Ratings based on 373 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom utah

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Location: It's Vegas!
If you're looking for a place to just get a few winks, then it's not to bad. I probably would not stay here again
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
bad casino. good restaraunt. room had stains on pillows and no water pressure. staff was fine. not over friendly
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom CA

Moths galore

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Me and a friend stayed there halloween weekend 2014. The hotel had a filmy residue feel on all of its furniture. The curtains in our room wouldn't close all of the way as some of the hooks were missing. The air conditioner must've been housing a family of moths because every night we turned it on, several moths were flying in the room. The staff was "eh!" in terms of friendliness and helpfulness. It was my first time in Vegas and I was asking staff about things to do and see, and their responses were so vague as if they'd never been outside themselves. The only overly friendly employee was the gentleman working the baggage check near the door. He was great. I wouldn't stay here again, personally. I would like to think the hotel had nothing to do with the enjoyment of my first time there, but I'd be lying.
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Los Angeles

Not good

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: The upkeep of the rooms. Mainly maintenance.
Location: It's Vegas.....duh
Our room had a sliding glass door that was off track. There was no balcony. Instead it was an air conditioning unit with bird poop all over it. I didnt expect the world for 50 dollars, but that was bad. Shower barely worked and was more like standing in a sprinkler.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Check out the rooms, the casino and over all conditions,
Location: Location close to MGM
We felt the whole place was not clean. We will never stay again and will not recommend it to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Dated, but adequate

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, Price, Gaming prices
Cons: update furnishing, electronics
Location: Great location for the price. Walking every south strip casino and among the shortest cab rides to/from the airport. MGM, Tropicana, NY-NY, Luxor
Certainly a dated hotel. We could tell it was a hotel built in the 60's. The furnishing/electronics were dated as well. CRT TV, incandescent light bulbs, etc. That said, it was an ok room for the price. I could've left the resort fee, but that goes with the territory in Vegas. You'll have that everywhere. For a good location south strip, it certainly works. For those that say it's "Off Strip", the lobby is directly across Tropicana Ave from the MGM Grand Lobby "On the Strip". Close walking to everything south strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom salem oregon

Nice hotel friendly

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It was good and if we needed anything they quickly to accommodate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom NV

Decent place for price

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room overall, and having a reasonable room rate, near the strip. The A/C wasn't in the best working condition but I wasn't there during the summer, thankfully. I did not like how the water backed up in the shower, only real downside - that kind of thing is important to me.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by JimmyRusfrom Chicago, IL

Had a good time. accepte!

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Hotel Needs to retrain House keeping to clean the rooms ! cold air blowing on the bed full all the time. No way to divert it . No plugs near the bed for any accessories. phone in room even local calls is a charge.
1 out of 5
by CheryllAfrom Wisconsin Dells, WI

Nights stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013
I booked through travelocity and they have always been wonderful, but the hotel tries to blame everything on Travelocity's misrepresentation of their Hotel. When My party went to check into the hotel they did a price switch on her and I was charged more than what I had paid Travelocity. The rooms were about the same as a low rent mom and pop motel. Paint peeling from the walls. the elevator was out and the stairs looked like the fire escape out to some back alley or basement, not a hotel. I also had to put down a deposit. I was charged room fee plus tax per day not the mandatory fee as advertised. I assumed when I paid for the room I had paid the tax. I had to call the reservationist and she put me over to the supervisor who put me on hold for 5 min then Hung up on me.