Ratings based on 1,343 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom California

Staff was excellent but maintenance was horrible.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: No it wouldn't make a difference.
Location: Not much enjoyed the walk. M&M store.
Upon my arrival the door had issues. They didn't have a locksmith or engineer on floor to fix it. At 1 am had to move rooms and wake up my children. The next in a suite the doors nails fell off. They finally had someone to fix it. I shouldn't be dealing with maintenance issues during my vacation. Will never stay at this hotel. I was very upset.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel was awful

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The pool is area was good
Cons: This place needs to be remodeled!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Location was very good and easy to access everything
Hotel smelled awful and the hotel looks nothing like the pictures online!!! The room smelled musky and looked like the plainest looking room ever. The furniture looked as if it was from the 70s and was chipped and looked terrible. I would not stay there again because of the room. The casino was fine but the dealers was trying to pressure you into wrong bets and would get mad at you for not doing so. Staff was very rude and wasn't helpful at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Interactions with the staff were pleasant.
Cons: Less salespeople in common areas trying to sell you shows with a bad attitude.
Location: It's right on the strip. Easy access to everything around.
Good for the price. Checking in was easy and I felt well taken care of. The stay was comfortable and very clean. The only drawback was the excessive salespeople trying to get you to shows. If you weren't interested some of them got kind of rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The Excalibur Hotel is a great option in Vegas Strip. Excelent ubication and very good service. We have a great experiece there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Chicago

Hotel ok

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nothing special, but not bad. Convenient location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Jola, Thank you for sharing your observations online. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager Excalibur Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Sycamore, IL

Excaliber

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Cons: Pool area. The huge pool was closed all week. One pool required additional fees. That left one rather cold, crowded pool. We did not go back to pool.
Location: Good location at south end of strip, with some free trams to other casinos.
Good location. Big game room downstairs for kids. Accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Lin, We appreciate your endorsement. You are always welcome at the Castle. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager Excalibur Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom New Orleans La

Horrible old and smelly! The casino is nasty

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing. Ridiculous forced fee for the gym, etc.
Cons: Rebuild.
Very sparse old hotel that has no ventalation. I would not stay there for free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Phinchinna, We regret that your experience fell below your expectations. We hope to one day restore your faith in Excalibur. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager Excalibur Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Illinois

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Excaliber had everything we needed for a great stay. It was easy to find our way around and we were pleased with the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Idaho

Nice plain comfortable rooms.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
These rooms had the bare minimum. The negatives -Inside the showers there were no holders for anything. There was no small refrigerator. The vent in the bathroom didn't work (24123). The positives- the queen beds were super comfortable, And so where the pillows! Our room was always cleaned and organized when we returned to it after a long fun day in Las Vegas. Very comfortable at the end of the day. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I had an amazing time in Las Vegas! The Excalibur hotel was beautiful and an amazing place to stay!