Ratings based on 1,329 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

enjoy my stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The experience was good. Would recommend this hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A travelerfrom So

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good location. Good price for big room in Vegas. Good for family.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Beware hidden fees!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Accessibility to the monorail system.
Cons: Make the rip-off add-on fees "optional" and BANISH inside smoking!
Location: DNA
When checking in...I was forced to pay an additional fee of $22+ ... per night! This added to the room fee made my stay more expensive and not competitive with other nearby lodging. They've got you over a barrel. They already have your money from your Travelocity booking and now they slap you with additional per night fees once you arrive.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Resort fees SUCK!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Limited gym and pool facilities with limited hours and I was charged on a per person basis
4 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Pontiac, Michigan

Hotel was nice for the price

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly and the rooms clean. The only complaint I have is that I booked with a travel agency and when I got to the hotel I was told there was a resort fee which ended up being $135 extra for 2 rooms with a 3 night stay (so around $67.50 a room extra) so it wasn't as good of a deal as it seamed I feel I should have know about the fee before hand! Not sure if that's the hotel's fault or the travel agency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom exclalbiuar

Nice hotel bad view

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Overall the hotel was nice was a good buy good a atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great Price - Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The price - for someone who didn't need a lot of extras. Really appreciated the free parking.
Location: Location was perfect for what I needed to do - get to Mandalay Bay for my convention each day. Quick ride over!
I needed a really inexpensive room close to Mandalay Bay for a convention that I was attending and the Excalibur was perfect! I had free shuttle service back and forth for the short ride and the price couldn't be beat. Free parking and a nice clean room - I really didn't much of anything else. I was able to get a reservation on short notice and I have absolutely no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Tennessee

NICE HOTEL ON THE STRIP

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Restaurants; friendliness of staff. Our housekeeper was amazing; her name was Carmen. And she really seemed to care about the guests.
Cons: Coffee maker in room. Try to put seniors as close to elevators as possible.
Location: Its VEGAS, plenty to do everywhere.
This is a very nice hotel located directly on the strip. You would not need to leave the hotel for a meal; many delicious restaurants to choose from; from fast food to fine dining and everything in between, including a great Asian, Italian, and Dicks Last Resort. Our room was very comfortable, but you might ask for a room close to elevator, it being a very large hotel and if you can save any steps in Vegas you need to. I would suggest to the hotel that a coffee maker is needed in room; most people want coffee first thing without getting dressed to go to coffee shop. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom WI

Room

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update rooms and get the old smokey musty smell out of the older rooms.
Even though we got a very good rate for the room, given the smell and out of date room decor it was not a comfortable nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Ohio

Nice hotel with casino inside

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Went for my 40th bday. Had a great time!! Hotel was very nice.