Ratings based on 379 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from california

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Air conditioning was very loud in room, the other guest were eating chicken wings and drinking their soda in the spa/pool. They were also dipping their wings in the pool. The other guest were not your classy type individuals either, so there is no point in talking to them. The carpet in the room had burn marks on them. The beds were not very comfortable. The casino is very small. The pools also had a lot of leaves and dirt in the pool. For the price I recommend staying at the Luxor or Excalibur, which are similar in price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from North Carolina

Visiting friends

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: They have smoking rooms. And small Balcany.
Cons: CARPET. Pillows
Location: Can walk to strip.
Didn't vacum every day. Didn't change sheets but once. Just flip them over? Staff Was very nice. Went out of their way to get me a Soft pillow. Needs new carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New York, NY

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location and wings. lol.
Location: Location was great. Close enough to the strip without paying the price of the hotels on the strip. It's also close to the airport.
Had a great time in Las Vegas. Near to all shops and casinos. You can also purchase a 24 hr bus pass for $8 and go to downtown Las Vegas.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from BHC

The Restaurant's infamy is misplaced

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The staff were really helpful.
Cons: Access for handicapped.
Location: Very difficult to get to the strip if you are handicapped without giving your remaining leg to the cab driver for one trip.
The actual amenities above the first floor left much to be desired, like a chair in the room. The Casino gave new meaning to "Ocean View Property in Nevada".
3 out of 5
by A traveler from los angeles

pros and cons

Posted Mar 30, 2015
pros: near the strip, not crowded. Nice pool facilities, pool view from our room, near the ice machine and elevator, quick housekeeping service and nice front desk staff, coffee & water bottles in room and no trouble parking. Cons: pricey for the motel 6 look and feel of the room. Found lots of dislikes: hair stuck on the shower wall (not ours because we had just arrived) large dust bunny in bathroom and spots all over the carpet, dirty windows abstract the beauty of the view, old ac very loud, chipped furniture and no venting fan in the bathroom to allow the steam out, hence the rust on the bathroom door hinges. We got a torn shower curtain that was too short and not long enough to cover the tub. I think if management fixed these things I would be willing to stay here agian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Bernardino

First time user

Posted Mar 28, 2015
My first time using Travelocity and it was the best experience room was exactly what the site said
2 out of 5
by A traveler from utah

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Location: It's Vegas!
If you're looking for a place to just get a few winks, then it's not to bad. I probably would not stay here again
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
bad casino. good restaraunt. room had stains on pillows and no water pressure. staff was fine. not over friendly
2 out of 5
by A traveler from CA

Moths galore

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Me and a friend stayed there halloween weekend 2014. The hotel had a filmy residue feel on all of its furniture. The curtains in our room wouldn't close all of the way as some of the hooks were missing. The air conditioner must've been housing a family of moths because every night we turned it on, several moths were flying in the room. The staff was "eh!" in terms of friendliness and helpfulness. It was my first time in Vegas and I was asking staff about things to do and see, and their responses were so vague as if they'd never been outside themselves. The only overly friendly employee was the gentleman working the baggage check near the door. He was great. I wouldn't stay here again, personally. I would like to think the hotel had nothing to do with the enjoyment of my first time there, but I'd be lying.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Los Angeles

Not good

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: The upkeep of the rooms. Mainly maintenance.
Location: It's Vegas.....duh
Our room had a sliding glass door that was off track. There was no balcony. Instead it was an air conditioning unit with bird poop all over it. I didnt expect the world for 50 dollars, but that was bad. Shower barely worked and was more like standing in a sprinkler.