Ratings based on 16 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
3 out of 5
by Khokan from Saskatoon, Sask.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Staff were courteous and helpful. Rooms and beds were comfortable and clean. However, the hotel is quite old and is not as beautiful as it shows in the promotional pictures. There are no good restaurants other than fast food ones within walking distance of the hotel.Rooms and beds were good.
1 out of 5
by Artis from Atlanta, GA

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Did not like it at all, this is not a 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davie88 from Bahamas

Posted Sep 6, 2013
The rooms were clean and nice, the pool was good and the staff are nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mich2013 from Michigan

Our stay was pleasant

Posted Jul 12, 2013
The staff was friendly, the buffet was delicious, with the exception they were closed one day of our stay which was a Monday. The rooms were decent and clean, the lobby was beautiful made you feel you were staying at a 4 star hotel. Don't be detoured by the exterior front thou, Once you enter you will be relieved
3 out of 5
Recommended
by wdr08 from Yacolt, WA

get what you pay for

Posted May 1, 2013
Inexpensive. Looks like an old motel that has done some cheap refurbishing. Everything looks nice from a distance. Beds not so comfy. Only stayed one night. 
1 out of 5
by PhillyChris from Philadelphia, PA

Run, don't walk, away from this hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2013
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy, smelled like bleach, poor security, train so close it shook room, street people loitering in adjacent parking lot
Although this was a single night stay ahead of a pre-paid cruise out of Miami, I would rather have slept on the beach than stay here. When we arrived early at 130pm, the staff told us the room reservation was not in their system. Had to speak to three different people to get them to acknowledge that we even had a reservation. Returned at 230pm to the front desk and waited a half hour to speak to a front desk person. Noticed that the hotel gave rooms out first to those who had direct reservations with the hotel, and then to those with third party reservations, even though we physically arrived ahead of the others. The room smelled like bleach, had tile floors throughout, mold and rust in the bathroom, and was too close to a regional commuter train line conveniently concealed by shrubbery and fencing. At night, there were too many people congregating in the parking lot. The train was very loud and actually shook the building when passing on the hour throughout the night. The lock on the front door was not very strong, so I felt it was not safe.
1 out of 5
by LisaT916 from Sacramento, CA

Avoid this place!

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: No free Internet, Noisy, Poor breakfast
Room was not ready for 1.5 hours after promised. Room smelled bad. We will contact health dept. to check for mold. Train goes by and shakes the bed. The train also sounds a very loud horn. Safe didn't work, so I wanted no cleaning. I had no door tag to place requesting no service. Ask front desk to leave the room alone. Staff still entered to clean. Staff is not friendly. Bartender rude and ignored us due to coupon for free drinks for slow room delivery. P.S. Bartender should be required to wear something more age appropriate than a halter which provided no support. While making you wait or ignoring you, staff constantly speaks in french even though all speak English which is rude as well. Continental breakfast is $6 for cold cereal and coffee. Stay away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by thanksfortravel

hotel was resonable for cost, nice people working there

Posted Dec 8, 2012
older hotel, very personable staff, good value, close to 95 and 595
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mixtemoshuns from Miami, FL, USA

The price was right

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
My wife and I checked in for a weekend getaway. The hotel was fine, however the location was not what we expected. A train track runs right behind the hotel, and boy was it loud! The staff was very friendly, the maintenance man even cut the heat up a little in the pool just for us! We had a minor issue with the vanity sink, we put ice in the sink to cool some drinks off and when we returned to the room, the floor was wet. The sink leaked. Besides that, everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gnome2Travel from Bradenton, florida

Very pleasant staff. The Hotel presents itself well.

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: close to my son's home
Cons: Noisy, trains running i didn't mind.
My stay here was good except for one instance where the owner thought I was a man who was supposed to check out the day before and hadn't. The Owner/manager pounded on my door around 4 P.M. when I was napping, scared me out of my skin. He said " you were supposed to check out yesterday" , I said "I'm paid until tomorrow, the 10th and 11th and checking out on the 12th. I was at the hotel resting as I was visiting my son and his family who have just given me my first great-grandchild and there's too much excitement going on at his house. The Owner/manager soon found out that I was paid until the next day. He never apologized, his staff did when I told them. I consider him less in my book.