Ratings based on 9 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by dnight73from California

Avoid this place.

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Bluegreen properties are the worst, avoid at all costs. Staff has no integrity, rooms are nice as long as you don't go outside, the location is close to a unsafe area. The company claims to have improvements but it never seems to improve much, the shuttle service if great if you only go out during the day, "Vegas really?" Staff service is pleasant if you don't need anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LucyRickyFredEthelfrom WA State

This Bluegreen Club 36 went beyond our expectations!

Posted Nov 18, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, free bus rides
This was our 1st experience staying at a Bluegreen Club. In our future travels we will always look for availability at other Bluegreen Clubs. If we were grading a report card we would give an A+ in all areas of the facility. Our room was the best we've stayed, the customer service of all associated with this facility made us truly feel like we were their most important guest! We will highly recommend the Bluegreen Club 36 to anyone who travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DiRocZfrom Las Vegas, NV

Great stay off of the strip

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, great room, wonderful customer service, comfy bed, deluxe room has a great shower, washer and dryer in your room, timeshare resort, price
Cons: Noisy, not walking distance to the strip, house cleaning not daily, poor shower design in deluxe room
We stayed the night at this resort again last month. CONS: location it is blocks off of the strip you will want to have a rental car if staying here - Remember to get a parking pass (parking is free 99% of the time in vegas, even valet is free *please remember to tip your valet* or self park) House cleaning does not come to your room daily there is an additional charge if you whould like that service. The shower head in the deluxe room sprays out the door of the shower when it is closed and causes a water mess (easy fix move the head prior to turning on the shower). The airport is nearby and you hear many airplaines from the pool deck and out door areas. PROS: Price, Wonderful customer services! Rooms are great, washer and dryer, full kitchen (sink, coffee maker, dishwasher, microwave, oven, stove, frige, and almost anything you could need to make, serve and eat a meal). The bed is a comfy true Kins size yet the pull out sofa is just that a pull out not something an adult will want to sleep on for more than a night or maybe two, great for kids. Two flat screen TV's one in bedroom and one in the living/dinning room area. Water pressure is good in the room and temp was nice too. We used the indoor pool and spa this time and were glad we did. There is and ABC Store, burger place, pizza place and bagel store on the property. We has another great stay and will stay again :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by garpfrom Prineville, OR

Spacious rooms

Posted Feb 3, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Our room was more like an apartment or a condo. Full kitchen was handy and appreciated; decor was totally modern. Bath was conveniently divided into two areas: shower and sinks on one end, shower/sink/toilet on the other. We used the washer and dryer but they were from another country and the controls were complicated and frustrating. Bedroom was separate; a true suite. There is a shuttle bus (which we used once) that has limited range. The Bluegreen is too far away from the strip to walk (one of our party was 87 years old) so we were glad to have a rental car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Loved it (Conference at Thomas & Mack Center)

Posted Apr 26, 2010
We stayed this past Friday night; we are locals who were attending a Women of Faith Conference just up the road at the Thomas & Mack Center. We reserved a 2Bedroom Deluxe Suite-2King Beds-2 Queen Sofabeds-2Full Kitchen-1190SQFT (which is the two suites with a connecting door). Our room was ready when we arrived at 3:30 and the staff met our needs and informed us of the Shuttle Service they were providing to and from the conference (yet it is a nice little walk). The room had three showers which was a plus since we had 8 ladies getting ready in the morning. We did use the kitchen which has dishes, pots and pans to make almost anything you could want. We made a dessert when we got back to our room from the conference. They do have a washing machine and dryer in each room. The pool renovations were complete when we checked in; I asked since it was an issue for one of the previous reviewers. The king beds were very comfortable yet the pull out queen is not something you would want to sleep on after many days walking around Vegas. Make sure you get a parking permit for your car! Connected to the property is an Einstein’s Bagels, Subway, Due Pizzeria, Grind Burgers and an ABC store (this store offers a little of everything). Von's is the closet supermarket a few miles east on Tropicana. We will stay again. Close to the airport and in driving distance of Downtown and the strip. Parking is free at most places in Las Vegas so renting a car is helpful and there are day trips to Red Rock, Valley of Fire or Mt. Charleston when you get board of the Casinos. Property is non-smoking and non-gaming. :-)
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 23, 2009
I was a bit unsure about booking with an unknown hotel, but because of the sold out status of most of the popular properties, we had little choice (and we needed a Suite). I was pleasantly surprised! The property is new, and extremely clean and quiet. Only a half mile or so from the strip, it was an easy trip by car, and cab. We did both. We were surprised to find a nice little bar in the pool area, and the rooms were large and comfortable, including flat screen TV's in both the living room and in the bedroom.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

My Feet Hurt !

Posted Apr 3, 2009
My girlfriend and I stayed at this blugreen / timeshare over the past weekend and through the first part of the week. For the most part, the room was spacious (stayed in the one bedroom suite) which offered a bath area as well as a stand-up shower. One of the shower heads only ran cold water though. The hotel staff was helpful and let us check into the room early as our flight came in early. The advertised shuttle service was non operational. There were two bluegreen shuttle buses out in the parking lot during our whole stay; however, the hotel staff said they had no shuttle available. Being a 15-20 minute walk to the closest casino hotel (MGM), the start and end of the day really did a number on our feet! If a service is advertised, that service should be available. We were also offered 2 free show tickets as part of our ""welcome package"" however, one of them had been expired. Overall, as long as transporation is bugted, the timeshare/hotel was a descent value.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

VERY NICE!

Posted Mar 16, 2009
We stayed here for a weekend recently and LOVED the accommodations! We stayed in the 2bd/2bath/2kichen deluxe suite. It was better than expected. We did not mind that housekeeping didn't come to clean the rooms like that in a regular hotel but I mean, can't you clean up behind yourself for a day or so? They did come by to offer extra towels and empty trash. That was all we needed for the time we stayed. It is conveniently located near the strip. VERY clean and still very new. The fully stocked kitchens provide EVERYTHING you need to prepare meals while visiting if you don't want to spend the extra money at restaurants or leave the room. There is a Subway and liquor store conveniently located on the premises. My advice...if you know you're staying for a few days, stop and pick up some food/snacks at the local Vons a block away for your convenience while in the room and call ahead for towels/sheets if you think you're going to need them. This was one of the best hotels for the price and amenities provided!! Looking forward to going back!!
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Timeshare

Posted Sep 26, 2008
This place has no housekkeeping staff for its size. Room cleanup and replace neccessities must be ordered from the front desk and may take up to 3 hours or more to be completed. There is no room service or restaurant. Walking anywhere is out of the question. Not worth the inconvenience.