Ratings based on 544 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
1 out of 5
by Shellyfrom Dallas, TX

Bally's Las Vegas

Posted Jun 5, 2014
When we checked-in the "only room available" was a smoking room. The staff did not offer a room change or try to arrange anything to help us change room later during our stay. After I insisted on changing or upgrading rooms for the inconvenience they offered us a Jr. suite. We never even saw the Jr. suite because they made it impossible to switch rooms and we would have to be without a room for several hours. The cleaning staff did a great job. Rooms are old and dingy and I could feel every spring in that old mattress. There was a charge for everything from wifi to making a local call. Needs upgrading and friendlier staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bdettefrom San Diego, CA, United States

Convenience

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Very, very pleased with this hotel and glad we did it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SusieQCfrom Raleigh, NC

Nice staff, clean rooms

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Bought 2 months ago price was good.  Only thing I did not like paying was the resort that was added. Everything else was excellent.  Will come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindab2366from Florida Gulf Coast

Good hotel for the price with a great location

Posted Nov 4, 2013
I have stayed at Bally's several times over the years and it really hasn't changed much. They have updated some and they offered me a newly decorated jubilee room for $30.00 more a night which I declined. I'm happy with the standard but large room with a nice sitting area. The staff was friendly and very helpful. In the heart of the strip and directly across Caesars, you just can't beat the location.
1 out of 5
by funnybonnyfrom Georgia

bally|s

Posted Nov 1, 2013
I wasn|t pleased with room. The resort fee is ripoff to seniors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mekayafrom Ontario, Canada

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Took great care of us! Upgraded us to suites which was a great surprise! We are non smokers so the only drawback was the smoking in the casino! Not too bad but you could smell it!
1 out of 5
by KristieTfrom Orange County, CA

Maybe just a bad weekend?

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The morning after we checked in, I came downstairs to maybe 20 police officers and most of the casino was taped off due to an unfortunate event that happened at Drai's a few hours prior. I understand that this was probably not the hotel's fault, but it was definitely very alarming and they made no attempt to reach out to let patrons know what was going on. Also, the path down to the monorail was closed off as well so we had to walk all the way around to access the monorail. Also, the hotel was getting windows cleaned and they had a generic message that said "Fall 2013" so I had my curtains closed for the entire 5 days stay there.  Regarding the condition of the hotel itself, everything's a bit old and smells very smokey. The location of the hotel is spectacular, but I definitely wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by anchortownakfrom Anchorage, AK

Hotel Needs Upgrades

Posted Oct 17, 2013
We've been staying at Bally's for the last three years.  The staff is always helpful, accommodating, and friendly.  Our room was clean and updated.  Our favorite bar, by the new poker room was staffed by great bartenders.  I liked the new slot machines, thanks for the entertaining big screens!  The food is so good!  We ate in the neighboring hotel, Paris.  I love Mon Ami Gabi.  The only thing I noticed that was off was the escalators that didn't work.  They are part of the charm of Bally's.  Another thing was the lights.  The lights for the walk over the escalators were not lit up.  My husband who visited in June said that's how it was when he was there too.  What's up Bally's?  Charm it up!  We actually will probably stay at Bellagio for our next trip.  Sorry Bally's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by zjwoolffrom San Francisco, CA

Not Luxury, But Not Bad

Posted Oct 12, 2013
I was a bit hesitant about staying here after reading some reviews and normally staying at higher end hotels, but due to a last minute wedding and some limited funds I landed at Ballys. Overall not a bad experience, room was nicer than expected and not a bad view either for getting the cheapest room. 
3 out of 5
by anoteaboveufrom Las Vegas, NV

very dated

Posted Sep 11, 2013
The room was large with a nice view and the bed was very comfortable. Only one phone worked,  the furniture was quite old, we had to unplug the lamps to find a plug that would work to plug in phone chargers,  but that left the room pretty dark as there wasn't an actual light in the ceiling.  The casino itself was nice and having the food court downstairs was nice. The price wasn't bad and It's centrally located for everything on the strip. Everything was very dated,  but overall not horrible,  but I think I will stay somewhere else on my next visit.