Ratings based on 561 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice Facility & Location -- Great Value

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The size of our room was amazing: 444 square feet. Lots of room to spread out, and almost palacial for what we paid. Staff was pleasant.
Cons: No refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, toothpaste and one soap bar (small). Did not change sheets; we found a Kleenex in the made bed.
Location: Situated mid-strip in Vegas, baby!
I would definitely return to Bally's for another vacation stay. I booked through Travelocity and check-in was quick and simple. Rates were outstanding and the room was very nice with the nominal upgrade fee that I paid. Staff could be better informed; we asked about any slots tournaments being held and nobody of three asked (Front Desk, Concierge, Cashier, Players Club) knew and wanted to refer me to each other in a circle. The in-house buffet was a disaster. We got served cold food from a carving table, asked to start over and got the same again, with stale rolls and cold entrees. So we just said we were leaving because it was substandard. Then we went a block over to Ellis Island and had the amazing baby-back ribs dinner for $14.95 instead. Yum. Ambience wasn't so much, but we were there to eat well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from KY

Awesome hotel on the strip!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I had an absolute blast at Ballys and would definitely stay again. The hotel staff was very accommodating and a blast! They had just as much fun as we did. I didn't feel like I was staying in a hotel, it was very comfortable and inviting. The only negative thing I can say is that when you book with Travelocity and pay in advance...they don't include the resort fees so you will end up spending a little more at check out but the whole experience made that not even a big deal at all. So glad we stayed here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Virginia

Reasonable Hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
Hotel is centrally located on the strip with easy access to most anything you want to do or go. Food choices could be better, but they are adding a couple of new places so this area of the hotel might improve. Hotel connecting with the Paris Hotel is a plus. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall an enjoyable and affordable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from san diego

Christmas get away

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We had a great time it was Christmas , my birthday and my mother had a great time. Coming back for Easter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Redlands, California

Beautiful Modern, New, clean look...

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Love, Love , Love this Hotel!!! Our room overlooked the strip yet, we heard no noise While sleeping..The beds were so comfortable I didn't want to leave my room! Its in a great location and the staff addressed us by name when we called the front desk which was a plus. I plan on staying here everytime we go to vegas, which is often.....Wow is the word I would use to sum it all up....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Had a good stay at the bally hotel and casino the room was very clean and the staff was nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Wyoming

On the strip of Las Vegas

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Was very quiet for being a casino hotel.
Cons: They are probably due for refurnishing for a Vegas hotel. But was okay.
Location: Connected to Paris by walkway which was very nice.
It was very nice for the amount I paid. Received a good rate for this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from TEXAS

Nice, Would consider staying there again.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Fairly located.
Cons: Our room with king bed was not available check in day. Was offered to move the next day.
Location: Returning in Aug, but booked at another hotel a little further north. May return to Bally's next year.
Just normal Vegas trip. Sight seeing, gambling, losing, etc.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Colorado

Nice room...for 1985

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The room decor and fixtures felt very out of date. Even though our room was non smoking, you could still smell the smoke from the ventilation system. The beds were relatively comfortable and the hotel staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Onalaska Wi

Good location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Room clean, good location on strip. Not thrilled with dining options.