Ratings based on 1,057 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom washington

Nice updated rooms

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The rooms are really nice since they've been updated. We had a great view of other hotels and the new ferris wheel for no additional charge. The hallways and elevators were a little outdated but that was it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Austin, tx

Loved the room. Better than the Atlantis.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The room. The stores ' the accessibility to many other popular hotels in the area.
Cons: Bathroom faucet and towel rack.
Location: I like to gamble and saw a Show nearby.
The hotel is great about dealing with customers . It is old so therefore the bathroom faucet was broken as well as the towel rack .
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Maine

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The Flamingo is right in center of the strip.
At check in I was told I could not get reserved room that had view of strip, new room was on back side of hotel. Bathroom was handicap accessible and after showering you had to stand in water at the sink because floor drain not draining properly. Hallways very in need of remodel. Concierge were very short and unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
For being a old hotel. The room remodel was really nice. And the view of the high roller and linq was perfect. Made me feel like I was in the city.
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Old hotel and it shows it!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great location on the strip.
Cons: Bring the prices down or make some major renovations.
When checking in they didn't have the room we booked. Only had the choice to downgrade for the first night or upgrade and pay more. We didn't want to have to move rooms the next morning. Chose the latter and had to pay about $80 more per night. Stay 3 nights so that added up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Eden Prairie, MN

Great Value!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, friendly staff starting with registration to housekeeping.
Cons: Leave a seating area open around the pool, if you must close the pool.
Location: Dead center of the strip so there is lots to do. I'm a morning walker so you can go in all 4 directions & get a good walk in (if you're up early.
People had warned that the rooms are old, but the pool area is one of the best. Yes, the hotel itself is old (classic!) but the rooms are spacious, clean & very quiet. The beds are very comfortable & bathrooms could use a remodel but they're clean. Unfortunately, though it was a very warm weekend in Nov., the pool area had just closed for the season leaving no where to just hang out & nothing for kids to do. You could hang out with the birds (Flamingos) but it's kind of smelly. Overall, I can't wait to stay at the Flamingo Las Vegas again!
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice Location, Outdated Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location is nice
This hotel was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at in Las Vegas. The hotel is outdated, staff is not very friendly, and they charge you for everything. We had to pay extra for "early" check in at 3PM or if you wanted a refrigerator in your room, you have to pay for that as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Panama

Great location! Nice room!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Nice place to stay. Just be patient with check in/check out lines as they will take you at least 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A travelerfrom Dallas TX

Decent hotel kinda in the center of the strip.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It was fine, clean and centrally located.
We took a red eye flight into vegas and because of Snowy weather across the country I guess alot of flights were delayed. Due to delays and checking in at1:30 am, there were only 2 to 3 hotel personel checking people in. You can imagine how tired we were especially with 2 children in tow. When we walked into the lobby there was a line probably 40 people deep to check in. I was so frustrated and there was absolutly nothing I could do but wait. We waited probably 45 to 50 min waiting to just check in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We love the location ;We stayed there years ago And i was great to spend four days there again.