Ratings based on 281 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Brooklyn, NY

I will be back!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I visited Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel for my friends 24th birthday and I can say that I have no complaints. We stayed in the Paradise Towers on the 18th floor. We had a great view of Rehab. The hotel staff was very nice and our room was very clean. I will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Javiewood from Houston, TX

Rock on!!

Posted Oct 23, 2013
I really enjoyed the rock and roll theme a lot, staff was very helpful room was average but clean. The choice of restraints is great. Went to see a show at the Joint, the venue is amazing. On the downside, the bathroom amenities were few and we could hear our neighbors too clearly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karma01 from Las Vegas, NV

Hard Rock rocks

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic. It was the best room, I got upgraded won lots of cash and will defo go back
2 out of 5
by tawn15 from Pennsylvania

way too expensive

Posted Sep 10, 2013
the overall hotel was nice, when i first got their i cut my toe on a piece of glass in our first room and told the front desk about what happened and we decided to move rooms because their cleaning service was horrible in that room, their was all tiny slivers of glass in the room, so we then asked for a bell hop to help us they said it would take an hour and the front desk girl was real rude about it until the manager came out and we stated that was poor customer service so they upgraded us into the paradise towers where we had a lavish room with a pool view and strip view, the room was amazing. the pool security was ridiculous, u couldnt bring in backpacks, needed ur id. but u need to be 21 to stay at this hotel in the first place which i am. and then drinks were 4 dollars and your couldnt bring any outside food or drinks into the pool area u could only get stuff from the pool bar. they only have about ten lounge chairs by the rehab pool and the rest is cabanas and beds that u need to pay extra for. their is so much space from the cabanas that no one really uses for lounge chairs to be placed. it was just aggravating trying to find a lounge chair in the sun when u want to go by the pool. the staff was very rude and we could not even use our deposit we had held at the front desk to charge anything to our room, say if we went to the fuel cafe we couldnt charge it to the room. only actual room service was allowable. and then they have this ridiculous tray of goodies u can have in ur room, but as soon as u take it off the tray to even just look at it, ur automatically charged for that item to ur room. it was insane. it was my worse trip ever, had a horrible time, customer service was terrible, i would much rather just go to miami or an island instead of stay in vegas at hard rock cafe again. too costly and away from the strip and any regular priced places. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JustAGuyNamedRob from New York, NY

Still one of the best!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
We stayed here a few years ago when there was only a casino tower here and decided to head back. We stayed here from August 23rd- August 26th and booked a pool view room in the HRH Tower and based on reviews I asked for a non-smoking room on an upper floor for the view and to try to lower the noise from the pool. Our flight got in at 12:30pm so we arrived before the normal check in time at 3:00. The HRH Tower has it's own private entrance and registration line so we were helped right away and it turned out our room was ready and they allowed us to check in early. When we got up to our room on the 10th floor it was clean and smelled like it had been deodorized which we appreciated :) lol. The wiring of the light switches in the room are a bit weird. I guess so you can shut all the lights to the room off when you are walking out the door but if you flick a switch near the front door some of the lights in the bathroom and bedroom go off. Others stay on. It might have just been our room I'm not sure but no big deal. We also couldn't figure out how to get the rain shower head to work and it turned out the water had to be turned off to switch the water from the hand-held to rain shower head. Again, that was no biggie and a call to the desk had that quickly explained to us. You do hear a little of the noise from the pool but it didn't interrupt our sleep at all especially from the long nights we spent out and about. We even slept through at bit of Rehab on Sunday with no problems from the noise. Rehab is still amazing BTW, we had an awesome time. We had no issues with having our rooms cleaned. We forgot to hang the do not disturb sign on our door a few times and when housekeeping knocked we asked them to give us about a half hour they said alright and every night when we came back our room was cleaned. I will admit the hotel isn't on the strip, it is around a mile off it, maybe less. However, it is a straight shot down the road to Planet Hollywood and we made the walk a few times during our stay. If you aren't the walking type it's about a $10 cab not counting tip from the hotel to the strip so split between a few friends it's not bad. There is also a shuttle but it stops service at around 5 or 6pm so if you're going out to a club you probably wouldn't have much use for it. We didn't eat much at the hotel except for breakfast at Mr. Lucky's! Get a friend and try to eat "The King"! It's awesome and you'll definitely get your money's worth! The free wifi in the room was fast and the beds were comfortable! I tried to gamble but I play poker and the poker room was dead. My other friends play blackjack and they had fun. Overall it was another great visit to the HRH and I would recommend it to anyone! We'll definitely be back on our next trip! P.S. Don't let any talk of resort fees sway you. Just about every hotel in Vegas has them and the Hard Rock's is below average/average in price compared to others.
2 out of 5
by cls38950 from AZ

Terrible!!

Posted Aug 29, 2013
The hotel is lavish and poshy. The restaurants are okay, but very pricey. The room was nice, but the 24/7 only cold water when it came to taking showers was not enjoyable. We called asking someone to see if there was any remedy to this issue and nobody ever got back to us during our stay. The bell hop refused to help us with a heavy cooler (we were visiting for a baseball trip) and was quite rude about it. We had to wait behind one person at check-in for 30 minutes, only to be told at 4pm that our room was unavailable and we had to switch up our bed size and location. The shuttle is not practical and we had to spend $20 each time to go to the strip, the walk was not enjoyable and without sidewalks in some parts. The pool is supposed to be awesome, but they so many different sections and/or activities it made it confusing and the staff were not helpful or nice. Definitely not a hotel to bring kids to, but if you are in your mid-twenties, looking to party and don't care about rude staff, this would be a nice place to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jck1149 from Pensacola, FL

A little disappointed

Posted Jul 12, 2013
I had a room reserved with a king size bed but on arrival at 3:30 pm was told they didn't have any ready. They asked me if a room with two queen beds would be alright and I agreed. I was given a room on the 3rd floor of the casino tower. The room was almost hot on first entry and didn't cool down until a few hours after sundown. That became an everyday feature. My view was unremarkable at best. All I could see was the back of another building unless I opened the door and leaned out and then I could still only see a small bit of sky in both directions. In Vegas fashion the room had snacks and a wet bar if you willing to pay the exhorbetent prices for them. The day before leaving I threw the bar of soap and shampoo into my bag to take home. That evening when I came back to the room. The maid had been in but did not leave any more items and had even taken the partially used bar of soap I had left to shower with. In the end I had to take the one bar of soap out of my bag to bathe with. Oh and don't forget the $22 a day "resort" fee they add in. As if they weren't making money hand over fist already they had to throw in another fee.  Otherwise the casino was clean and well staffed. It was small enough that you don't get turned around as easy as some of the larger casinos. Some of those places are laid out like mazes.  Everyone I talked to on my trip from Vegas was very pleasant and helpful but the tourists there seemed to be some of the worst, as in rude, obnoxious, and unmindful of others as I have ever been around. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James2013 from Ann Arbor, MI

Very good stay

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Very good experience at the hard rock. The casino is small compared to the others. So if you're big into gambling this may not be the place. But the pool is amazing. We went during the HC pageant so the women at the pool were really attractive. The drink prices at the hard rock aren't cheap so if its not happy hour expect dance club drink prices. If you wanna eat at the steak / martini place on the weekends make sure you get a reservation.  The fitness center is decent and met my work out needs. If this is your first time in Vegas or love to gamble this probably isn't your place. But if you love pools, younger crowds (20s - 30s), less tourism, then you'll love this place. The beds in our room were amazing. There's a cvs across the street too. Make sure to bring cab money though. It'll add up quick. There's a shuttle to and from the strip but we never rode it. Rehab is an adult theme party so take that into account if you decide to bring your kids to the pool. Idk if they allow minors into the pool area during the weekends. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ltynon from Kansas

Enjoyable & Interesting stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Booked this hotel knowing that it would be well received by my daughter and her companion, and it was. I also enjoyed the atmosphere and decor. I was, however, disappointed that I had to wait in a reasonably short line for 20 minutes in order to check in on a prepaid registration. The registration desk had numerous people behind the counter, but only a few were actually checking people in. No one stepped up to assist so that things moved more smoothly. I found this to be annoying. Otherwise, we were more than satisfied with our stay. The room was more than expected and we had an enjoyable time. The checkout went smoothly with the attendant offering to print boarding passes and explaining charges, etc. on my bill. Overall, was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Awyeahgirl from Las Vegas, NV

Awesome Room!!!

Posted Jun 12, 2013
The room was awesome! If you're in your 20's or 30's this is the hotel to be at! The pools are pact and if you stay the hotel you get into REHAB for free. The room was huge and had a free juke box attached in the wall that you can play music. The bed was like sleeping on clouds. The only downfall is that you have to take a taxi to get to the strip but it was only 7 bucks so no complaints!