Ratings based on 526 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom San Francisco Bay Area

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, clean quiet rooms, and comfortable beds.
Cons: They need more help behind the front counter.
Location: There are lots of great shows and restaurants nearby.
Our room was very nice, and the location convenient to shows. My only complaint is that we waited over an hour in line to register. Check-in is at 4:00; we got there about 3:45 and waited in line with about 200 people to get our key.
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom St Peters, Mo

Resort Fees

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Resort fees which were too high did not cover any significant amenities, no in-room coffee maker, no newspaper, even charged a fee for printing boarding pass. I won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Chicago

Right in the center of the strip!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Overall, Harrah's is fantastic! Right in the center of the strip. The buffet was awesome as well! Easy access to the Linq for more restaurants, tables and slots was a plus as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MDebbiefrom New Brunswick, Canada

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Had a lovely time at Harrah's-staff was friendly check in was super easy--even us who were 6 hours late for check-in, room was great had 2 issues with room but staff quickly fixed the issues within 10 minutes.  Would stay there again for sure!!!!!
1 out of 5
by jharda2369from Example: New York, NY

Below Par

Posted Nov 7, 2013
I recently took my Grandmother (after she watched the Bucket LIst) to Las Vegas for her 75th birthday. I booked everything and confirmed that we would be staying at Harrah's months in advance. The entire trip was absolutely amazing and I am never one to complain. However I do not believe we will be staying in another Harrah's anytime soon. Upon our arrival there were multiple people attempting to check in. We were in line waiting for the two customer service reps to check everyone in. There were multiple stations that were unattended and the two that were working everyone in line was conversing how it was obvious that they were not happy to be there. The rooms in which I had reserved and had confirmations for were not available. When we finally did get into the rooms both were dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DubTownfrom Dallas, TX

Nice rooms

Posted Oct 24, 2013
I am glad that I was able to book a room at this hotel.  I really enjoyed the time spent there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jfkpccfrom Las Vegas, NV

Smooth Sailing

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Everything worked out perfectly. The hotel initially din't have a smoking room but found one.
2 out of 5
by hhansen708from Minneapolis, MN

AWFUL customer service!!! Never again!

Posted Oct 17, 2013
We had never stayed at Harrah's before and were looking forward to the stay based on knowledge of location on the strip. Our flight arrived later at night, getting us to the hotel at about 11:30 pm. We were 10th in line to check in...and waited an hour and a half only to find out that they didnt have a room for us!!  I had made the reservation 6 months earlier. They told ne they over book because 3% dont show. So now my room and my sisters room do not exist. They then, 45 minutes later, came up with "execurive suites" (nothing more than 2 double beds and a couch, a standard hotel room in many places) for us, to smooth it over. However, we now had to switch rooms the following day, an inconvenience due to a wedding we were attending. The very rude manager explained this was all they could do. We explained that we had now been in the hotel for over 2 hours and still were not in a room, so they gave us free buffets for a night. When we went the following day to switch rooms, guess what...no buffets, it didnt get entered in their system so more waiting! Then we were told when we go to the buffet, have the buffet desk call the check in counterto verify   the buffets were free to us...why not just give us a voucher to hand them so we didnt have to wait yet again?!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CortCortfrom St. Louis, MO

Good value for middle of Vegas Strip

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Hit Vegas for the weekend of Sept 6-9th for a friend's 30th birthday. Here's the rundown: Cons: Clogged shower in room, Champagne brunch buffet was not worth the price. Pay the extra $ and walk to a nicer casino's buffet. Harrah’s charges a mandatory resort fee for internet but it's not wireless! Last time I checked, this is 2013 and no one uses cords, wires, or plugs to access the internet anymore.  Pros: Got to check in our room at 12 noon just for being a Total Rewards member, paid extra to upgrade to a strip view in the Mardi Gras Tower 17th floor(mainly for my girlfriend who had never been to Vegas before) & the night time view from the room was WELL worth it. Sports book workers were patient with my questions. Blackjack dealers were fun in Toby Keith's Bar area. One craps dealer was rude to me for no reason & acted like she hated life but I didn't let that ruin all the other good aspects of the hotel/casino. Bed slept well. Would stay here again. If you want a clean room, in the middle of all the Vegas action on the strip & in walking distance from everything, and pay a reasonable price, this is the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by billeboyfrom Rochester, NY

Hot!

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Umited airlines snuck in a 2d stop on the way to Vegas, but the trip went smoothly.  V?egas, however, in September proved to be excruciatingly hot, making for unpleasabt walking.  The hotel and shows were excellent.  The bus has gone up in price, signifiantly since 2008.