Ratings based on 89 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lalvear from chicago

close to the strip, free breakfast/evening drinks

Posted Sep 23, 2013
We stayed here from 9/15-9/19 and had a great time. Desert rose is a few walking minutes from the MGM main entrance which then leads to the strip. They have daily free breakfast included which was basic and simple but a nice way to start out the day. There was also a free reception in the eveningfrom 5-7p with beer, wine, and an appetizer...not a bad idea to get a cold beer and walk with it to strip. The facility was clean and well kept, the staff was always available, our room was a nice size for 5 adults (2bdrm suite with kitchen). We will stay here again on our next trip to vegas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SkunkyMax from Chicago, IL, USA

Great location, quiet setting -- close enough but far enough from the action.

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Quiet
Cons: long cab wait
Great location, close to the strip but far enough away to be quiet. The pool was nice, chairs and cushions could use refreshing. Breakfast was a nice amenity, but very crowded. It was nice to go down for coffee, even though it could be made in the room. Fridge was nice to have. Nice to be able to print our boarding passes for free, other hotels charge for this. We rented a car and parking was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mahoob from Arlington, WA, USA

Very nice stay.

Posted May 11, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, kitchenette, nice pool location sun all day
This resort was the perfect stay for us. Very clean and nice. It was great to have the kitchen so we didn't have to eat every meal out. It's location was great. Very close to the strip without the strip price. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anxious

Great place...until the bed bugs attack

Posted May 8, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet, kitchen, closed bedroom
We were very happy with the appearance of the property, the room and the amenities (pool could have been a little cleaner and hot tub a little cooler). The breakfast was wonderful each morning. I left a note for cleaning crew to change the mattress pad but they did not (could have been a language barrier). Unfortunately, we were bit by bed bugs and carried one home. Management was unbelieving when we made the complaint and stated there was no evidence. This is unfortunate because a more understanding/caring answer would have given this property a better review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by trentster from Bronson, MI, USA

they made me and my wife feel very welcome

Posted Mar 21, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
great place to stay the staff was great and the food was good and it was very quite
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Indy2012 from Indiana, USA

Great hotel, great value.

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, evening manager's reception
Very comfortable, clean rooms with a short walk to strip. The complimentary hot breakfast and evening manager's reception are great. Staff is very friendly and made us feel exceptionally welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DenRich from Minnesota

A quiet hotel close to the Las Vegas action

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at Desert Rose. Quiet yet close enough to all the LV action. Breakfast and happy hour in the afternoon were good. Carrie, the consierge, was very, very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Nice pool area. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by deniemer from atlantic city nj

best vacation

Posted Mar 15, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
could not have stayed at a better place, everyone was very friendly. the property very clean and a secure building. absolutley loved our vacation here
3 out of 5
by GoZags1 from Coeur d Alene, ID

Very nice room but noisy.

Posted Mar 9, 2012
Cons: Noisy, Poor breakfast
The rooms in the hotel were very nice and clean. We wouldn't stay here again is because it is noisy. The first night we were directly above a busy street and the traffic noise was bad. They gave us another room away from the street but it had some kind of fan above it that buzzed all the time. It was only really noticeable when we were in bed. We were woke up several times in the very early morning hours by other guests in the hallway and in the court yard outside the balcony. We live in a very quiet area so we are very light sleepers. If you are a heavy sleeper then it probably won't be an issue.
1 out of 5
by BetterChoices from Sequim, WA, USA

Housekeeping extremely loud and unable to speek or understand english.

Posted Jan 6, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Noisy, housekeeping unable to communicate, no follow through, breakfast lines
We were at the Desert Rose for seven nights. We had to speek with the housekeeping staff daily about their noise level as they congregated outside both our bedroom windows early in the morning. They were unable to communicate or understand english. Housekeeping did not supply fresh towels daily even when contacted. Someone had vomited on the exterior walkway near our unit. Due to the language barrier with housekeeping, I notified the front desk around 7 pm and asked them to have it cleaned up. They assured me it would be taken care of . It was not addressed untill the following day. The concierge / front desk seemed concerned and apologized. We were offered a bottle of water at check out for our inconvenience. Stating this was all they could offer as we booked though Travelocity.