Ratings based on 287 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A travelerfrom Bay Area CA

Short Stay in Vegas

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Convenience and cost. Room rate was in the $45 range!
Location: Didn't have time to branch out
I had a one night stay in Las Vegas and was able to book a great rate at the Hard Rock Hotel. It's close to the airport which made it very convenient. The self park was very easy and saved additional costs. Check in and out were very easy which is not typical at the Vegas casinos. I enjoyed my dinner in the steak house restaurant and even had fun at the tables. My room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. I'll go back for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Salt lake

nice hotel, needs to be updated.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We stayed at the hotel because the concert we were attending was there. Great show. Rooms were nice but bathrooms could defiantly be upgraded. Restaurants were fine, nothing special. Pools were beautiful and nice. Would stay there again for the price not the experience.
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Columbus

Good price

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The pool was great, but I will definitely be staying on the strip the next trip. Ok for a first timer (which I was)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom PR

Close to everything

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good locación, clean, spacious and confortable room and guess áreas. Web felt safe walking at night in and outside the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom marysville wa.

nice hotel quiet location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: the location and atmosphere.
Cons: no
Location: it's LAS Vegas you can do just about anything and the strip casinos have some really great attractions.
we really enjoyed our stay at the Hard Rock most of the dining establishments were reasonably priced and the staff and service was excellent we would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Steamboat Springs, CO

Family vacation

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel looked very "high-end" and the rooms were very nice looking.
Cons: DO NOT AVERTISE THAT THIS IS FOR FAMILIES IN ANY WAY, SHAPE OR FORM! This is a high-end hotel that caters only to the wealthy high-roller.
Location: We found a place (had to drive) that we could take the kids bowling. The New Orleans.
NOT FAMILY FRIENDLY!! We booked this hotel on a family trip to California. We liked the idea of a great pool area to let the kids play after a long drive. We planned on getting in earlier than the original check in time of 3, so we called to ask about an early check-in. We were informed that they could not tell us if we could check in early unless we were right there in their presence. They also told us that the person checking us in would then charge us a fee. But the amount of that fee was up to the discretion of the front desk attendant that we were dealing with ????? Obviously, we just waited to check in. We got there and headed straight to the pool area and all of the pools were closed! Our 5 and 8 year old boys were beyond dissappointed! Why would we not be told that all of the awesome pools that were posted on their site were closed??!! We were told that there was one pool opened, but when we went to that pool it had closed at 4pm! We checked in at 3pm!!! So we decided to walk around and try to see what else we could do there...Turns out ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! My wife and I purchased two domestic beers and paid $14!!!!!!! WHAT??!! We were also hurried through the casino area (where we purchase the beers) because children are not allowed and make the staff very uncomfortable. All in all, we will NEVER stay in this hotel again! And probably never stay in Vegas again. This hotel is NOT a good place to bring your family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

I will be back!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I visited Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel for my friends 24th birthday and I can say that I have no complaints. We stayed in the Paradise Towers on the 18th floor. We had a great view of Rehab. The hotel staff was very nice and our room was very clean. I will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Javiewoodfrom Houston, TX

Rock on!!

Posted Oct 23, 2013
I really enjoyed the rock and roll theme a lot, staff was very helpful room was average but clean. The choice of restraints is great. Went to see a show at the Joint, the venue is amazing. On the downside, the bathroom amenities were few and we could hear our neighbors too clearly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karma01from Las Vegas, NV

Hard Rock rocks

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic. It was the best room, I got upgraded won lots of cash and will defo go back
2 out of 5
by tawn15from Pennsylvania

way too expensive

Posted Sep 10, 2013
the overall hotel was nice, when i first got their i cut my toe on a piece of glass in our first room and told the front desk about what happened and we decided to move rooms because their cleaning service was horrible in that room, their was all tiny slivers of glass in the room, so we then asked for a bell hop to help us they said it would take an hour and the front desk girl was real rude about it until the manager came out and we stated that was poor customer service so they upgraded us into the paradise towers where we had a lavish room with a pool view and strip view, the room was amazing. the pool security was ridiculous, u couldnt bring in backpacks, needed ur id. but u need to be 21 to stay at this hotel in the first place which i am. and then drinks were 4 dollars and your couldnt bring any outside food or drinks into the pool area u could only get stuff from the pool bar. they only have about ten lounge chairs by the rehab pool and the rest is cabanas and beds that u need to pay extra for. their is so much space from the cabanas that no one really uses for lounge chairs to be placed. it was just aggravating trying to find a lounge chair in the sun when u want to go by the pool. the staff was very rude and we could not even use our deposit we had held at the front desk to charge anything to our room, say if we went to the fuel cafe we couldnt charge it to the room. only actual room service was allowable. and then they have this ridiculous tray of goodies u can have in ur room, but as soon as u take it off the tray to even just look at it, ur automatically charged for that item to ur room. it was insane. it was my worse trip ever, had a horrible time, customer service was terrible, i would much rather just go to miami or an island instead of stay in vegas at hard rock cafe again. too costly and away from the strip and any regular priced places.