Ratings based on 1,301 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by A travelerfrom Atlanta

Just O.K. not great

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: It was decent. The restaurants are pretty good. The staff was good. It is close to downtown.
Cons: The place is old. The carpet is VERY BAD.
Location: It is on the very end of the strip. You would not want to walk to many other casinos.
The facility is pretty good. The location is not very good. The motor manor lodge is a dump. If you show up late they stick you in the motor manor lodge even though your reservation is supposed to be guaranteed for late check in. The resort fee is a joke since they do not offer anything of value.
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: a lot things in my experience the Circus Circus in Reno is much better
Rooms wasn't very clean sheets had stains on them there where no face towels to clean your face we were unable to open the curtains because there were only drapes so if you open them they could see right in :(
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom L

The manor

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Unplunpleasant full of riff raff and I was nervous every night because of the noise in the hallway including that I am nowhere near the main casino I have to walk that was irritating I wouldn't recommend the manor maybe the hotel area which I asked to be moved to small difficulties I left
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice location and the room was comfy

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Room was comfy but need a microwave and refrigerator to make it more comfortable. Enjoyed our stay. The buffet and the theme park was great. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Provo, Utah

Run down, but it's where kids have fun

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Yes, it's old. Not a pretty sight during the day. It's nice to stay here if you plan on taking kids to the adventuresome. I had a bed in the manor. I sunk down in the bed which was uncomfortable. There were noisy people in the hallway during the night, but that's Vegas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Nice place easy to get in and out of,

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Very nice enjoyed the front tower rooms, stayed thier more then once in a short period of time. Each time very good no issues, will stay their again ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom bakersfield

close to the trip my kids got to see the view

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: that everyone had fun the kids was able to get on the rides
Cons: nothing that know of so far
Location: walking on the trip
I will come back soon I like that hotel we had fun and it was a pretty view for the kids at night they was so excited come
1 out of 5
by A traveler

very old

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: the whole place needs to be remodeled/renovated
Location: it's ok
my experience was not a good one. the hotel is very old, needs to be updated. the carpet is not good at all for people with allergies. the whole place is carpeted. definitely needs to be renovated. it is staying very behind compared to other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Christie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate you sharing your observations online. It is unfortunate that your stay at Circus Circus fell short of your expectations; we will work to improve our performance moving forward. Sincerely, Christie G. Guest Relations Manager Circus Circus Hotel & Casino MGM Resorts International
1 out of 5
by A travelerfrom los angeles CA

BAD!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This hotel is for members only, everyone else is placed in the lowest building and are not allowed in the spa or the adults only pool! How ridiculous is that! We complained and were "upgraded" so that we could! Unbelievable how bad it is! Wont be staying here never ever!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
It was good it was clean good for kids and had a good stay