Ratings based on 1,041 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Not clean

Posted Aug 19, 2014
First and last time I will ever stay at the flamingo. Room was not clean, elevators very slow or not working. Hotel staff very rude.
1 out of 5
by RWRW from Dallas

Spend your money somewhere else

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Giving a passing grade to this property is a disservice to others. Dated, dirty, tired, and a seemingly all french front desk staff- surly. Stay away and you'll enjoy your stay in Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dbnyc from New York, NY

Flamingo a long-time favorite

Posted Nov 8, 2013
The Flamingo isn't as big as some Vegas properties, but that can be a plus -- it doesn't take ten minutes to get to your elevator. The casino is relatively small but quite lively and most of the time they have $5 tables, which is handy for cheapskates like me.  I like the spa, too -- again, not as big as some but a nice place to relax between bouts of gambling and/or people-watching. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nanofish2003 from NJ

Nice trip overall.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pleasant place to stay.  Nice room, comfy bed.  Surprised no coffee pot in room, but I guess they want you to use room service.  Breakfast food at Garden Buffet and adjacent Cafe was great. Food good at Carlos' n Charlies' Restaurant and at Johnny Rockets (for those of us who are not big spenders on $$$ food).   Sin City Brewery was a good place to hang out for a couple of drinks.  Only two downsides:  One:  the amount of hotel people trying to get you to get a free breakfast and show tickets by spending 2 hours to hear their spiel about the hotel.  Two:  Our (not hotel)  shuttle bus from the airport dropped us off in a parking lot about a block and a half from the hotel and we had to walk with our luggage to one of the entrances....This is highly unusual way to be taken to a hotel.  When asking the desk person where we entered the hotel about the drop off not being at the entrance, he said a lot of people complained..that it was due to construction.  In my opinion, there was no immediate construction in the area ....the shuttle bus could have taken us to the entrance where we entered...the bus could have turned around to go back down the same road thereby avoiding any construction.  Looked like this entrance we used  was used only for valet parking...most taxis used another entrance that seemed to be closer to the construction.   Upon leaving the hotel by taxi to go home, I noted that the parking lot where we were dropped off at the beginning of the trip....it had a covered area with seating and someone waiting for a shuttle.  Did not see this in the dark when we arrived.  Upon looking at the hotel's own tiny brochure about the amenities of the hotel, there is a map that shows that that parking lot is used for shuttle buses and other buses.  Having this  area identified on their own map  for shuttle buses and other buses, indicates to me that it could possibly be a routine thing, not just blaming it on construction.   But maybe not.  Anyway, it was a sore point on the whole trip.  BTW, the writing on the brochure map of the layout of the hotel--the words cannot be read by the "naked" eye...Even later with a magnifying glass I had at home, I  could not decipher most of the words on the map.
1 out of 5
by Nanspr49 from Massachusetts

Dump

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Same dumpy hotel. Running, unflushable toilet. Great view of construction. I stay there cause all my friends do. They get the great  new renovated rooms. I get the dumpy room, I  sometimes make the reservations, they always end up in a better room than I do. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Armando7651 from San Angelo, TX

Good Value For the Money!

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Flamingo is a great central location to be in Vegas. You can walk from there to most of the strip. Flamingo is undergoing remodeling which should make it even better in the future.
1 out of 5
by JohnBoy2013 from Detroit, MI

October 2013 Visit

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Prior to this trip, read multiple reviews of Flamingo which was hosting a business meeting I attended. I had high hopes that were not realized. Of the dozen or so hotels in Las Vegas I have stayed at over the years, the Flamingo was, by far, the worst. Compounding physical problems with the facility which included HVAC systems that did not function, worn out and dirty hallway carpeting, room door locks that did not function (the list goes on) - were the surly attititude of the front desk personnel, hopelessly long lones at check in pretty much at all hours, and overcharging for absolutely everything imaginable (charges guests to print airline boarding passes). In those prior reviews I would think that anyone giving the Flaimingo a passing grade simply was not paying attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Agm706 from San Angelo, TX

Needs updating!

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Our room was on 19th floor, hall carpet was in bad need of repair/replace, the shower valves leaked continuously, hot water took a long time to show up in shower. Great central location in Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gtxbob from Oglesby, IL

great location on the strip

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Flamingo is in great spot,close to good food and shopping. Nice rooms,pool area and casino.Dealer Alicia showed wife and i how to play 3-card poker,had a blast and even won a little money.
3 out of 5
by Wendy198 from Wilkes-Barre, PA

Posted Oct 1, 2013
I was very disappointed in the room. Was not very clean. requested a king size bed and received 2 double beds.