Ratings based on 1,062 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Old old old. Stay somewhere else.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
I was in the old rooms with furniture that looked like it purchased at a second hand shop. They carpeting was old and stained. Tile fell off the walls in the bathroom. Very uncomfortable rooms that ruined our stay. The hotel Management would not help us because we booked they a third party. Would not recommend the hotel or travelocity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Good location, decent rooms. Bathrooms could use some upgrades and on the weekend the smell of smoke really seeps into the rooms. Would have liked to spend time at the pool but there was a reality show filming, very disappointed that the hotel allowed that and didn't have any notification of it prior to the day it happened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Well located, not so fancy, convenient

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Low price, quiet room, ease of parking garage
I have stayed at the Flamingo before. Fairly inexpensive deals available, even for Las Vegas. I had a clean spacious room with a nice view of Cesar's across the street. Parking lot fairly convenient for Vegas. Buffet so-so but cheap fast and convenient. Lots of action within a 2 block walk, and the shuttle train stops practically in the casino. My room was whisper quiet, and I really felt that I got my money's worth. Not super fancy, but if you are on a budget this is not a bad place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom CA

Get the Suite and loved the pool!!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The hotel was really Clean, super fun, great staff, and an easy to stay at hotel! I loved the all white room it was super fun and so upscale Las Vegas! I would certainly return again and again. The staff was great and the pool is fantastic. Bar service was tops! Next time you are in Vegas make sure you stay in one of the suites. They are top notch! The price was really fair as well. A bit of construction in the lobby valet area but that means improvements to come. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom San Francisco, Ca

Pet Friendly, Not People Friendly!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The location is great! Morning Buffet, the BOMB!
Cons: Attention to detail when cleaning, replace the leaking plumbing, replace plumbing fixtures, update the room decor from the 60's
Location: Caesars is across the street, promenade for the LNQ Hotel which is right at the High Roller, a 550ft high enclosed Ferris wheel with BAR in each car.
Our flight was 1 hour late into Vegas, with that being said we didn't expect the greeting at the front desk that we got at midnight after traveling 3 hours on a plane. We were greeted with a line waiting to check in that stretched as far as you could see and looped around stanchions much like waiting to get on the Matterhorn at Disneyland! It took until 3:30 in the morning to get to our room. We threw our bags on the floor and jumped into bed after gawking at a beautiful view from the 16th floor. That was the good part, we listened to elevator cables or something all night, dripping shower, and on closer inspection the plumbing fixtures were literally rusting away from lime! When I turned around, I happened to look at the commode and there was gross brown mold all under edge! Since we were only staying 3 nights, and one had already passed, we went to the local supermarket and purchased a bottle of bleach and cleaned the bathroom from top to bottom. (the next visitors will appreciate it). We didn't expect an reputable hotel such as the Flamingo to have rooms like this, suffice to say we didn't spend much time in it relaxing. BUT the breakfast buffet was excellent and with free Bloody Marys and Mimosa's it worth going there! I wouldn't recommend staying there, there are too many other hotels that reinvest in the renewal process to present rooms that one is accustom to when coming to glamorous Las Vegas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom washington

Nice updated rooms

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The rooms are really nice since they've been updated. We had a great view of other hotels and the new ferris wheel for no additional charge. The hallways and elevators were a little outdated but that was it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Austin, tx

Loved the room. Better than the Atlantis.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The room. The stores ' the accessibility to many other popular hotels in the area.
Cons: Bathroom faucet and towel rack.
Location: I like to gamble and saw a Show nearby.
The hotel is great about dealing with customers . It is old so therefore the bathroom faucet was broken as well as the towel rack .
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Maine

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The Flamingo is right in center of the strip.
At check in I was told I could not get reserved room that had view of strip, new room was on back side of hotel. Bathroom was handicap accessible and after showering you had to stand in water at the sink because floor drain not draining properly. Hallways very in need of remodel. Concierge were very short and unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
For being a old hotel. The room remodel was really nice. And the view of the high roller and linq was perfect. Made me feel like I was in the city.
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Old hotel and it shows it!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great location on the strip.
Cons: Bring the prices down or make some major renovations.
When checking in they didn't have the room we booked. Only had the choice to downgrade for the first night or upgrade and pay more. We didn't want to have to move rooms the next morning. Chose the latter and had to pay about $80 more per night. Stay 3 nights so that added up.