Ratings based on 531 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Wisconsin

Needs an update.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location to the monorail. Disappointed The Range was gone, but Ruth's Chris was outstanding.
Cons: Comps, comps, comps! Update and clean the whole place.
Room was dirty. Water bottle, change and sunglasses left in room from previous guest. Refrig did not work. No coffee pot. Hair dryer weak. Spent lots of time and money in casino and the comps were pathetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice hotel right in the middle of the strip

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, pool area is EXACTLY as shown on the hotel website, and clean rooms.
Cons: There was no fridge in the room or a microwave (mardi gras). Not a huge deal since there was an ice machine nearby but would have been helpful to have
Location: Convenient that it was smack in the middle of the strip and close to the beautiful high roller.
I was skeptical of the hotel after reading several reviews but was incredibly pleased with my entire stay. It was a couples getaway trip (anniversary); we checked in quite late (10:30pm) during a holiday weekend (Thursday, July 2) but were immediately attended. Front desk staff member was incredibly personal and absolutely amazing. He was smiling and very welcoming by asking what my boyfriend and I were celebrating. We said it was our anniversary and asked about our plans while in Sin City. He even upgraded our room free of charge as a gift from the hotel. Very impressed
5 out of 5
by A traveler

I paid for service i didnt received

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I paid for king bed snf got a gueen.the room was dirty and with foul smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Westland Michigan

My stay at Harrah's Las Vegas

Posted Jul 4, 2015
First I was promised a complementary refrigerator that was never brought up to the room to keep my sons insulin in The shower didn't drain properly but I did enjoy my stay in Las Vegas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Colorado

Nice, middle of the Las Vegas Strip

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The location. The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: More clerks checking in people. We did have to wait in line for quite a while.
Location: Again, the location is great in the middle of the Las Vegas strip.
We have stayed at Harrah's twice. We like it as it is in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip. It is easy to get to from other hotels. The staff was very nice. Our room was nice overlooking the pool. The fitness center was nice. Just wished it had earlier hours that 7:00 am. We do plan on staying at Harrahs again when we return to Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, clean quiet rooms, and comfortable beds.
Cons: They need more help behind the front counter.
Location: There are lots of great shows and restaurants nearby.
Our room was very nice, and the location convenient to shows. My only complaint is that we waited over an hour in line to register. Check-in is at 4:00; we got there about 3:45 and waited in line with about 200 people to get our key.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from St Peters, Mo

Resort Fees

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Resort fees which were too high did not cover any significant amenities, no in-room coffee maker, no newspaper, even charged a fee for printing boarding pass. I won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago

Right in the center of the strip!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Overall, Harrah's is fantastic! Right in the center of the strip. The buffet was awesome as well! Easy access to the Linq for more restaurants, tables and slots was a plus as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MDebbie from New Brunswick, Canada

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Had a lovely time at Harrah's-staff was friendly check in was super easy--even us who were 6 hours late for check-in, room was great had 2 issues with room but staff quickly fixed the issues within 10 minutes.  Would stay there again for sure!!!!!
1 out of 5
by jharda2369 from Example: New York, NY

Below Par

Posted Nov 7, 2013
I recently took my Grandmother (after she watched the Bucket LIst) to Las Vegas for her 75th birthday. I booked everything and confirmed that we would be staying at Harrah's months in advance. The entire trip was absolutely amazing and I am never one to complain. However I do not believe we will be staying in another Harrah's anytime soon. Upon our arrival there were multiple people attempting to check in. We were in line waiting for the two customer service reps to check everyone in. There were multiple stations that were unattended and the two that were working everyone in line was conversing how it was obvious that they were not happy to be there. The rooms in which I had reserved and had confirmations for were not available. When we finally did get into the rooms both were dirty.