Ratings based on 1,079 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Never go to Flamingo

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Waited almost fifty minutes after an 11:30 check-in for bags to be brought to room. Floor included a single ice machine which was broken and remained broken for entire stay. Placed in a smoking room when a non-smoking was booked on Travelocity. Hotel manager says they "try" to accomodate "....those third party reservation requests". Had to ask for, they didn't offer compensation. Manager only offered to take off ONE day's "resort fee" (resort fees were tacked on at the hotel itself and were $28.00/per day/per guest) even though there was TWO of us in room. I was left with impression that hotel management saw Travelocity travelers as lesser customers. Overall, hotel room was run down (flooding stains and badly repaired wallboard) and some might get the impression that bait-n-switch strongarm management is now a hallmark of the hotel and that customer-first service is only for those willing to stay away from Flamingo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from miami

Very central and convenient

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The hotel was very well located, the staff was ok, some of them really nice and others I better not comment. The only thing I wish is that they have more healthier options to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from New Jersey

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
I enjoyed my stay- clean hotel and friendly staff Pool is great !!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Not what I thought it would be

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: nice pool
Cons: It doesn't matter to me I will not be staying there again
Location: great close to some places
long long lines to check in not good at all. The lines were long all day not just morning mornings. Broken elevators 3 worked only.
1 out of 5
by A traveler from Aurora, CO

Never Again - Flamingo

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The real flamingos, fish, ducks, animals
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Location is great.
Run down, dirty, smelly, food was not good, seen better pools
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: see above
lack of security, rugs in hallways filthy and unsafe, elevators not working and inattentive staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

great

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The garden habitat, so clean and fresh.
Cons: Maybe offering free coffe or continental breakfast.
Location: So much not enough time to enjoy.
It was great wish their were more coffe service for guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Perfect location on The Strip!
Cons: The hotel rooms could use some updating, but that wouldn't necessarily stop me from returning to The Flamingo.
Location: Dead center of Vegas' Strip places you within walking distance for shows, casinos and shopping.
The poolside cabanas made the experience at The Flamingo ideal . . . offering shade, food/drinks, and relaxation space!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Columbia, Mo

Blast from the past

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Took my family to stay where my wife and I went on our honeymoon 25 years ago. The hotel and area changed some in appearance as new hotels restaurants, and shops were added. One thing to add, if your name ends with Sr, Jr, III, don't add that as that will be shown as your last name and was difficult for the hotel staff to find when checking in. I was informed of that at check in and the way to fix it was to go into your travelocity account to update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hotel room experience

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We were in part of the hotel that you have to take the spa elevators to get to your room. They need to update the carpet as well as the rooms. The only ice machine that worked was on the 16 th floor but no one informed us about that until we tracked some down to tell us. The food court is a nice addition as well as Carlos and Charlie's. Don't like the hidden fees of $28 a day for use of gym etc even if you don't use it.