Ratings based on 1,308 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Milwaukee,WI

Awesome stay

Posted May 15, 2015
Cons: No smoking in front of entrance doors
We had our wedding there and we truly enjoyed the room, and the staff was wonderful. We would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom El Paso

Posted May 12, 2015
Although I was there for a short time I had a great time and the staff were so polite and concerted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Denver, CO

Very kid friendly

Posted May 12, 2015
It was about a 10 min walk til you start to experience the strip. Lots of things for kids in the adventuredome. Only $20 extra to check in early (starting at 9 if they have a room, we had to keep checking until one was available). Overall, it was great and worth it.
3 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Florida

cheap and that's about all

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: nothing special. you get what you pay for. Cheap
Cons: check in wait
Location: las vegas strip
Even though we paid for our first night stay when our plane got delayed, and we were not able to make our first of 3 nights that we paid for our room got down graded because they gave our paid for room away. Were not happy at all plus we had to wait in line an hour and a half just to get checked in. Room was nothing special hotel was nothing special. show you get what you pay for. We will not be back. also $20 food voucher was only allowed for 3 places that were impossible to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

In town for a week.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Low price, on the strip, great for the kids.
Cons: The buffet needs improving. A LOT. A 24hr restaurant with breakfast all the time at a reasonable price would be great. Food was mostly overpriced.
Location: Not to much close by but they are building up all around it.
We came to Vegas for a wedding and everyone was staying at Circus Circus so we stayed there also. The price was one of the cheapest on the strip so it was a good deal there. We stayed in the west tower as it had king size beds and better tv. The rooms were clean as was the hotel but it could have been a little better. The bed was comfortable and the towels soft. The best place to eat for the price was Vince Neils Tatudo bar. Great breakfast and dinner deals. The Steak House was great. One of the best in Vegas. The big disappointment was the buffet. To put it bluntly it sucked. Undercooked, overcooked and not to tasty. 2 pools and hot tubs. Not crowded with kids either. For the price we felt we got a good deal. There are nicer places to stay but it will cost a lot more.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear MrFixit420, Thank you for sharing your observation online. It is great to hear you enjoyed your overall say, but we will work to improve our performance moving forward. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager Circus Circus Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Colorado

Terrible hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
They put me in off rooms of the hotel and was the worst place in las vegas I've ever seen and would not recommend anyone to hAve to summit there family to this kind of filth
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We deeply regret the issue that occurred during your recent stay at Circus Circus. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We will work to improve our performance moving forward. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager Circus Circus Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Delaware

You can tell it's an older hotel 👎🏻

Posted Apr 20, 2015
My now husband and I went to Vegas to get married and it was also our honeymoon. All the staff were friendly and one glance at the room I thought wow this is nice! The next day we were getting settled in and realized there were food crums everywhere!!! We also found a pair of shorts! Toothpaste on the wall! Not a place I would have stayed if I knew how dirty the rooms were! The hotel is also more for kids then adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Megan, We regret the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your review is appreciated and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager Circus Circus Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International
3 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Atlanta

Just O.K. not great

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: It was decent. The restaurants are pretty good. The staff was good. It is close to downtown.
Cons: The place is old. The carpet is VERY BAD.
Location: It is on the very end of the strip. You would not want to walk to many other casinos.
The facility is pretty good. The location is not very good. The motor manor lodge is a dump. If you show up late they stick you in the motor manor lodge even though your reservation is supposed to be guaranteed for late check in. The resort fee is a joke since they do not offer anything of value.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: a lot things in my experience the Circus Circus in Reno is much better
Rooms wasn't very clean sheets had stains on them there where no face towels to clean your face we were unable to open the curtains because there were only drapes so if you open them they could see right in :(
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom L

The manor

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Unplunpleasant full of riff raff and I was nervous every night because of the noise in the hallway including that I am nowhere near the main casino I have to walk that was irritating I wouldn't recommend the manor maybe the hotel area which I asked to be moved to small difficulties I left