Ratings based on 24 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DonnaBeg from Florida, USA

Nice small place!

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: problem with door lock.
Great service!Close to everything. Had our room changed because door wouldn't lock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by OnTheMove02

Clean, nice beds, walk to ski lifts or Lake Tahoe!

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
I would recommend this hotel to others during the winter. You can walk to Heavenly! We read all the reviews about the hotel being hot during the summer, but we had no issues over Thanksgiving. Thermostat for heat worked great. Bed linens are soft and very clean. Bed is comfortable. Overall, the room was a little bare with basic furnishings, but still had a relaxing vibe. As for being a green hotel, I think they did a decent job considering they are in the business of running a hotel.
4 out of 5
by LindaW1969 from Westhampton, MA

Nice location in the heart of Lake Tahoe ata decent price

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: Poor breakfast
I booked 968 Park Hotel for a two night stay in Early Sept 2012. The hotel is in a nice location, within walking distance to everything--shops, restaurants, movies, grocery and even the casino just over the Nevada line. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful--and the rooms were clean and inviting. The only downside was that there was no air conditioning, and on the 80+ degree days, we wished we had it. However , 968 Park is a ' Green' hotel, so we understood that a/c is not on a Green list. I would stay at 968 Park hotel again if ever at lake tahoe, providing that we didn't feel we needed a/c,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NurseJillsey from Beaverton, OR

The staff were helpful and the location was good

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: no mini refrigerator, no air conditioning
This is a "green" hotel but does that mean they don't believe in air conditioning. There were 2 fans in the room that worked fairly well but they were used each night due to the 85 degree weather. The main thing that I would have liked was a mini refrigerator. There was room for it in the cabinet. That would have made the room more pleasant. I enjoyed the quietness and that the hotel is close enough to the shops and the action in So. Lake Tahoe. They had a wine tasting on Friday evening which was very nice with cheese and crackers.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

BEST BED

Posted Jul 24, 2012
I was overly joyed from check in to check out at how amazing the 968 is! Friendly greeting, with a drink at the bar. A great way to unwind after an 8 hour drive.The beds were amazing. From Italy to Brazil, I
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LuvdTheHotel from Boulder Creek, CA 95006, USA

Helpful, Clean, Environmentally Friendly, Good Rates

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Pros: very helpful staff, no chemical smells - very green
Cons: no ac but fans were fine and fresh air great!
This hotel has several things going for them: -Very helpful staff -Clean rooms -Environmentally friendly which translates into no chemical smells and lots of fresh air -good discounts on rates I don't know how it would be for a family, but it was a nice getaway for my wife and I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LuvdTheHotel from Boulder Creek, CA 95006, USA

Can't beat the excellent service! Very clean!

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, top rate friendly service
This is a nice place to stay while at Tahoe. The service was top rate, extremely friendly. The other really big benifit to this hotel is the envirnmental friendliness of it, which translates into no harsh chemical smells in the room while keeping it spotless. The one possible drawback is no A/C, but the fan and open window kept the room comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 968ParkRocks from San Jose, CA, USA

Felt like a better verision of home.

Posted Dec 29, 2011
Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, spa
From check-in to check-out 968 Park Hotel was wonderful. The staff very attentive with only one goal, to make sure you have a wonderful stay. Close to casinos, shopping and the lake with ample parking . I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tahoetrip from Sacramento, CA

This hotel was a great choice!

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: Noisy
I made the reservations here for my boyfriend and I over our anniversary weekend, and I can honestly say I was beyond pleased. The beds are dreamy, the decor is eco-chic, and the staff was helpful if we needed anything (not that I ever ask for much.) It is centrally located, right behind the park hotel, and right across the street from a lot of shopping centers. It was a little bit noisy at night, which we heard more because there isn't an AC, (fans instead) and had our windows opened. Just ask to be placed in the inner rooms, instead of along the street where there are apartment complexes with people coming and going at all hours of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by patman55 from concord, ca

Close to description

Posted Oct 19, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Was a bit surprised when then asked for a $100 despot even tho we had already booked. The room and service were great. They answered the phone at 3:00am. To find out the spa closed at 12... Beds are very soft, if your into that sort of thing. My girlfriend really liked it. Only 2 outlets per room. Plan accordingly. One cord by the sink and another behind the tv. With an extension cord housing the room fan. Aka the air conditioning. For the price and comparable to the rest of the junk around Tahoe this place is great and very clean