Ratings based on 30 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jim1952from Birmingham, AL

Nice Family Accommodations

Posted Jul 15, 2013
The Hilton Grand Vacation Suites is a very nice hotel. It isn't a casino, doesn't have a formal restaurant and is a quiet spot within walking distance of the Las Vegas Convention Center. That might turn some off, but it was just what I was looking for on this short trip.
4 out of 5
by SuzyDfrom Tarzana, Los Angeles, CA

Excellent for Families with Children

Posted Jun 20, 2013
My husband, 10 year old son and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the HGVC for Father's Day weekend. The staff is incredibly friendly, the room was very spacious - we reserved a one-bedroom suite. Extremely clean with a full kitchen, laundry facilities in your room and separate bedroom with a Jacuzzi tub. Parking was included and they have both outside and structure parking. The only reason that I didn't rate this as excellent is that they need a restaurant - they have a small place to order food but not a very large selection and they close at 10:00 p.m. (again staff is extremely friendly in this shop). Across the street - walking distance - is LVH - they have an amazing buffet - great price and excellent food and access to the monorail which will take you into the Strip. I would highly recommend, if you are going to stay more than one day to purchase the monorail 2-3, etc. day passes - you don't need your car and driving into the Strip, as you can imagine would be a nightmare. They hotel is at the far north end of the Strip. The positives: No casino, no smoking and very family-friendly oriented - gym, table tennis, pool table, bbq area, swimming pool with 2 hot tubs. The hotel seemed fairly busy and yet no problem getting a lounge chair by the pool. I believe that this is a hidden gem in Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bikefanfrom Glendale, CA, USA

One of the best deals ever.

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Hilton Grand vacations suites went above and beyond my expectations. Everything was clean, and bed was excellent. TV and amenities were excellent. I'll always go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luvcleanhotelroomsfrom San Diego, CA, USA

What an amazing place!

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Had I known I was staying at such an excellent establishment I would have booked a few more nights and extended my vacation in Vegas simply because of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by oarsfrom San Francisco, CA

Great place to stay - away from the strip

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
We wanted to stay in a non-smoking hotel not too far from the strip. This place was perfect for it! The view of the Stratosphere tower from our hotel window was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by worldtraveler888from Boston, MA, USA

WONDERFUL

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Great service and the nicest/most helpful staff you'll find. Went above and beyond during my stay. Def will go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Big6from Arlington Texas

The staff was very professional and warm.

Posted Jun 5, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: Nothing close
The restaurant was not open. I had to leave to get a meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SusyQ7from Burbank, CA, USA

The hotel was very comfortable and clean.

Posted Nov 12, 2011
Pros: Quiet
I am looking forward to come back to this hotel. Our experience was pleasant and away from the noise of the strip. It has a convenient parking area and the service is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich04from Phoenix AZ

Great place to stay @ just next to the big Hilton!

Posted Feb 23, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Great place to stay @ just next to the big Hilton room was super clean, I will definitively stay there in the future
3 out of 5
by yanayanafrom DC

This Hotel was Ok, But didn't stand out amongst a sea of other hotels

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, convention center/walking distance
Cons: surptise holding fee on cc
This hotel was decent and I don't have anything bad to say about it, but at the same time I don't have any rave reviews to give either. It was simply just a hotel. It was convenient to the convention center that my seminars were held at , so that was a plus. The room was clean and comfortable, but again nothing to write home about. The only complaint that I would say that I had was the surprise $100 holding fee that I wasn't told about prior to my stay. It took a week for the money to be refunded to my account. When I go back I will likely stay somewhere a little more fabulous.