Ratings based on 377 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location and wings. lol.
Location: Location was great. Close enough to the strip without paying the price of the hotels on the strip. It's also close to the airport.
Had a great time in Las Vegas. Near to all shops and casinos. You can also purchase a 24 hr bus pass for $8 and go to downtown Las Vegas.
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom BHC

The Restaurant's infamy is misplaced

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The staff were really helpful.
Cons: Access for handicapped.
Location: Very difficult to get to the strip if you are handicapped without giving your remaining leg to the cab driver for one trip.
The actual amenities above the first floor left much to be desired, like a chair in the room. The Casino gave new meaning to "Ocean View Property in Nevada".
3 out of 5
by A travelerfrom los angeles

pros and cons

Posted Mar 30, 2015
pros: near the strip, not crowded. Nice pool facilities, pool view from our room, near the ice machine and elevator, quick housekeeping service and nice front desk staff, coffee & water bottles in room and no trouble parking. Cons: pricey for the motel 6 look and feel of the room. Found lots of dislikes: hair stuck on the shower wall (not ours because we had just arrived) large dust bunny in bathroom and spots all over the carpet, dirty windows abstract the beauty of the view, old ac very loud, chipped furniture and no venting fan in the bathroom to allow the steam out, hence the rust on the bathroom door hinges. We got a torn shower curtain that was too short and not long enough to cover the tub. I think if management fixed these things I would be willing to stay here agian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom San Bernardino

First time user

Posted Mar 28, 2015
My first time using Travelocity and it was the best experience room was exactly what the site said
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom utah

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Location: It's Vegas!
If you're looking for a place to just get a few winks, then it's not to bad. I probably would not stay here again
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
bad casino. good restaraunt. room had stains on pillows and no water pressure. staff was fine. not over friendly
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom CA

Moths galore

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Me and a friend stayed there halloween weekend 2014. The hotel had a filmy residue feel on all of its furniture. The curtains in our room wouldn't close all of the way as some of the hooks were missing. The air conditioner must've been housing a family of moths because every night we turned it on, several moths were flying in the room. The staff was "eh!" in terms of friendliness and helpfulness. It was my first time in Vegas and I was asking staff about things to do and see, and their responses were so vague as if they'd never been outside themselves. The only overly friendly employee was the gentleman working the baggage check near the door. He was great. I wouldn't stay here again, personally. I would like to think the hotel had nothing to do with the enjoyment of my first time there, but I'd be lying.
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Los Angeles

Not good

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: The upkeep of the rooms. Mainly maintenance.
Location: It's Vegas.....duh
Our room had a sliding glass door that was off track. There was no balcony. Instead it was an air conditioning unit with bird poop all over it. I didnt expect the world for 50 dollars, but that was bad. Shower barely worked and was more like standing in a sprinkler.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Check out the rooms, the casino and over all conditions,
Location: Location close to MGM
We felt the whole place was not clean. We will never stay again and will not recommend it to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Dated, but adequate

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, Price, Gaming prices
Cons: update furnishing, electronics
Location: Great location for the price. Walking every south strip casino and among the shortest cab rides to/from the airport. MGM, Tropicana, NY-NY, Luxor
Certainly a dated hotel. We could tell it was a hotel built in the 60's. The furnishing/electronics were dated as well. CRT TV, incandescent light bulbs, etc. That said, it was an ok room for the price. I could've left the resort fee, but that goes with the territory in Vegas. You'll have that everywhere. For a good location south strip, it certainly works. For those that say it's "Off Strip", the lobby is directly across Tropicana Ave from the MGM Grand Lobby "On the Strip". Close walking to everything south strip.