Ratings based on 43 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JeepDriver from Colorado Springs, CO

Great Location

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Hotel is very nice, it's not owned by embassy suites, and newly re-done and it shows. Well maintained and staff are great, valet parking is bit stiff, but can come and go as you please
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KCSkiier

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I was very impressed with the made to order breakfast. Loved the omlets. The managers reception also worked out great. Although the temps true in the gathering area was a bit chilly so you had to either layer up or wear your coat which I would prefer not to have to do when I am inside the hotel. All the staff were very helpful when we had questions and since we were not from the area we had a lot of questions. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by farmboss from Colusa, CA 95932, USA

Nice location with great surroundings.

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free breakfast
Cons: No free Internet
The hotel didn't have free internet other than that great stay.
1 out of 5
by Unhappytravlr from San Jose, CA, USA

Old fashioned and nothing is complimentary.

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: No free Internet, $25/night parking. valet only.
Parking = $25/night Valet only. No self parking. Old fashioned tube TVs. At least 20 yr old. Internet is horrible and keeps disconnecting. Not free though. Only good thing about this place is the staff. They are courteous and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by traxiii from Nor Cal

WIsh we could have stayed longer!

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, evening mixer, very clean, friendly staff, casinos next door
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy
Great location, big, clean room, super soft bed (bad for my back) not so soft chair and couch, and small CRT type TVs. There were 2 of them, but both 25 inch tubes. The insulation in our room was less than adequate, as we could here the mixer and kids running up and down the hall, as well as every slammed door on our floor. The staff was great and helpful. The mixer (free booze) in the evening and the breakfast in the morning were top notch, and included in the room rate. Walking distance from the Nevada casinos, literally across the driveway, maybe 50 feet door to door. Lots of food and attractions again walking distance. Internet charge was waived by mistake, but normally only high level Hilton Honors members get free internet. Be prepared for $25/night valet parking as the only parking option available. We stayed on a holiday weekend, so the rate was a little higher than I would normally pay, but not out of line, and the breakfast made it easier to swallow. Overall we had a great time, and I would recommend this staying at this property if it's in you price range.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by GINGERS from San Francisco, CA

Great for families with kids.

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: old and outdated
I am a harsh critic when it comes to hotels. I am used to 5 star resorts and have high standards. Overall, this trip was for the kids and I think the stay served its purpose. I personally need newer amenities than what they have at the South Lake Tahoe Embassy Suites! Our room had outdated furniture, T.V.'s and fixtures. Housekeeping could have paid more attention to detail in vacuuming by the kitchenette and cleaning up behind the toilet. A clean bathroom is one of my utmost priorities in staying at a hotel (next to new and clean linen). Our duvet cover and one set of linens had cigarrete burns so I just took the both duvet/comforter off the beds and tossed them into the dusty closet. Breakfast was convenient and the children were pleased. The vouchers that are to presented for this free meal was never utilized or made mandatory when receiving the free meal. WHAT'S THE POINT IN HANDING THEM OUT? Would I go there again? Maybe not!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by malley01

Hotel is dated

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, happy hour with free drinks
Cons: No free Internet
The hotel accommodations were dated. The bed was not comfortable. The living room furniture was not comfortable. The internet was not free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LuvsTahoe from Sacramento, CA, USA

Convenient location. Great breakfast!

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, location
Cons: condition of room decor
We have stayed at several Embassy Suites that were extremly clean and comfortable. However, this was a little disappointing. The location was great and breakfast was good but crowded. Long lines for omelets and made to order eggs. Our room needed to be remodeled as it was tired. The carpeting looked dirty and there were stains on the sofa. it wasn't necessarily expensive for Tahoe, but was disappointed in room cleanliness and condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian618 from Glendora, Ca

A wonderful way to end a camping trip!

Posted Jul 31, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Quiet, friendly staff
Cons: No free Internet
My wife and I recently spent a few days camping at Donner Lake in Northern California. As a treat, we decided to spend the last night of our vacation in a hotel. I picked Embassy Suites because we had walked by during previous visits to Tahoe, and because it rated highest among hotels in a similar price range. We were in no way disapointed. Check-in was a breeze (which was very welcome given that we had hiked for several miles that day and desperately needed to freshen-up). That evening, we ate dinner at the Echo Cafe - nothing spectacular, but it suited our needs nonetheless. And we truly appreciated both the complimentary wine during Happy Hour and the complimentary breakfast the following morning (a genuine breakfast, rather than the continental version so many hotels offer). The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean and the noise from neighboring guests was negligible. We would certainly stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CANative57 from Orange Co., Ca.

Great Location!

Posted Jul 27, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
Right on the CA/NV Stateline. A 2 min. walk to Harrah's Casino from the Hotel. Good Breakfast included along with a Happy Hour with not only wine and beer but also cocktails. There is an indoor pool and spa but I did not use it. Wish I had time to. Room is clean and quiet. The concierge was very helpful in recommending some things to do that were great. The only downside is the $25 a night Valet parking fee in their garage. The Valet itself is effecient and friendly but what greedy people the hotel is to charge to park your car there. Embassy Suites does not have any other parking options. But out back behind the hotel there is parking for Harrah's Casino. I'm sure we could of parked there instead and saved ourselves the $50 fee we had to pay. I believe another reviewer mentioned this also.