Ratings based on 296 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A traveler from NJ

Bad location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The hotel itself wasn't so bad just the location. I didn't realized until after I booked it that it wasn't on the strip and although it isn't far the daily cab fares can add up. We paid about $9-10 each way from Hard Rock to MGM. We went in really hot weather so to walk it plus do walking on the strip was just too much. I definitely wouldn't have booked it if I knew it wasn't on the strip. Other than that the room average but very comfy bed. And the pool chairs were very limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A traveler from Ottawa

Thumpa Thumpa Thumpa

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The food at the pink Taco and the NOBU and the family pool.The beds were very, very comfortable. Lotsv of beautiful women if thatsbyour thing.
Cons: The leaking shower in our room, letting people know about the constrution, Its a Rock n Roll hotel maybe a kareoke night.
Location: Location is good, close to everything. The Tuscany around the corner had a Rat Pack show thaty blew my mind.
I love rock music seeing all of the autographed guitars, outfits and other stuff was amazing, I loved it. I did have an issue with 24 hr music being played in the hotel along with the noise from the slot machines the construction work being done (that we were not told about) the Extreme loud Dance music by the pool. It was hard to find anywhere peacful. Not a place for anyone over 30 or 35 to stay. Most of the staff were ok. but they never had more then 1 person working the check in counter even though there were 3 counters so the line ups were always long. the food at the NOBU was out of this world, Mr Lucky was expensive but the portions were big. playing the slots only once did anyone ever ask us if we wanted a drink, do we have lepracy? the family pool was nice, the music there wasnt too loud and the sandy beach was fun. Getting to downtown Vegas was easy and the free shuttle was great. Would I stay there again no. But not because I didnt have fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Francisco, ca

Good but a lot of construction

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The hotel was nice but a lot of construction going on!
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Pool not for kids closed unless over 21

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Asked for late check out. Paid $30. Then key card stopped working for room and elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

nice hotel but far from the strip

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: no much
Cons: a lot i do realise is vegas but it should be more family friendly
Location: didnt like the location at all
we went to meet family so i didnt like the hotel is hot like the others HRH i been
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from CA

Best Value For Your Buck

Posted Jun 19, 2015
I have been to different hotels on strip vegas , but Hard Rock has been the best value for your money. Pretty nice and clean and good sizendeghi room and the couple different pools. If you are ok with styling 1mile away from strip, I would definitely recommend you this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Denver, CO

Nice rooms, good restaurants

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the restaurants very much and the service was always good.
Cons: The shuttle to the strip is not helpful at all. Bad hours and not enough people for such a big hotel.
Location: A little farther from the strip than we thought.
We enjoyed our stay with only a few disappointments. The shuttle included with your resort fee was worthless. First of all it only runs once per hour from 10 am to 5 pm. Then there was a problem during our stay and they could only take 7 people each trip. Not very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Springfield Ma

Not what we were expecting

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean expect for the damage to one room noted above.
Cons: Customer service needs improvement.
Location: The KISS indoor mini golf across the street was fun.
I booked three rooms from 4/26-5/1 2015. My friends and I were really looking forward to staying at the Hard Rock, we were sadly disappointed with our visit. Upon our arrival I proudly presented my Hard Rock VIP card only to be told it wasn't accepted there. Margarita was very polite though and "upgraded" us to the Paradise Tower with a pool side view. When we got to our rooms, one of them had a broken drawer in the bureau and the smoke alarm was hanging from the wall. Another room had the snack and drink area completely empty. Hotel services were notified about both and nothing was done while we were there. The pool was closed for most of our stay and when we mentioned this to Larry on check out he kind of shrugged his shoulders and said "ya sorry". We were still charged the $28.00 each day for the resort fee though. We had dinner at Mr Lucky's one night and one of the entree's was served 10 minutes after the other two without a word from our server Mika, she placed it on the table and walked away. The restaurant wasn't busy and there was no excuse for this. She never came to check on us and only came to drop off the bill. I would like to commend Connor from Culinary Dropout, his service excellent as were his recommendations. The cleaning staff were very friendly also. Unless you play black jack or roulette most of the table games were closed until the early evening, then only a few of the tables were open. Contacted Hard Rock customer service and received no response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from St Paul, Minnesota

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: It felt clean. Had great restaurants.
Great hotel, modern look, fun things to do besides gamble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Bay Area CA

Short Stay in Vegas

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Convenience and cost. Room rate was in the $45 range!
Location: Didn't have time to branch out
I had a one night stay in Las Vegas and was able to book a great rate at the Hard Rock Hotel. It's close to the airport which made it very convenient. The self park was very easy and saved additional costs. Check in and out were very easy which is not typical at the Vegas casinos. I enjoyed my dinner in the steak house restaurant and even had fun at the tables. My room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. I'll go back for sure!