Ratings based on 108 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jackie1from Redondo Beach, CA

Slice of Paradise

Posted Oct 4, 2013
This is a large property, yet manages to be cozy and comfortable.  The lay out makes the pool and beach the focal point which is perfect.  The room was extremely comfortable, great beds.  We were given both a later check out time and a hospitality suite to use so we could freshen up before our red eye after a day at the beach/pools. The neighboring village with shops and restaurants was also a plus.  
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Missneeseyfrom San Jose, CA

Amazing staff!!

Posted Aug 29, 2013
I just got back from my stay here,  I love this hotel! You walk in and you see the ocean right in front of you, it's amazing. This hotel is very clean and well kept. There's comp wifi in the lobby/ sitting area. It's kinda slow though.  The staff here is AMAZING. From the front desk to the bartenders and everyone in between! Although you can't really see the sunrise from this hotel you will catch some truely breathtaking sunsets! They also offer an orientation to the island where they give you info on activities, beaches, sites to see and much more which was very informative. Overall I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Drea0329from Phoenix, AZ

Luxurious Stay!

Posted May 16, 2013
I was amazed at the layout of this hotel. It could not be more perfect! Only 18milea from the Airport and the hotel right by two major shopping centers. They are one of the only hotels that has a Hertz Rental Car in their lobby.  They have beautiful lounge areas, pools and rooms! It felt clean inside the rooms too. The beach on the property has Ocean Sports, a company that has activities and events they take you to.  Amazing and perfect! No negative things to say! 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Raven68

This hotel was amazing, well worth the cost.

Posted Feb 6, 2013
Pros: closeness to the beach
The views, sunsets and service put this hotel while above other hotels I have stayed at. Highly recommend this hotel for couples wanting an experience they will never forget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by traveling12345from San Francisco, CA, USA

Incredibly relaxing location - Would return if we go back to the big island

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
First important point is that we have a 17 month old so the best part of the trip was the heated toddler pool with the sandy beach. We spent hours with him splashing about and playing with other kids. The beach was just behind the pool (100 yd walk) but we didn't spend much time there. The resort staff was welcoming, the food was good but a little expensive (much better than our couple of experiences at the Hilton close by - the pizza over there I am sure was of the frozen variety) the room was very comfortable with a nice view of the ocean and a small fridge in the room. There is a really nice set of stores close by - Macy's, Tommy Bahama, Tiffany, restaurants like Roy's, Macaroni Grill and a well stocked market. You could spend the week there without a car. Golf course is ok, but not specatacular. Volcanos Nat park is 110 miles away but an interesting day trip - it isn't Yosemite, but it is impressive and incredibly informative. If you do go, there is a military kids "camp" there that has some eating options and a market. It looks like it is a school, but it is open to the public.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ricohawaiifrom El Paso, TX, USA

The Hotol was welcoming.

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
I really enjoyed the clean sheets, soft but firm mattress, and the proximity of the hotel to the Iron man's park. The shopping centers were withing walking distance, and the beach was no more than 50 yards away. The hotel only enhanced the beauty that Hawaii has to give. I loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chezcordyfrom northern california

beautiful property; close to beach.

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: Poor breakfast
my only issue is i wish i had known about the $25/day room tax. was not prepared for that. other than that i love this hotel and its facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BobandLeslieLuvKauaifrom Highlands Ranch, CO

Excellent Stay, Excellent Staff!

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, awesome friendly helpful staff
Cons: No free Internet
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. I have no complaints at all, everything was great but the staff really stood out. They were the friendliest bunch I have ever encountered, ready and willing to help or answer any questions. This is a very nice hotel and the location is fantastic. You can literally walk across the street to the Kings/Queens Marketplaces which greatly increases your choices for shopping and dining which is not really an option at most of the other resorts out here. The only complaint I have is that the food is ridiculously expensive at the hotel but with the other options so close, you are not stuck eating at the hotel or driving 15 + minutes to go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hawaiiisworthitfrom Texas, USA

Staff was great hotel great location make sure rent a car to experience the rest of island

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, shopping
Cons: No free Internet, fee for roll out bed
Really nice is worth it pool,beach area walking distance to mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lu2travel2from Huntington Beach, CA, USA

This hotel made us feel comfortable and welcomed.

Posted Sep 1, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
I felt the hotel were accommodating, service response to request as in housekeeping issues were quick, didn't have to wait too long for needed items like extra towels or ammenities. Liked that their pool hours were opened 24/7. hotel location was good, not hard to find, garden and ocean views were excellent from where we were placed. beach area was close by and accomodating also. clean surrounding in pool and beach areas. great short walking distances to shopping and market.