Ratings based on 1,303 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Colorado

Terrible hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
They put me in off rooms of the hotel and was the worst place in las vegas I've ever seen and would not recommend anyone to hAve to summit there family to this kind of filth
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We deeply regret the issue that occurred during your recent stay at Circus Circus. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We will work to improve our performance moving forward. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager Circus Circus Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International
2 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Delaware

You can tell it's an older hotel 👎🏻

Posted Apr 20, 2015
My now husband and I went to Vegas to get married and it was also our honeymoon. All the staff were friendly and one glance at the room I thought wow this is nice! The next day we were getting settled in and realized there were food crums everywhere!!! We also found a pair of shorts! Toothpaste on the wall! Not a place I would have stayed if I knew how dirty the rooms were! The hotel is also more for kids then adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Megan, We regret the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your review is appreciated and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager Circus Circus Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International
3 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Atlanta

Just O.K. not great

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: It was decent. The restaurants are pretty good. The staff was good. It is close to downtown.
Cons: The place is old. The carpet is VERY BAD.
Location: It is on the very end of the strip. You would not want to walk to many other casinos.
The facility is pretty good. The location is not very good. The motor manor lodge is a dump. If you show up late they stick you in the motor manor lodge even though your reservation is supposed to be guaranteed for late check in. The resort fee is a joke since they do not offer anything of value.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: a lot things in my experience the Circus Circus in Reno is much better
Rooms wasn't very clean sheets had stains on them there where no face towels to clean your face we were unable to open the curtains because there were only drapes so if you open them they could see right in :(
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom L

The manor

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Unplunpleasant full of riff raff and I was nervous every night because of the noise in the hallway including that I am nowhere near the main casino I have to walk that was irritating I wouldn't recommend the manor maybe the hotel area which I asked to be moved to small difficulties I left
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice location and the room was comfy

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Room was comfy but need a microwave and refrigerator to make it more comfortable. Enjoyed our stay. The buffet and the theme park was great. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Provo, Utah

Run down, but it's where kids have fun

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Yes, it's old. Not a pretty sight during the day. It's nice to stay here if you plan on taking kids to the adventuresome. I had a bed in the manor. I sunk down in the bed which was uncomfortable. There were noisy people in the hallway during the night, but that's Vegas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice place easy to get in and out of,

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Very nice enjoyed the front tower rooms, stayed thier more then once in a short period of time. Each time very good no issues, will stay their again ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom bakersfield

close to the trip my kids got to see the view

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: that everyone had fun the kids was able to get on the rides
Cons: nothing that know of so far
Location: walking on the trip
I will come back soon I like that hotel we had fun and it was a pretty view for the kids at night they was so excited come
1 out of 5
by A traveler

very old

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: the whole place needs to be remodeled/renovated
Location: it's ok
my experience was not a good one. the hotel is very old, needs to be updated. the carpet is not good at all for people with allergies. the whole place is carpeted. definitely needs to be renovated. it is staying very behind compared to other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate you sharing your observations online. It is unfortunate that your stay at Circus Circus fell short of your expectations; we will work to improve our performance moving forward. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager Circus Circus Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International