Ratings based on 32 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stellab88from Sacramento, CA

Nice stay

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Clean, a couple blocks from beach and casinos but very quiet - would definitely stay again. Only negatives were that the room would be quite small for two people and on property parking is somewhat limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SusanCAfrom California, USA

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Free breakfast
convenient location, interior is very nice compares to the exterior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lovedlaketahoe

Nice quiet location

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: internet not wireless in the room
This Hotel was in a nice quiet location not alot of noise good place to relax walking distance to the lake and you get a free beach pass to the lake with your stay at this hotel otherwise you would have to pay to get into the beach so thats a plus also walking distance to casinos and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DogTiger

the room is very clean

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Quiet
The room that i stay is very clean. The lady at the counter is ok. They have a pool and a restaurant right next to the hotel. although, the pool does need some cleaning. it about 3 blocks from the Gondola and shops. If you don't want to walk, there are some hotels across the street from the shops too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by iworkinlodgingfrom Park City, UT, USA

When traveling through this will work

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Our stay here was a literally last minute reservation. We had intended on staying at Harveys but b/c of our lack of planning they only had one room left with no view, etc. So we stayed at the Best Western Plus instead. There isn't a lake view but the room is adequate, clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and they offer free breakfast. We didn't take them up on the breakfast so no comment on the quality but i imagine it's your typical free hotel breakfast. This would probably be fine for a night maybe two but if Lake Tahoe is your destination you may want to spring for a little more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by country4kids

The breakfast is real

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: uncomfortable bed
When they advertised a free breakfast, my interest was peaked. We were not disappointed. Breakfast was served in a real restaurant with real servers and we picked a full breakfast meal off of a menu. The food was good. Tip is expected, but our service deserved a tip. Location was great. Walking distance to Heavenly and the casinos was a plus. Unfortunately, our bed was not comfortable at all. So, we did not sleep very well. But, the room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richman2from Monterey, CA

good value

Posted Jan 19, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
A good value for the money at a great location. Only a few minutes walk to heavenly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ewka

Great Location, great service, plus breakfast - can't be better

Posted Jan 11, 2012
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
Great Location, great service, plus breakfast - can't be better
1 out of 5
by ds69from Bay Area

This hotel made me feel like we was in a cheap motel.

Posted Dec 21, 2011
Pros: Free Internet
The reception area is really nice but the rooms were very cheap looking. Plus, the walls are very thin. The TV, couches, tables, all of which were old. It looked as though they were bought from other hotels/motels that went out of business. The bed was not comfortable either. If one person moved then the other person on the other side of the bed felt it. I was disappointed by this experience as I believe Best Western standards are expected to be higher than most hotels but this hotel caught me by surprise. Also, I could not find the Internet Cable cord to connect to my laptop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lawwfrom Swansea, MA

good value for the money

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
It was a good value for the money. I have stayed at other hotels that cost more and were not as good. I would stay here again if I were in the area.