Ratings based on 523 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MDebbiefrom New Brunswick, Canada

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Had a lovely time at Harrah's-staff was friendly check in was super easy--even us who were 6 hours late for check-in, room was great had 2 issues with room but staff quickly fixed the issues within 10 minutes.  Would stay there again for sure!!!!!
1 out of 5
by jharda2369from Example: New York, NY

Below Par

Posted Nov 7, 2013
I recently took my Grandmother (after she watched the Bucket LIst) to Las Vegas for her 75th birthday. I booked everything and confirmed that we would be staying at Harrah's months in advance. The entire trip was absolutely amazing and I am never one to complain. However I do not believe we will be staying in another Harrah's anytime soon. Upon our arrival there were multiple people attempting to check in. We were in line waiting for the two customer service reps to check everyone in. There were multiple stations that were unattended and the two that were working everyone in line was conversing how it was obvious that they were not happy to be there. The rooms in which I had reserved and had confirmations for were not available. When we finally did get into the rooms both were dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DubTownfrom Dallas, TX

Nice rooms

Posted Oct 24, 2013
I am glad that I was able to book a room at this hotel.  I really enjoyed the time spent there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jfkpccfrom Las Vegas, NV

Smooth Sailing

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Everything worked out perfectly. The hotel initially din't have a smoking room but found one.
2 out of 5
by hhansen708from Minneapolis, MN

AWFUL customer service!!! Never again!

Posted Oct 17, 2013
We had never stayed at Harrah's before and were looking forward to the stay based on knowledge of location on the strip. Our flight arrived later at night, getting us to the hotel at about 11:30 pm. We were 10th in line to check in...and waited an hour and a half only to find out that they didnt have a room for us!!  I had made the reservation 6 months earlier. They told ne they over book because 3% dont show. So now my room and my sisters room do not exist. They then, 45 minutes later, came up with "execurive suites" (nothing more than 2 double beds and a couch, a standard hotel room in many places) for us, to smooth it over. However, we now had to switch rooms the following day, an inconvenience due to a wedding we were attending. The very rude manager explained this was all they could do. We explained that we had now been in the hotel for over 2 hours and still were not in a room, so they gave us free buffets for a night. When we went the following day to switch rooms, guess what...no buffets, it didnt get entered in their system so more waiting! Then we were told when we go to the buffet, have the buffet desk call the check in counterto verify   the buffets were free to us...why not just give us a voucher to hand them so we didnt have to wait yet again?!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CortCortfrom St. Louis, MO

Good value for middle of Vegas Strip

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Hit Vegas for the weekend of Sept 6-9th for a friend's 30th birthday. Here's the rundown: Cons: Clogged shower in room, Champagne brunch buffet was not worth the price. Pay the extra $ and walk to a nicer casino's buffet. Harrah’s charges a mandatory resort fee for internet but it's not wireless! Last time I checked, this is 2013 and no one uses cords, wires, or plugs to access the internet anymore.  Pros: Got to check in our room at 12 noon just for being a Total Rewards member, paid extra to upgrade to a strip view in the Mardi Gras Tower 17th floor(mainly for my girlfriend who had never been to Vegas before) & the night time view from the room was WELL worth it. Sports book workers were patient with my questions. Blackjack dealers were fun in Toby Keith's Bar area. One craps dealer was rude to me for no reason & acted like she hated life but I didn't let that ruin all the other good aspects of the hotel/casino. Bed slept well. Would stay here again. If you want a clean room, in the middle of all the Vegas action on the strip & in walking distance from everything, and pay a reasonable price, this is the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by billeboyfrom Rochester, NY

Hot!

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Umited airlines snuck in a 2d stop on the way to Vegas, but the trip went smoothly.  V?egas, however, in September proved to be excruciatingly hot, making for unpleasabt walking.  The hotel and shows were excellent.  The bus has gone up in price, signifiantly since 2008.  
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sherrell58from Toledo, OH

Excellent stay!

Posted Jul 25, 2013
My husband and I were celebrating our 23rd wedding anniversary July 21st.  We were there from July 17th thru July 23rd.   We had a blast!  Our room was updated from a Queen to a King.  The room came with a coffee maker, and refrigerator.  We were directly next door to Mcdonalds.  We booked a Grand Canyon tour, the bus picked us up from the hotel.  The tour provided boxed lunches from Honey baked ham.  We were lucky not to pay the resort fee since our reservations were made in February 2013. They started the resort fee March 1s. 2013.  We stayed in the Mardi Gras towers on the 14th floor.  If you don't like music you may not want that floor.  The music stated from 2:30 p.m. til 3 a.m. across the street from the Quad Casino Resort.   Since we are music lovers the music never bothered us.  We took a walk on the strip and found a Walgreens and bought pop 2 for $2.  so if you can help it, don't buy pop/soda from the hotel.  They charge around $3.75 for a 160z.  Go off the strip if you want to buy snacks. There's plenty of places in the area off the strip.  The only thing I regret is the Grand Canyon tour.  A couple brought their baby under 2 yrs old and the baby cried the whole time which made the trip exhausting.  There should be an age requirement for this trip. We stayed in a Harrah's in Atlantic city, the hotel in Atlantic city was awesome!  there is no comparison.  The Harrahs' hotel in Atlantic city was a king suite with a living room, and a pull out couch, a wet bar, and a king bed room. The room in Las Vegas was average but I enjoy coming back to a clean room. Try KGB restaurant in the lobby. omg.. the double cheese burger was delicious.  We had prime rib from the buffet at Flavors which also is located at the hotel.  There was a variety of food. This place was good for the money.  It's located in the middle of the strip.  There are plenty of people trying to get you to go to shows to get you to buy timeshares, but we figured out after the 2nd day they are targeting couples.  so, we decided to walk separately and noticed we were never stopped. lol.. They are very aggressive.  There are plenty of homeless people asking for money, and there are some homeless people doing tricks or playing guitars for money.  Beware!    
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lilygirlfrom Philadelphia, PA

Awesome stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2013
This was our first time at Harrah's in Vegas and it will not be our last. We have found our new Vegas hotel! Staff was friendly and accomodating, room was always nice and clean. We were given a free upgrade at check-in. Ate breakfast every morning at the little cafe they have there, food and service was great. The pool was nice, not a lot of chairs, but we didnt need them! Hung out with some drinks pool side all four days....even when chairs were available we opted to stay in the pool. Casino was always busy but not too crowded. Easy access to the monorail that runs on the strip. The location was AMAZING. We really loved here. Nice and laid back.....if you are a four star hotel snob this may not be for you, but if you are looking for a clean, laid back place for an awesome price....Harrah's is your spot.
1 out of 5
by terrysaasaafrom Tacoma, WA

Run down dump

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Next time I will stay at any other Casino..Over priced and outdated..No coffee pots in rooms and $15.00 per day to rent one. $60.00 for a resort fee for items that we never used or wanted. Refrigerator in room did not work, $3.00 for a soda from the machine. Power in hotel went off for nearly 3 hours, outside temperature was nearly 110 degrees. Rude people at registration desk. Taxi driver took 30 minutes to get us to Harrah's, shuttle took ten minutes to return us to Airport..$35.00 for taxi, $14.00 for shutte, never again...I advise people to book rooms somewhere's else, not this dump