Ratings based on 1,318 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from rivera

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Excellent hotel for our familia enough space special when we have children. Good price
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Glendale, Az

Circus Circus Manor

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This was an annex to the main hotel. You had to walk aways to get to main hotel/casino, even though it was across the street. No food/drinks other than vending machines, and again you had to make "the walk". Same for pool. Although rooms were clean, wallpaper, carpet, etc were well used. Not worth, or what you'd expect for $140.00 per night plus $22.00 resort fee. Would have expected better from a name hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, It is unfortunate that your recent stay fell below your expectations. We regret the inconvenience experienced due to your room location. Thank you for voicing your concerns online. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Specialist Circus Circus Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Austin

ok for first trip

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The price was very reasonable and the rooms were clean.
Cons: Change the outdated carpets and restaurants stay open a little later. Better buffet selections.
Location: Had to walk a little ways to get to the rest of the strip but overall experience was nice.
Overall experience was ok but the hotel is very outdated and we received a queen room instead of the king we requested. Also buffet selection could be a lot better. Other than that all staff we encountered were pleasant and our room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from NY

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: It was close to the airport and it had a lot of gift shops
Cons: They need to have room service.
Location: Location was great there are a lot of things to do nearby right next to the tour bus!
We had the best time, can't wait to go back with more friends!!!~
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Visalia, CA

Circus Circus

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The great rewards!!!
Cons: Maybe some remodeling.
Location: We were on the strip in Vegas so so so much to do!!
Had a great stay, the only thing was it was an old hotel although it was very clean, got great rewards for staying there 20 cash rewards to play on slots and also 20 food and beverage credit! Thanks!!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Hotel awesome But room was not

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The hotel staff was top of the line But they didn't have the room ready and upgrade us . Everything was great except the room it was old and gave my girlfriend a rash And it felt dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Grapevine, TX

Cost effective way to stay in Vegas

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Cost.
Cons: Maybe putting some floor plan/maps throughout the main floor. I got turned around several times. There are signs that point you to various things.
Location: Grand Canyon 2 1/2 hours (SkyBridge), Sequoia National - 7hrs. Seeing inside all the casinos was cool, as was Fremont street.
I took my 18 yr old son and one of his buddies to Las Vegas. We used LV as the hub of our vacation. We visited the Grand Canyon and Hoover dam. We took at 7 hour road trip to Sequoia National (spent 2 nights there) and then went back to Vegas. I got 2 adjoining rooms. They were very inexpensive. Granted, I had ZERO view, but we didn't spend much time in the room anyhow. For a family, or group that wants to keep the cost down, Circus Circus worked perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Great for family with kids

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: It is family oriented as much as can be.
Location: I knew this hotel was a bit away from the rest of the strip so we did have to wall/cab it to the main strip. Just a few minutes away.
We had a great time. Hotel was very nice and clean as were the rooms. Staff was helpful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Ohio

Very nice hotel on the strip

Posted May 29, 2015
Very nice and fun. Only bad thing was when I got to my room. There was potato chip wrappers and pop bottle still in the room. Also looked like someone laid on the bed. Other then that. It was a great place. Fun and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Italy

Wonderful positizion on the strip for a cheap pric

Posted May 27, 2015
Location: Best location because on the strip.
My friends and I decided this hotel because of the position ( the best street of Las Vegas where all the fancy hotels are) and the price. We got a room in the skyline tower and the view was something spectuacular in every moment of the day. For just few dollars we upgrade to this room and it was the best decision. If I had the opportunity to go back in time, I would definitely choose again this hotel. Walk distance to everything.