Ratings based on 35 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Las Vegas NV

No direction

Posted Jul 1, 2015
When I checked in I was not told about any amentirswor even where the elevator was. My bathroom door had no lock on the sliding door just a hole where the plate used to be. My TV also stopped working at some point during my stay and they just said they would be working on it. I left cash for incendentals and was asked to pay more cash when I left I'm not sure why they didn't just deduct it. I was also shorted change when I left due to the fact there is no coin at the front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Very clean!
Cons: Near Hilton convention hall, a short 10 minute walk or one sky tram stop away.
Fit and finish of fixtures is extremely well done! Kitchen had every thing needed to prepare full meals, which included glass Pyrex measuring cups to glass baking ware, brand new 12 cup coffee maker, full sized glass top oven/stove, refrig & dishwasher, new (clean) toaster, etc. Comfortable furniture... all around nice room(s)!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you had such a fantastic time during your recent stay with us, thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write your review. Our desire to make you feel at home when you are away from home is what drives us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Jessica Dupont Resort Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Houston, Tx.

Excellent hotel, wish i could here forever!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Everything was fantastic!!!!!
Cons: The transportation from the airport to the hotel.
Location: The hotel is a little farfrom the main attractions of the strip, but is still on the strip. Just a short bus ride and you are in the mix of it all.
This was my first time to Vegas, and i had no idea where to stay. I chose the Hilton because i stayed with them while i was in Gillette,Wy. on a job assignment. I had no idea what i was in store for. Once we arrived at the hotel, the entrance was very beautiful and well manicured. The valets greeteg us warmly and even offered to take our bags inside. The front desk was gorgous and the stafff were very polite and friendly. Once in our room, we were breathless. Very beautiful, spacious rooms with a lot of accomodations and extras. I was very impressed by the whole package that the Hilton Grand Vacations had to offer.......kuddos to you guys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jessica Dupont Resort Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Oklahoma

North side Surprise

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Despite on old side of Las Vegas. The hotel is awesome. Great room decor. Comfortable bed. Nice granite counters in kitchen area and bathroom. Great place to stay. Business center is top notch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jessica Dupont Resort Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Venezuela

Nice Hotel, near The Convention Center & Monoriel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Excellent Hotel, service, Clean and Customer care recommended 100%
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our property with us. Thank you for recognizing our dedication to providing outstanding service. We hope to you’ll stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Las Vegas. Jessica Dupont Resort Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jim1952 from Birmingham, AL

Nice Family Accommodations

Posted Jul 15, 2013
The Hilton Grand Vacation Suites is a very nice hotel. It isn't a casino, doesn't have a formal restaurant and is a quiet spot within walking distance of the Las Vegas Convention Center. That might turn some off, but it was just what I was looking for on this short trip.
4 out of 5
by SuzyD from Tarzana, Los Angeles, CA

Excellent for Families with Children

Posted Jun 20, 2013
My husband, 10 year old son and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the HGVC for Father's Day weekend. The staff is incredibly friendly, the room was very spacious - we reserved a one-bedroom suite. Extremely clean with a full kitchen, laundry facilities in your room and separate bedroom with a Jacuzzi tub. Parking was included and they have both outside and structure parking. The only reason that I didn't rate this as excellent is that they need a restaurant - they have a small place to order food but not a very large selection and they close at 10:00 p.m. (again staff is extremely friendly in this shop). Across the street - walking distance - is LVH - they have an amazing buffet - great price and excellent food and access to the monorail which will take you into the Strip. I would highly recommend, if you are going to stay more than one day to purchase the monorail 2-3, etc. day passes - you don't need your car and driving into the Strip, as you can imagine would be a nightmare. They hotel is at the far north end of the Strip. The positives: No casino, no smoking and very family-friendly oriented - gym, table tennis, pool table, bbq area, swimming pool with 2 hot tubs. The hotel seemed fairly busy and yet no problem getting a lounge chair by the pool. I believe that this is a hidden gem in Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bikefan from Glendale, CA, USA

One of the best deals ever.

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Hilton Grand vacations suites went above and beyond my expectations. Everything was clean, and bed was excellent. TV and amenities were excellent. I'll always go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luvcleanhotelrooms from San Diego, CA, USA

What an amazing place!

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Had I known I was staying at such an excellent establishment I would have booked a few more nights and extended my vacation in Vegas simply because of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by oars from San Francisco, CA

Great place to stay - away from the strip

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
We wanted to stay in a non-smoking hotel not too far from the strip. This place was perfect for it! The view of the Stratosphere tower from our hotel window was an added bonus.