: The hotel rooms and hallways were very dated and in need of an up date. No wifi in guest rooms.
Our flight home got cancelled at the last minute and we needed to find a hotel for overnight. Luxor was located close to the airport and was a resasonable price. Front desk staff was great and very friendly at check in and check out. We had a room in one of the side towers. Rooms were a good size but rooms, washrooms, and hallways are in need of updates, they look old and dated. The buffet located on the lower level was okay, but was not at the same level as others we had been at during our stay. The hotel is at the end of the strip and it is a little bit of a walk to get back to where most of the action is. Another downfall with the hotel is that there is no wifi access in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Philadelphia

Thanksgiving in Vegas

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Unique
Location: Always lots to do in Vegas
Everything went smoothly. Great restaurant in the hotel. Slight walk to main strip. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Salt Lake cityu

Great place to stay in Vegas

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: softer mattresses or a topper would be nice
Location: great location, great restaurants
I love staying at the Luxor, the staff are amazing, kind, thoughtful and friendly
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom CO

Dont stay here.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel front desk check in guy had attitude. I am a low key tolerant person and I still felt he had attitude. The room smelled like smoke though it was a non smoking room. The a/c did not work. The shower clogged up as you showered and almost over flowed. A buddy had another room and his was fine. I put in a request and it was never acknowledged. Im not sure what this hotel has to offer. Oh, pool got shut down because of a bio haz (understandable) and their solution was the Excalibur pool which is below quality of Luxor (and luxors isnt that great) how about MGM? Its close too?? The pool hours close at 5pm which thw other hotels do not. Longer hours would be nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Shell, We regret that your stay fell short of your expectations. Your opinion is valued, and we will work to improve our future performance. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager Luxor Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International