Ratings based on 1,274 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by chukky from Canada

Good value

Posted Jan 14, 2014
A bit older, but was pleasant and worked for us with kids.  We had a car so didn't mind not being in the centre of the strip
4 out of 5
by lildaddy from Charlotte, NC, United States

relaxing stay

Posted Nov 17, 2013
The room was nice, clean, and quiet. I don't see the reason for the extra 33$ charged by circus circus! The Internet worked great staff very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TomK311 from Oregon, OH

A solid place to rest your head.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
We've stayed at Circus Circus a three times since 2004, and the changes around it are striking.  The hotel itself is pretty much the same, though.  Rooms were clean, staff was helpful and friendly, and the resort fee was very reasonable.  The room we were in was located in the West Tower.  Unfortunately, it was an adjoining suite, and our neighbors were not the most courteous people.  I'd ask if the suite you receive is adjoining, as the door between them doesn't block a lot of sound.  In-room Wi-Fi was consistent, fast, and allowed us to connect multiple devices:  A bonus, for sure!  While they changed up some of the food options, nothing is inexpensive about them, or the in hotel "convenience" stores.  Eat at restaurants away from the strip for the best deals.  We both love this older casino/hotel, and would definitely stay again.  The value it provides far outweighs any inconveniences we had during this stay. 
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Madoser from Oakland, CA

Nice stay - avoid the buffet

Posted Nov 7, 2013
The hotel room was clean. Smelled good. Had beds made daily and the price was right. You need to bus down the strip more for party life and to check out the Fremont St Experience. There are a lot of kids at this hotel and the buffet was the worst food I've probably eaten in recent memory. 
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Phillyangel215 from Philadelphia, PA

Budget Friendly

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Although I paid to be upgraded to the recently remodeled rooms in the Casino Tower I was disappointed that the remodel stopped at the bedding and did not continue into the bathroom. The rooms were comfortable, there is plenty of entertainment in the hotel and traveling during the Halloween "holiday" we were very close to the scary action of the haunted house. I appreciated the cost of souvenirs sold within the hotel being well priced especially the t-shirts. The made-to-order shrimp and chicken alfredo in the Buffet restaurant was fantastic that it deserved a tip. So we tipped the cook. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Margs from Massachusetts

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Great hotel for kids and families.  Wish it featured more in terms of customer service (no true room service, only a pizza place delivered).  The pool bar didn't offer food other than chips.  Pretty chaotic with all the kids there, but again, if you have kids, this is probably the best place to stay. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TippiePerkins from Missouri

West Tower 25th Floor!

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Got a West Tower room, just as pictured. The room did have a shared door, which despite fears, turned out not to be a problem. Yes the casino's a bit dank, and you have to walk through it a bit to reach the elevators or dread the dark side street to the Blvd. But the room is comfortable enough, and we had a beautiful view of the surrounding city and mountains surrounding the Adventure Dome. Of course no fridge but no vent in the bathroom either, which (literally) stinks. The air conditioning was great. Circus Circus  hotel has a lesser "resort fee" than most of the others. The free circus acts in the Midway were enjoyable after a few drinks. Walgreens is just about a 10 minute walk, which is awesome. Really not a bad stay for the cost considering you're rooms just to refuel for the next day anyway!
1 out of 5
by Melie from New York City

don't go there

Posted Oct 30, 2013
found a roach in the room. no soundproof whatsoever. avoid this place at all costs! pay more money and go to another place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by joyatlightspeed from Virginia Beach, VA

Vegas on the Cheap

Posted Oct 24, 2013
This was a great way to extend our trip.  We were able to stay at Circus Circus for 3 nights, with a rental car, for what it would have cost us for a one night stay at the Venetian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RubyP from Rigby, ID

was more than we expected

Posted Oct 24, 2013
it was wonderful!!! staff was great and very helpful!!! the view was more than beautiful!!!