Ratings based on 135 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

beyond all expectations

Posted Mar 27, 2015
we went on this vacation looking for week of relaxation comfort and being spoiled. this place is the most wonderful hotel either myself or my girlfriend have ever stayed. the staff was amazing, polite, friendly, and accommodating, while at the same time we were able to be very relaxed and dressed down. live aqua was the perfect combination. i do not like stuck up or pretentious, but we also wanted to be spoiled at an all inclusive resort. the food was amazing at all the restaurants and even great food poolside. the swimming pool is absolutely beautiful. we don't drink but i think we made up for it in the amount of food we ate. the beach was also very beautiful and peaceful. we really want to go to another area of the world for vacation this year but we are having a difficult time not re-booking our vacation to live aqua. we would both recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A travelerfrom Minneapolis

Luxurious and Relaxing

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The staff at Live Aqua was fantastic. We found everyone to be friendly and helpful. Very comfortable and spacious room, with beautiful ocean view.
Cons: Better wine selection should be included for the all-inclusive. Othwerwise, can't think of anything to complain about.
Location: There's a shopping mall nearby, with a few stores you might not find in the states. Otherwise it's generally expensive, some overpriced.
We had a beautiful, ocean-front room on the 4th floor. The bed, pillows, and linens were very comfortable. The room was kept very clean, and the turn-down service each night was a great touch. We enjoyed the food at all of the restaurants that we visited. This is definitely a place to relax. We found the pool areas very calm and generally relaxing, even when full. It's true you have to get up early to find a good spot in the loungers by the pool, but we never did have a problem finding a place - even in the afternoon. The staff at Live Aqua is fantastic. We loved Miseal at the Mojito Bar, the concierge staff - Daniela was awesome, and Alfredo, too. Yareni, sous chef at Azur, made our last evening dining out memorable. I would recommend a visit to MB, and hopefully you'll be served by Ignacio. We were lucky enough to have him sing to us and play the piano. The pools with varying temperatures was wonderful. If it was cloudy, you could go to a warmer pool - if it was too hot - cool off in another. If you are looking for a party atomosphere and late-night activities, you'll have to leave the resort. We found this resort to be exactly what we were looking for. At some point you can expect to be offered the sales presentation that other reviewers have mentioned, but it is easy enough to decline.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom S

Beautiful retreat !

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Food was incredable , lots of restaurant choices .. Amazing beach ...the Staff were amazing , helpful , they even remembered our Name !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Too short of a vaction, July 24-28, 2014 but beaut

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: This resort is about 10-15 minutes from the center of the city where all the action is such as coco bango show and much more.
Excellent stay at Live Aqua Cancun, my hat off to the management and all the staff at this beautiful resort that made our stay a beautiful and memorable one, from room comfort and cleaniness to the hotel faciliteis and grounds, its an A in my book, we'll be back at this resort for sure only to saty longer next time. Thank you for a great service.
1 out of 5
by worstvacaeverfrom Atlanta, GA, United States

Never ever ever going back

Posted Jan 21, 2014
We arrived Friday afternoon the hotel was beautiful. Drinks was great the first night, but on the following nights they seemed watered down and had a weird after taste. So basically we didnt drink on Saturday or Sunday. Couldn't really find food until 11pm because all the restuarants was booked. I thought the food was ok at Azur, but Mb was by far the best resturant. Breakfast had mixed reviews, some of us liked it some of us did not. Saturday day was had a pool party was told that we was too loud, so if you are looking for a fun hotel stay some where else. Sunday night was the worst night. I discovered a black bug in my bed that was bitting me all night. I believe it was a bed bug so I called downstairs. The first two men that came in the room and saw it one of them picked it up rolled it in his fingers and then throw it on the floor and  began looking for more. By time the manager came in the room the evidence was gone. I explained what the staff member did and they acted like I was going crazy. I asked for the man  that killed it to come back and tell the manager but of course he didnt. They called a  "doctor" on the phone and he told me it couldnt be a bed bug because Mexico dont have those....So happy that I was leaving that morning. I will never go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AlexandAngiefrom Dallas, TX, United States

The perfect romantic & funnest destination!

Posted Dec 4, 2013
I traveled here July 2013 and can't wait to return next year. This place not only exceeded my expectations but went above and beyond. From the minute we pulled into the driveway, before I had even entered the resort, I knew I'd picked the right place. It was very clean and the employees were well dressed and had very welcoming attitudes. The fragrance alone immediately put you in a relaxing state. Keep in mind this is just walking in for the first time.  I upgraded my package to the Aqua King Suite and couldn't have chosen a better room. (Suggest looking at the website and room photos) Everyday we had a romantic Beach Cabaña free of charge (I think it's $80 for the day). This package also includes entrance to the Private Club on the 5th floor.  They have multiple pools and during the day they are very active with people. I could go on and on about this place but I will try and point out some key moments that made this vacation special.  1) The employees are extremely friendly. Some of them even remember our names after the first day we were there. They gathered people up for sand volleyball (even played with us), walked around with parrots, even let you take pictures with them. One employee even got into the pool (full uniform) and was handing out drinks. 2) The private dinner on the beach is a must! I know it's all inclusive but every upgrade we paid for was well worth it. Food is so delicious at any of the restaurants. 3) Private couples spa treatment is also a must. Men get ready to detoxify because they throw you into multiple sauna's & hot and cold tubs. Then finish with you and your partner massage treatment. 4) While your out during the day and ready to return to your room for the night, your bed is already been prepared for you along with slippers and night gown. 5) We had no aspiration to do anything outside the resort it was that wonderful, besides swim with the dolphins (which was amazing) I did not have not a single complaint about Live Aqua.  I don't want to go on any further because I would rather you take my suggestion in going to this resort and find out your own unique experience with Live Aqua. I can promise you one thing though. It was seriously depressing leaving here and I have thought about this vacation everyday since. I have even put Cancun on my weather app on my iPhone. This is definitely a vacation of a lifetime and great memories. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ingadeefrom Ny

Great service!

Posted Nov 16, 2013
A group of us went there for vacation from ny and this place the food & service are incredible! Way better than I expected! We had beautiful weather most of our time down in cancun & the grounds are kept very neat. We really did love it. The steak and lobster restaurant is a must have while u stay...money well spent...it's all u can eat lobster & things like lamb chops & veal...we really enjoyed it a lot! I would definitely recommend Live Aqua to couples and groups of adults. The service is really outstanding. We enjoyed ourselves a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by StevenDfrom Fargo, ND

Felt Aqua

Posted Nov 9, 2013
My wife and I went here for our honeymoon and loved it. The location was outstanding, the staff was always courteous and fun, the restaurants were superb and the service was excellent. We would highly recommend this to any adult travelers. One fun note is if you tip the cleaning staff they will leave you fun messages then return to make down your bed at a later time. After the stressful season of wedding planning, a week at the live aqua certainly left us feeling aqua. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AlohaGirl1822from Manhattan Beach, CA

Relaxing, pampered....close to perfection

Posted Oct 23, 2013
My stay at Live Aqua was close to perfection... My hotel chains of choice is usually Omni and Four Seasons. But when I found this deal on Travelocity at Live Aqua, I thought I would give it a try. I was not disappointed...and actually pleasantly surprised. This hotel has everything plus it is an adult only all inclusive.  Room: very clean, large, comfy bed with luxurious bedding, breathtaking view from ocean view room, fair size bedroom with separate tub and shower in the bathroom. Restaurant: 4 restaurants to choose from plus sushi bar and a coffee bar. The restaurants are included in the all inclusive. However, there are "upgraded" menu items like lobster and lamb that are offered for extra $. We liked MB although the portions were small. The breakfast buffet selection at Siete was good. If you choose to do dinner at Siete, go for the Mexican dinner menu over the dinner buffet. There is one restaurant that is not included in the all inclusive. We passed on this since we were happy with the inclusive options. We do not drink alcohol, so cannot comment.  Pool: I vote this hotel has the best pools. The pool area is just like the pictures. Sprawling, 7 pools with different temperatures. And if you get tired of the pool, just walk down a few steps to get to the white sand beach. We were there Monday through Friday in October so there were plenty of poolside/beach chairs and umbrellas to choose from. Poolside service was great with bringing drinks and lunch.  Service: Live Aqua has the friendliest staff ever...from David at check in finding us an upgraded room on a higher floor, Aaron bring our bags up and giving us tips about restaurants and what we can do at the resort, very attentive restaurant and poolside waiters, to the friendly concierge staff. Excursion suggestion: do not pass up going to Xplr. You will not regret it. The zip lines are amazing! The only reason Live Aqua was not perfection was the noise outside the hotel room. This hotel does not have carpeting. Sound travels down the hallway corridor. You can hear conversations and doors slamming outside the room. One night, the guests in the next room had their music blasting. However, the night manager came up and took care of our noisy neighbor within 15 minutes.  Bottom line: great hotel, excellent guest services in all areas, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arlene25from New York, NY

AMAZING!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
This was a birthday surprise and this was the best birthday surprise I ever got live aqua is the best hotel I've been to since I started traveling, it's right across the street from the mall everything was amazing the view the food the staff everything!! Highly recommend if you are traveling to cancun!