Ratings based on 1,371 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Dallas, Texas

Lackluster but affordable hotel on the strip

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Excalibur was okay. It definitely wasn't bad, but I think there are better hotels in the same price range, like its sister property, Luxor. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The room and hotel itself could use some updating. Staff was nice enough, except I left the coupon book issued at check in, at a restaurant. When I asked the front desk for another one, the lady barely looked up from her computer and uttered, "no, you just get one." I didn't understand because it was coupons, but whatever. There are also timeshare people not associated with the hotel that will try to lure you in with show tickets every time you enter and exit the hotel. It is quite annoying and if you sign up for the time share pitch, it'll cost you 3-4 hours of your stay, so don't do it.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Rooms need repairs

Posted Jul 30, 2015
AC controler was missing, shower Door was broken, pool slide area Was closed, overal this hotel needs Some serious Managment Attention. Told front desk Manager and she did not care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from westminster ca

Grate cervice

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Exelent my children enjoy too the service is good evening is in said
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Bed was very comfortable we slept great. Halls were quiet too. Great buffet with a kiosk to pay so no waiting in line. Right next door to the Luxor where we saw an awesome comedy show, Carrot Top!! The only thing that bothered us was one lady trying to sell show tickets as we walked in. She followed us and wouldn't take no for an answer. All others selling tickets were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Pottstown, PA

Nice, affordable hotel on the Las Vegas Strip

Posted Jul 29, 2015
My husband and I had a great stay at the Excalibur for our vacation. We also stayed at the Excalibur two years ago and we so pleased with our experience, that we chose to stay there again this year. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The contemporary tower room was clean and comfortable. The pool area is beautiful and I spent a few hours there each day. The choice of restaurants is varied, from higher end to a great selection of cheaper options in the Castle Walk food court. I will definitely stay at the Excalibur again my next trip to Vegas.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Just not for me.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very strange and annoying environment. I'm 50 years old and got asked for ID when ordering a beer in one of there restaurants but it's okay for kid all over the gaming floor and at the slot machines. Will not return. I prefer to be around adults when I'm in Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from L

Family friendly reasonable priced

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Our second time here and it works out just fine. Not too pricey and lots of families. Yes it's a casino too so expect drunk people and cigarette smoke. The room was clean and comfortable however we couldn't get the air right (too hot or too cold no in between) in the end we kept it cold and just asked for extra blankets. I don't plan on visiting Vegas again anytime soon however if I did I would stay here again for the value.
2 out of 5
by A traveler from Bowling Green, Ohio

Great place of kids but not adults.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean. Carpet was well kept in the room (no spots). Thank goodness for adult only pool.
Cons: I think that paying for adult only pool is ridiculous. I loved the pool but the umbrella was extra money (unfair when the temperature over 100 degree
Location: Lights downtown on Fremont Street starting at 8 pm well worth the trip plus water slide at Golden Nugget casino goes through a huge fish tank.
This hotel is definitely child friendly with all activities geared toward them. Definitely not for adults. Too crowded and noise level very high. The other casino hotels there had a much lower noise level and more adult friendly. The pool music was so loud that it was difficult to talk with anyone beside me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Seattle

Enjoyable Hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Lower cost than the hotels surrounding it.
Cons: Lots and lots of children. If you could have a tower for just adults, that would be nice.
Location: Location was perfect. I had a conference in MGM so it was easy to get to.
I had a pleasant stay at the hotel and the rooms were quiet and nice. The staff was friendly. And I will be glad to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from los angeles

right on the strip

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: cleanliness staff was nice
Cons: noth
Location: close to everything
overall great stayed, near all the main hotel nice for a short walk on the strip