Ratings based on 43 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juden09 from Florida

Great Hotel!!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Nice hotel close to Las Olas Blvd where there are plenty of restaurants. Just a quick 5 minute drive to the beach. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cynagar from Naples, FL

Relaxing Hotel during a trying time

Posted May 10, 2013
We loved the quaint old Florida charm and the friendliness of the staff.  The hotel was very clean and quient.  We found many liitle areas to sit and relect.  d
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GreenSwamp from Iowa

Fine welcome feeling. Friendly and very serviceable staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Had a quite fine stay. Excellent location. Responsive staff. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler from Washington DC

Wonderful Stay at Riverside

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, helpful staff, nice restaurants in hotel
The Riverside staff was extremely friendly and helpful to your needs. The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Las Olas Boulevard, it's fairly close to the beach, Riverwalk, shops and restaurants and transportation. I didn't rent a car, I use mass transportation, water taxi, bus and trolley, it was easy. They have an old section (where I stayed) which is quaint and cheaper, I didnt view the new tower yet I am told its modern with bigger rooms so if you're particular, you may want to look into this. My room was fine, clean, bed very comfortable, nice and cool, etc. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Atlvia305

Terry @ the desk was awesome!!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
I enjoyed my time and everyone was great!!!!! the location was great and the restaurants all around where fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jokie

Always like to stay at Riverside, if possible

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, great location
Very charming hotel with all amenities you would want plus swimming pool. Very comfortable to visit - the tower is a bit pricey, even in summer
2 out of 5
by BeenThere1000X from Las Vegas, NV, USA

Riverside was once a fine hotel, but no longer...

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The hotel is in a great location. It is located right up from the finest restaraunts and boutiques in Ft Lauderdale. The hotel is rated 3 stars and only marginally deserves the third star. It is outdated and not well maintained. The bath water did not drain very well and had to wait for it to drain after my wife took a shower. I would be really disappointed if I paid rack rate for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Provecho

Great Value, Great Location on Las Olas..Close to shopping, eating

Posted Dec 30, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
This was my first stay and it was a very pleasant experience. Other than the City of Ft Lauderdale water being shut off for the entire part of the City, the hotel managed to do what they could under the circumstances by giving guests free water until it came back online. Room and hotel clean and comfortable and will come back. The furnishings, electronics and decor are a little outdated but all very functional.
3 out of 5
by KDan from Powell, OH, USA

Overpriced and average.

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
Stayed here at the Riverside Hotel while in town for a wedding, and while I agree with other reviews about the great location, that's one of the only things this hotel really had going for it. Rooms were clean, but interiors were badly outdated. TV was ancient, no refrigerator was available for personal use, and the pillows and blankets on the bed were uncomfortable and strange. When checking out, we ended up standing around for 10 minutes while our taxi waited (and charged us) outside because no one was manning the front desk even though we'd booked the taxi THROUGH the front desk the day before. If you can get a deal, go for it, but don't expect much here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hec114 from New Jersey

Really nice hotel, great location, would go back!

Posted Oct 19, 2011
Pros: Close restaurants
I am always wary of hotel photos because I'm usually disappointed when I see it in person. Riverside was not the case. My husband and I traveled to this area and found Riverside to be a great price for the quality shown in the pictures. We were impressed with the atmosphere and location when we arrived and were happy to see the hotel really is as nice as the pictures. So many great shops and restaurants right outside the hotel on Las Olas Blvd. Room was really nice and classy looking. Will definitely book this hotel if we have to travel to that area again!