Ratings based on 2,028 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from denver, co

Not worth the savings

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I wouldnt stay at the Luxor again! First off our room was way too hot! The a/c was on to the max and it barely blew out any cold air. Made sleeping difficult. Also I can't stand the scent they pump through the vents. I'm not talking about the typical casino smoke smell. They pump a perfumey smell and you can smell it as soon as you walk in. Smells like a cheap stripper lol. Even though the hotel is on the strip, you can't easily access the strip right out the front main doors. You have to walk around or go through the Excalibur. It wasn't worth the money we saved staying there. Spend the extra money and stay somewhere a little nicer!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Motel 8 quality

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We were very disappointed in the hotel. It is pretty run down considering the price. The first suite we were put in smelled so bad of mold, the bathroom had poor lighting, the bathroom door knob was broken and almost locked me inside it, water dripping of the windows. We were put in a different suite in the towers which was a little better, but the over all feel of the rooms wasn't what one would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Corona, CA

Nice hotel on the Strip

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great stay. Comfortable room. Bathroom shower had mold, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Great staff

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The staff, the look.
Cons: The selections at the buffet, I was disappointed in that. It was the same as a Golden Coral or Old Country Buffet. Also, the activities in the hotel.
Location: Location was GREAT!!! Lots to do near by. Very close to the strip and all of the other amazing hotels. Loved it!!!
The hotel was clean, beautiful. The staff was GREAT!!! We left our room keys in the room. The staff came up immediately to open our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from houston tx

Ok

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Only issue we had was the room never really cooled off. They said they looked at the AC while we were out but it never changed. It never seemed to get cool as long as we were still it was ok but moving around getting dressed we were sweating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Smoking hotel room

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I'm a smoker and the stench of smoke was so bad it gave me a headache. Thanks to the staff for switching rooms for us. We had to sacrifice a king size bed for 2 double beds.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Garland Utah

Terrible Rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The Luxor Pyramid rooms were exciting for my family to stay in for their first visit to the Luxor. Need to stay in the Towers...newer rooms!
Cons: The maintenance issues in the rooms were horrible! The air conditioning units are probably the same ones when the hotel was first opened.
Location: Location is perfect for having fun in Las Vegas.
The front desk attendant didn't really understand that I needed my three rooms right next to each other. It was difficlut to understand that on a Thursday night that the hotel was completely booked and that there were not two of my three rooms available that could be next to each other in the entire hotel. Yet on the next day because of maintenance issues with the air conditioning there was a room availble to relocate to. One of our rooms was so far away from the other two that my daughter didn't feel comfortable have half her family so far way. One of our rooms was so hot and I do mean hot! It took over 14 hours to get maintenance to fix the air conditioning. We had to leave the door open most the night just to get some cooler air in the room. We eventually had to relocate to another room. Was truely dissapointed in the Luxor, especially since we were in Las Vegas to attend a wedding at the Mandalay Bay right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from fort lauderdale, fl

Very affordable

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Very affordable room fee, we arrived early and they didn't charge us any extra fee to check in. But we reserved the Pyramid Delux King and they said it wasn't available so we had to get the two queens. The rooms are older, but clean at least. Staff was helpful when we needed extra towels and stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Arizona

First time staying at the Luxor

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Travrlocity made finding our hotel easy. There were no hidden cost! The Luxor is an amazing place to stay. So much to do. Staff were extremely nice and check in and check out were fast and easy. The only thing I didn't appreciate were the cleaning ladies knocking at our door to start cleaning at 6, 7, and 9 am and we had the late check out at noon.... Kinda made for an unpleasant morning but overall it was amazing! !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Luxor Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I would recommend anybody to stay there! The room was FABULOUS!! Had an excellent time