Ratings based on 50 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

20th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: customer service, could be more friendlier and have more check in people during the busiest times of the day
Location: downtown Disney, all attractions in orlando
I specifically told the reservationist that it was our 20th Wedding Anniversary. We went to go check in and they greeted us ok, told them what it was, meanwhile there are notes that it was our anniversary. We received our keys and it was on the 2nd floor and our view was a wall, roof with rocks and AC. I went back downstairs and explained to them the situation that it was our anniversary and they gave us a 9th floor room with a balcony but the room was smaller. The view made up the difference for the size of the room but the feel for the hotel was ruined by the customer service at check in.
3 out of 5
by BusinessTravel2

A lot of hidden extras, " Buyer Be Ware"

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Hotel has a lot of hidden charges. They also charge security deposit upfront without warning, and hold it for several business days, executing operation as a charge to you, before any refunds are issued. So, be prepared for unpleasant financial surprises that may cause overdraw of your bank account if you do not have substantial financial cushion. I had a very unpleasant experience in dealing with this hotel from the financial point that overshadowed overall good experience of the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelwithyoungfrom CANADA

Not bad

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: Nothing close
Pools were nice. Food was good. Rooms were small. Hotel fees were not worth the money paid.
3 out of 5
by 386debbiemfrom debary

extra fees

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: extra fees
$16.00 to park plus $20.00 activity fee was too cold to go outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FLoridaRNfrom Tampa, FL, USA

Elegant, classy and fun for the whole family.

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, water park, pet friendly
We were just at this hotel for New Year's Eve. It is a beautiful hotel with plenty of activities for the whole family. My children enjoyed floating in the lazy river and sliding down the water slide into the heated pool. I lounged on the pool deck next to the poolside bar and enjoyed watching the kids play. The rooms were very clean and we even scored a premium room with our booking through this site. We ate breakfast in the Italian restaurant which ended up being a better deal than ordering off the menu as everything was ala carte. There was a yummy omelette station as well. We will definitely be returning to this property in the future and will probably bypass the Disney hotels for this gem. You won't regret staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AsianWonderLefrom Fayetteville, NC, USA

Omni is Classy

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
We've recently travelled through Orlando and decided to stay at the Omni, which is a very nice, classy hotel. They gave us a view of the golf course, which has a pretty view. The water sports are great, and the restaurants open pretty late. Everything went smoothly. I would like to stay here next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by zapofrom yonker

excellent.

Posted Oct 7, 2012
my husband and i when on july for my birthday for the first time to this resort,and me and my husband we was very please to be at this beautiful and elegant resort.we loved;and we are planing to go soon if GOD willing,so the only thing that i will like if its possible the rooms has a coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brickmiesterfrom Pennsylvania, USA

Great Resort

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, lazy river
Cons: 78.00 one way transfer to the airport
Spent a great four day weekend at the Omni. Service and food was wonderful and the lazy river is a highlight for all ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA, USA

GREAT EXPERIENCE, VERY PLEASANT STAFF & WILL STAY AGAIN!

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
FOR THE PRICE I PAID IS PROBABLY THE MOST PLEASANT EXPERIENCE! VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, EXTREMELY POLITE, GREAT AMENITIES, POOLS ARE JUST BEAUTIFUL. KIDS HAD TOO MUCH FUN & MY LITTLE ONE DIDN'T WANT TO GO TO DISNEY ON THE SECOND DAY. CLEAN ROOMS BUT SOMETIMES CLEAN TOWELS WERE MISSING BUT NO BIG DEAL! BREAKFAST A BIT EXPENSIVE. HOTEL LOOKS WAY MORE THEN WE PAID FOR IT! OVERALL WE HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nickjosephfrom Florida, USA

Great place

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Great place to stay!!!! Would stay again close enough to Disney and other attractions