Ratings based on 116 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CFedS from The Big Island

Spacious!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
What a great bit of Island paradise. The room was great and the property was spread out and extravagant. A very relaxing place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by WBIII from San Jose, CA

Wished we'd stayed longer, gorgeous views!

Posted Sep 6, 2013
I love the grounds, the pools, the people and the views. The room was very nice, though getting to it was a hike. The bed was very good, and the the view from it, spectacular! The food is a little expensive, but very tasty. Our only real complaint was the monorail type tram was not working 100% and the walks with our bags were very long. Wish we had spent more of our vacation at this paradise on the Big Island.
1 out of 5
by Laurie123 from Reno, NV

Disappointing

Posted Aug 9, 2013
What a huge disappointment. The hotel has the potential to be very nice, but the carpet in the hallway was filthy and the doors and walls were dirty. Mirrors with handprints and smudges were not cleaned for the four days we stayed there. There was a ceiling vent outside our room that was covered in dust and dead bugs. We stayed in the ocean tower and I was amazed at the lack of attention to cleaning. Room service plates were left in the halls all day until they began to smell. I called to have them removed even though they weren't ours, and they still did not come and get them. The room itself was fairly clean, the bed was nice but the furniture was in major need of updating. Food was overpriced. I will never stay at a Hilton again. For the price we paid I was amazed at the quality of the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nukkan from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Sprawling hotel with lot of amenities

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Cons: No free Internet
Lagoon and pool were nice and fun. DVD rentals were really useful. Convenient to have train running inside. Wish the frequency was better. Carpets need to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Spence3 from Naches, Washington

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Pros: everything you need in one establishment
We so enjoy staying at the Hilton Waikoloa. The staff is amazing and we always have an incredible time. Looking forward to our next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelteyem

Beautiful place, food bad

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Very beautiful grounds, buildings, statues. Food very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by lindastu from Seattle, WA, USA

Outdated, average hotel, very overpriced

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: Nothing close, internet cutting in and out, overpriced food, espensive parking
As much as I LOVED Hawaii, I wasn't that pleased with the hotel. It was outdated, and way overpriced. You should be aware that on top or the 25 dollar resort fee they charge 17 dollar/day for parking. We did not expect that, so that was a definite disappointment. If you will be renting a car, and not spend majority of your time at the hotel, I would recommend another place, since this hotel if far from pretty much everything, except the beach. Kona is about a 30 minute drive, the volcano is at least a 1 hour drive, rainfalls another hour if I remember correctly. Meals are WAY overpriced, you will not find anything to eat under 35 bucks. Next time well go we will definitely stay at a bed and breakfast in Kona. Internet was free but kept disconnecting. There is also a monorail, but it is way to slow, and you might be better off walking to the tower you are staying at. Many times, we got to the tower faster with our one year old walking than the train did. Friendly staff, and comfortable bed. They also did provide a crib for our baby for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Starseeker from Taiwan

Nice view from balcony of the room

Posted Feb 8, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Room and enviroment are very nice, but transportation service is poor, not convenience for no car traveller. No transportation service from and to airport. No free bus service between hotel and nearby shopping center.
1 out of 5
by Namu from Ny

Nothing special!!

Posted Dec 7, 2012
Cons: Nothing close, Noisy
30$ for breakfast which did'nt serve any decent food! Freaking slow monorail which was behind schedule so often!
1 out of 5
by Namu from Ny

Nothing pleasant for expensive fare

Posted Dec 7, 2012
Cons: Noisy
What a freaking crowdy place! This hotel doesn't have hospitality and warm heraty philosophy toward custermers. I stayed at the same branch in big island on this vacation, i had same feeling!!! If you want to have quiet time on your vacation you should not choose this hotel!