Ratings based on 14 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BTCINC from Sacramento, CA

We are definitely staying here again!

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, clean remodeled & comfortable.
Cons: Poor breakfast
We stayed in the loft! It was great. Plenty of room for the kids & very clean and comfy. The fireplace was excellent. We were very warm & toasty. The view of the lake was gorgeous and it was so fun being right on the lake. We took walks on the beach, watched the sunset over the snow capped mountains and watched the stars twinkle at night from our balcony. We can't wait to go back in the summer to enjoy the water & the pool. The service was great, the hot tub was just right and we were far enough away from the road to have peace & quiet. Yet close enough to walk to get a Redbox DVD. Our only 2 "complaints" were that the kitchen had very little counter space for cooking and that the continental breakfast was skimpy. However, my kids thought they had the best hot chocolate ever.
2 out of 5
by justbehappy

My very first review

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I'm sorry to say that I was not very pleased at this hotel. To their benefit, we did get probably the worst room they have. We were on the lower floor which had a walkway right outside our window, but the only drape they provided was the privacy/block out drape. I would have liked to be able to open our drape and leave a thinner curtain closed so we could be able to view the outside (lake view) without having everyone look in as they walk by. In essence, we paid for the lakeview and did not benefit from it at all. ASK FOR AN UPPER ROOM. They also did not have air conditioning, but did provide a fan. Sorry, I'm a positive person but just want you to be informed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sactogal from Sacramento

Favorite place to stay in So Lake Tahoe

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Been here many times. Love the location and the at home feel. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cargo111 from Chicago, IL

Amazing views from each room!

Posted May 16, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
This hotel was definitely a great find for us. We went on a quiet weekend in May and while this is not a luxurious resort by any means, we were blown away by the gorgeous views from our room. Waking up every morning overlooking the lake was absolutely priceless. The rooms are clean and each has a fireplace and its own private balcony. The staff were also extremely friendly and helpful in informing us on activities and things to do. It was also close to many great bars and restaurants. We would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TravelOnTheCheap1000000 from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Beautiful and at a great price!

Posted Feb 29, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I took my wife here for our anniversary. We were both so happy with the location, look, comfort and price! We were literally right on the lake with a nice balcony. The fireplace in the room kept us nice and cozy. The staff was very nice and friendly as well. The spa was so good that after our couples massage, I bought my wife another massage two days later. I can't express how much we loved it here and we even recommended it to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by funtyme from maryland

good and in walking distance of the ski lift and casinos

Posted Jan 22, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
This was a good location. The bus was there to get you to the skiing and casinos
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tinag from san francisco

this hotel was perfect for a getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
When I first got to the hotel, it was hidden behind some store. I arrived at the hotel thinking it was perfect because the lake was just footsteps away, which I loved. This was my very first trip to lake tahoe for my 21st birthday, it was the best. The view from my room was soo nice, the lake was right in front of our room, the mountains on the side wit the snow, sitting on the balcony when it was snowing very nice. The hotel room was big, we had a little living room, nice bathroom area, bed was good to sleep in, balcony topped it though. The staff was soo friendly and very helpful with information on events and dinner locations. Overall I give this hotel a 10.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Not as expected!

Posted Oct 3, 2010
When we drove up to the hotel it looked really out dated! The beds are comfortable and the rooms clean. I would not return to this hotel because the rooms have nasty carpet and old wall paper and they smell funny. Not to mention that the toilet and shower are right next to a door and really crammed. If you're looking for quiet, not here! Walls are thin. We were woken up at 2 am by loud partying guests. They do have a great spa on location that is great! If it wasn't on the lake I would not have stayed!
1 out of 5
by A traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 17, 2009
I stayed in room 215 and I must say the room was very cute, and the view was amazing. We got a room with a kitchen . In the kitchen the dishes were not clean at all. They had dried crusty food stuck to them. Very gross.. When we look in the oven we found an old pizza box inside the stove. The walls were paper thin we could hear everything that was going on upstairs and down. Sleeping in was not an option at all. The beds were just not comfortable. The DVD player was not plugged into the TV and we had to call the front desk two times to order a remote for the TV. They were booked up for the weekend so the manager said they could not switch rooms but would send someone to pick up the pizza box and wash the dishes. I was told a discount on the room was not able to happen. If I wanted to leave the hotel they would see if they could book it for the night, but if they did not I would be charged for the room. I responded by telling the manager that I will stay but I will not be returning the response I got was ?that?s fine? and the manager walked away. I was just in shock on how much they did not care.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

don't stay on the bottom floor!

Posted Oct 27, 2008
The view was the best thing about this hotel. The room was fine but the location of the room was horrible. Room 203 was right next to the maids storage area. The noise was very annoying (eary morning) You can hear people upstairs walking, shutting doors,etc. it wasn't as relaxing as it could have been due to the noise. Again early morning and late evening. There were a couple of nice front desk people , but there was also one rude person working the front desk. We requested cushions for our patio chairs, they were never brought to our room. So we had to take out our room chairs to sit on the patio. If you stay top floor would be ideal.