Ratings based on 1,309 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
by SCMike from South Carolina, United States

Stayed there three times and booking #4

Posted Nov 23, 2013
I'm East coast and have been to Vegas three times. I don't go to Vegas to spend my time in the room.This place is dirt cheap but not I've never had a bad experience there. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. The rooms was comprable to a typical chain hotel, and the location is actually really enjoyable. You're a mere cross-walk away from New York New York, MGM, and the Tropicana. There's also a free monorail to Mandalay Bay and Luxor. I'm booking my fourth trip now and I'll stay at Excalibur again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by William1984 from West Long Branch, NJ

okl

Posted Nov 4, 2013
I've been to Vegas several times, and knew I was going to be at the end of the strip. The initial price price was worth the location. After I booked I saw that there was a resort fee, I thought it was just a one time fee, but it turns out it was per day. Be warned you can stay somewhere nicer for the same price. Hotel was ok, the elevators were close to the entrance so you didn't have to walk across the casino to get to your room, that was a plus. Watch the low hanging light by the desk, I smashed my head on a light bulb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bdesch2 from Las Vegas, NV

Everything was perfect!

Posted Oct 31, 2013
It was easy to maneuver and find things, it was clean and well maintained. Plenty of parking if you were driving or plenty of other transportation options. All staff was polite and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Rhed from Salt Lake City, UT

Disappointed

Posted Oct 29, 2013
I booked it a month in advance to attend a nearby conference. The website made it look like a good choice and it was an affordable price. Getting checked in was fairly quick, although there was a an extra $30 resort fee whatever that is, but I had to return to the desk three times because the keys that they gave me did not work. The rooms are starting to show their age and are wearing out and starting to show their age. Worn out carpet and chairs starting to show some stains and the flat screen tv was nice but when I travel I am use to more channel choices including at least one movie channel. Also, to note it is well worth the effort to walk or drive a couple of blocks East or West of the strip to save you A LOT of money on food and drinks. Even the restaurants are almost half the price and I don't know how they can justify charging $3 for a small bottle of water.
3 out of 5
by Firemandave from Dallas, TX

No time for timeshares.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
While the Hotel and most of its staff were exceptional, you literally could not get away from the Timeshare vendors in the Hotel, they would hit on you coming into the hotel and leaving the hotel. The room was nice and the food offerings were adequate, but I was really put off by the constant barrage of the time share hucksters. I will probably seek a hotel out of the MGM family next time I'm in Vegas.
3 out of 5
by Firemandave from Dallas, TX

No time for timeshares.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
While the Hotel and most of its staff were exceptional, you literally could not get away from the Timeshare vendors in the Hotel, they would hit on you coming into the hotel and leaving the hotel. The room was nice and the food offerings were adequate, but I was really put off by the constant barrage of the time share hucksters. I will probably seek a hotel out of the MGM family next time I'm in Vegas.
2 out of 5
by MrsDeuce from Milwaukee, WI

Not worth the hassle

Posted Oct 24, 2013
The most annoying thing are the employees standing at every entrance like security guards, hassling you about going to see a timeshare. Kids everywhere, little/no service at the slots, and the casino pumps in a nasty, overpowering coconut smell. I won't be there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wenmax from Cloverdale, BC

Recent stay at Excalibur

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Nice rooms and excellent service. We requested to move because of late night noise, and the security and registration staff were extremely helpful. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by judy59

perfect location for us on the strip

Posted Oct 17, 2013
i have stayed here before & i really enjoy this hotel. it's also one of the more reasonable priced places to stay & i hope they stay that way. 
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dlm13691 from Northern New York

Excaliber stay

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Rooms were cleaned daily, staff friendly and courteous....would stay there again