Ratings based on 18 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RoadTripPri

Excellent Service and awesome breakfast.

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
Good value for the money. I would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler from San Francisco, CA, USA

great weekend and staff

Posted May 5, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
A old hotel ,but rooms are clean and the staff (english man) John at the front deck tells you where to go..emerald bay,,fallen leaf lake,,carson city...we stayed a extra day because of john...breakfast is good and included in the price..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sfjaye from San Francisco

It was a good value

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: No free Internet
The place lacked many desired amenities. But then, one doesn't go to South Lake Tahoe for Motel Room amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by guickgetaway

Very friendly staff

Posted May 2, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet, friendly staff
Cons: hard bed
We had a great stay, my fiance thought the bed was very uncomfortable, but I thought it was fine. The mattress was pretty firm which I like but he likes a very soft bed. The staff was great, breakfast was limited but good. The hot tub was extremely hot and we couldn't find a way to lower the temperature. $6 Taxi to the casino's or a 15 minute walk. We had everything we needed and enjoyed our stay. I would stay again but my fiance probably wouldn't due only to the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alex33 from DC

I will come back to this hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, free ski shuttle right in front
I'm from East Coast - Stayed there for couple weeks March - April, 2011. Great value for your money, clean neat rooms and a convenient location - free bus shuttle picks up right in front of the hotel - a 3 minute ride to Heavenly Gondola. Free wi-fi, free coffee & tea 24/7. Hotel advertised as having 'continental breakfast', however you get more then that - hot sausage & eggs, on top of 'continental breakfast'. Hot tub, quite nice one, outside, goes well with a glass of wine. Very friendly staff - happy to assist with things like a bottle opener, toiletries, advice on local things to do, ect, ect. I will come back here again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna4music from AZ

Good rooms for the money

Posted Feb 5, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
Decent location. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Beds not the best, but the pillows are soft and comfy. Older hotel, with wall furnace, but worked well. No frills rooms- no micro or fridge. Lobby, breakfast area and bar were a very pleasant atmosphere. Jacuzzi open year round. Came with a younger group who were noisy, but the hotel staff was gracious.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

good value hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2011
this 2 star hotel is a good value hotel...clean beds easy parking...great breakfast and all you can eat,,try the waffles they are the best.....the staff are good at giving reports on where to go at night ,,,and know all the ski resorts...they sent me to sierra as i has some beginner kids and thsi place was just right for us....thank you
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Its ok

Posted Dec 1, 2010
I stayed here last Fri-Sat its ok if you just need a place to sleep. The rooms are spacious and are somewhat clean. The Shower could use a more intense cleaning. Also the water pressure was kinda weak. The staff was nice and seemed helpful. I would stay here again if I just needed a quick place to sleep and go to the casinos.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jul 6, 2010
All employees were very pleasant. The rooms were very old, run-down and beat. There was very no water pressure in the shower and the water landed on my rump. There was not a prayer that I could ever get under the tricle of water. The pool was not in service until JULY 1st supposedly. Hard to figure that out when you book through an outline booking system in you do not go directly to the hotel's own website. The hotel was in the high 80's. Thye still had tube TV's. The alarm clock was a mystery to figure out, but the wake-up call worked. Considering the reasonable price ~ I guess I got what I paid for.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

below average motel

Posted Jan 2, 2010
not clean. Bad service. bad customer service. very inconsiderate management. waist of money. can spoil your vacation. unsafe